SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )

Heres Rixxy

• Replies 93.5k

• Ethan Hunt

2 minutes ago, steve123 said:

So on this note anyone know the code 🤣

I've not heard back from the court yet so hoping someone does share it as not long until kick off

Nicholas Brody

I've just had the email through and it says absolutely nothing about not sharing the code. You just can't record anything.

(United Kingdom Toll) Dial +44-20-7660-8149.

Access code or meeting number: 137 992 1001

When prompted press #.

Although not physically attending court, those dialling in are subject to the same rules as if they were present in Court. Anyone failing to obey or respect the authority of the Court may be subject to Contempt of Court proceedings. In particular, those accessing a hearing:

·         must not record or store the proceedings

·         must not broadcast the proceedings

·         must not, during the course of a hearing, comment on the proceedings using live texted based communications (such as Twitter).

The Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service retain the copyright of live audio recordings of Court proceedings. Although you are welcome to listen to the proceedings, the re-use, capture, re-editing or redistribution of the material in any form is not permitted. You should be aware that any such use could attract liability for breach of copyright or defamation, in addition to the possibility of contempt of court proceedings.

Please follow the instructions below to dial-in to the hearing due to start at 11am.

When prompted press #.

Once connected the line will remain silent until the hearing begins and then the sound will activate automatically. As participant arrangements require to be put in place, the hearing may not start immediately and your patience is appreciated. 

Edited by Nicholas Brody

14 minutes ago, kila said:

See this bit:

“During the preliminary stages, the judge often takes an active part in the discussions in what is a relatively informal setting.

A judge’s intervention can help lead to an early settlement between parties, or at least contribute to resolving a key single issue within the case. It is intended to speed up the process as all concerned are encouraged to deal with matters without undue elaboration.

In keeping with the informal atmosphere, neither the judge nor the lawyers are expected to wear formal court dress.

An order will usually be made for pursuers and defendants to meet and try to resolve the dispute in some way. That could lead to an out-of-court settlement, which is frequently how civil court actions are concluded.”

Is that not exactly what the SPFL are trying to get us to do via the SFA? 🤷‍♂️

Although not physically attending court, those dialling in are subject to the same rules as if they were present in Court. Anyone failing to obey or respect the authority of the Court may be subject to Contempt of Court proceedings. In particular, those accessing a hearing:

·         must not record or store the proceedings

·         must not broadcast the proceedings

·         must not, during the course of a hearing, comment on the proceedings using live texted based communications (such as Twitter).

The Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service retain the copyright of live audio recordings of Court proceedings. Although you are welcome to listen to the proceedings, the re-use, capture, re-editing or redistribution of the material in any form is not permitted. You should be aware that any such use could attract liability for breach of copyright or defamation, in addition to the possibility of contempt of court proceedings.

Please follow the instructions below to dial-in to the hearing due to start at 11am.

When prompted press #.

Once connected the line will remain silent until the hearing begins and then the sound will activate automatically. As participant arrangements require to be put in place, the hearing may not start immediately and your patience is appreciated. 

8 minutes ago, JamboRossi79 said:

E-mailed last night but not had a reply yet, so would appreciate a code too

Edit: Never mind it was in my other e-mail folder

Ah, SPFL board member interloping😉

1 minute ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

See this bit:

“During the preliminary stages, the judge often takes an active part in the discussions in what is a relatively informal setting.

A judge’s intervention can help lead to an early settlement between parties, or at least contribute to resolving a key single issue within the case. It is intended to speed up the process as all concerned are encouraged to deal with matters without undue elaboration.

In keeping with the informal atmosphere, neither the judge nor the lawyers are expected to wear formal court dress.

An order will usually be made for pursuers and defendants to meet and try to resolve the dispute in some way. That could lead to an out-of-court settlement, which is frequently how civil court actions are concluded.”

Is that not exactly what the SPFL are trying to get us to do via the SFA? 🤷‍♂️

Or how about the judge says to the SPFL "wait a minute, did you not propose reconstruction to 14,10,10,10 that would satisfy both parties"

SPFL "aye but the members didn't vote for it"

Judge "but you could use your executive powers and force it?"

SPFL "aye, but....'

Judge "get it sorted ya twat"

12 minutes ago, graygo said:

No it doesn't, there is the standard blab about "if you are not the intended recipient of this email"

Courts are not some private member's club, the public have a right of access. In fact this will probably be the way forward as more can actually virtually attend than could physically.

I was going by what others had posted after receiving the email yesterday.

On a separate matter. Get your signature fixed!

4 minutes ago, graygo said:

Or how about the judge says to the SPFL "wait a minute, did you not propose reconstruction to 14,10,10,10 that would satisfy both parties"

SPFL "aye, but....'

Dunno, could do. 🤷‍♂️

16 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

i wonder how many interlopers will be on this thread this morning.

:lol:loads.

5 minutes ago, graygo said:

SPFL "aye, but....'

The judge will have no interest in discussing reconstruction or the like. 

9 minutes ago, jambo_ said:

*now please remain on silent guys -  no funny noises*

Typical “Tynecastle library”. Budge oot! :mad:

7 minutes ago, graygo said:

SPFL "aye, but....'

There is a real danger this will get papped to the sfa.

If that happens , by the time we have been insulted by them, it will be too late to take back to the real court.

We fall this morning and it’s all over .

The days here and got me thinking with no knowledge what so ever I can think that the outcome will be we will get paid compensation I'm going to plump for £5million.

A moral victory. Be if ourselves and thistle are shown to be vindicated in our action and it brings down the smoke and mirrors and Doncaster even in the championship I take that. Pure conjecture on my part with no insight

3 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

Can someone PM Me the access code please????

its posted  up the page a bit ^^^^^^

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

Hows the warm up looking - anyone look like carrying an injury 

Ann currently shadow boxing on the Plaza before a socially distanced cup style parade to the boardroom for the dial in.

Abiola Dauda
1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

Naismith did his ACL while dialling in. 

1 minute ago, doctor jambo said:

There is a real danger this will get papped to the sfa.

If that happens , by the time we have been insulted by them, it will be too late to take back to the real court.

We fall this morning and it’s all over .

That’s what I was getting at with my earlier comment. It looks like that is what usually happens, and the SFA would be seen as the arbiter for issues like ours.

Petrie suddenly taking some time off is a bit suspicious, no? :unsure:

Heartsofgold
1 minute ago, jambo_ said:

its posted  up the page a bit ^^^^^^

Got it mate!  Thanks

1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

What we need is some lovely poster who is listening in, to summarise during the hearing. 

No one should do this. Hope admin are on hand to delete any posts quickly. 

What we need is some lovely poster who is listening in, to summarise during the hearing. 

And get done for contempt of court🥺

6 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

PM me - I can't send any more today but I should be able to reply. 

harrywragg

that's specifically not allowed based on email details given above

Heartsofgold
2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Not a good idea considering it's illegal.

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Is it not just a case of either yes it goes to court or no goes to SFA today? 

Wont take too long to summarise that :lol:

5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Haring farted and a new hernia formed. 

1 minute ago, flem said:

No one should do this. Hope admin are on hand to delete any posts quickly. 

1 minute ago, doctor jambo said:

And get done for contempt of court🥺

Just now, harrywragg said:

:wtf:

Everyone's anonymous, no ones getting done for contempt ffs :rofl:

PhoenixHearts
8 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

scroll up

David McCaig
1 minute ago, harrywragg said:

But we are allowed to comment on anything tweeted by a journalist 😎

David McCaig
Just now, Cruyff said:

Bugger!!!

then why dont you do it

Just now, milky_26 said:

then why dont you do it

Because I'm a technological ****** milky or, I would 100%. 

That's likely to be true if you use a VPN outside of the UK,  otherwise it's a simply process for the Police to contact our internet provider and ask for our details.   

14 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Not sure.

These hearings are about finding solutions. 

Reconstruction is a key option for finding a solution. 

harrywragg
4 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

your IP /ISP code hidden is it ya dafty 

14 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Not as far as a judgement goes but I would expect it to be discussed as a compromise (out of court)

Neil Dongcaster
13 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

It’s further up the thread.

Pans Jambo
24 minutes ago, jambo_ said:

must not, during the course of a hearing, comment on the proceedings using live texted based communications (such as Twitter).

The mods better be on the ball on this thread today then...cant see any Jambos listening in keeping their fingers away from keyboards.

JKB could land in the dock itself!

Long Time fan, first time poster.

I have been following this situation from the Netherlands and one of the things which has struck me is the apparent intent to punish the club, not only by the SPFL/SFA but by the other teams in the premier league and this got me to wondering why.

Now the jealousy of the junkies from down the road is obvious but any rational person would think that the remaining clubs in the PL would want us in the top division not only for the revenue from away fans but it makes the league more attractive to Sky.

So what has the club done that everyone else is finding so threatening?

Now I might get shot down over this but here goes.

It is due to FOH.

Suddenly the club has financial backing to an extent that previously only the gruesome twosome have ever enjoyed.

This will mean going forward that we will be able to challenge for a CL place, both cups and, with a little luck, even the league occasionally.

What does this mean for the rest of the league?

Well starting with the Ugly Sisters: If Rangers miss Europe for two seasons they will be back in Admin, if Celtic miss for two or three they will be shedding players left & right.

The Sheep, the wee team and the rest are fighting over one spot.

As for the SPFL, as we are demonstrating today, we cannot be threatened into compliance with whatever diktats are issued by them on behalf of TRFC or Celtic.  

FOH/Hearts represent a threat to the GFA and their established order and that is the reason behind this whole campaign.

Thoughts?

David McCaig
2 minutes ago, Gmcjambo said:

That's likely to be true if you use a VPN outside of the UK,  otherwise it's a simply process for the Police to contact our internet provider and ask for our details.   

Would they not just go direct to the JKB Mods?

1 minute ago, harrywragg said:

your IP /ISP code hidden is it ya dafty 

Do you honestly think that you are going to go to jail for sending a conference call code that is available to anyone that wants it? 

• jkbmod 9 changed the title to SPFL declare league (2019/20) due to Covid (Arbitration panel upholds SPFL decision )
  • davemclaren changed the title to SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )