New kits (third strip pre-order now available)

Angel eyes

1 minute ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Dundee in January, at least we will see one another in the mist :lol:

“Cannae see blood on a maroon jersey!”

”Blood creates an interesting color pattern on a pink jersey!”

It’s 2023, embrace change!

• Replies 4.2k

• PhoenixHearts

• Sertse

• tian447

• Sooks

Chuck Berry
Just now, hughesie27 said:

Don't think I've ever attended a football match where people lay into the oppositions strips.

You're about to experience it, particularly if we're wearing it whilst getting torn a new one.

1 minute ago, queensferryjambo said:

We have to have a third kit as we are in Europe and UEFA stipulate all clubs in European competition have to have a third kit.

Shows what i know 😄

2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Middle aged mean are allowed an opinion. Is it only teenagers and twenty somethings allowed to say anything about this?

A grey knitted cardigan with a Hearts badge on it would have been better than this effort ::troll::

Now we're cooking with gas. 

Pans Jambo on the design team for next season. Make it so. 

Pans Jambo

Hearts bring out a howling away top. We await the slagging from 'them' across the city and then they completely out do us with their "effort" :rofl:

Edited by Pans Jambo

surely the idea is to appeal to as many as possible. Kids / teenagers / adults / men / women?

I don’t think many kids will like that personally. A fee will sell becuase of the shock factor but it’s just not a nice kit.

still better than the hibs kit though 

Just now, MrBones said:

Shows what i know 😄

UEFA have some nutty rules when it comes to these sorts of thing. You would be astounded.

They publish a book every year with their rules for kits and I mean a War and Peace sized book 😂

Have to say I like a purple top as well when it's done well 🤣

Who the **** looked at that collar design and thought that's a winner 🤣

1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

Hearts bring out a howling away top. We await the slagging from 'them' across the city and then they completely out do us with their "effort" :rofl:

Their one is horrific, what is going on with the collar triangles :sick:

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

surely the idea is to appeal to as many as possible. Kids / teenagers / adults / men / women?

I don’t think many kids will like that personally. A fee will sell becuase of the shock factor but it’s just not a nice kit.

I think thats a marketing error too

1 minute ago, hughesie27 said:

Not anymore. Few occasions home teams have had to wear away tops or tops from previous seasons due to clashes. 

Nonsense, as your second sentence confirms. If commercial considerations where first and foremost, clashes would be permitted 

Dick Dastardly
20 minutes ago, GC81 said:

IMG_9216.jpeg.bec3ef85eb4a4b0f4a420c1ded30b863.jpeg

Never mind the colour, what is the collar all about? 

That collar is giving me a bit if anxiety, actually. I never noticed it at first. 

Dick Dastardly
17 minutes ago, jtkb said:

Hoping third kit is a Nod to the first kit 

heart_of_midlothian-1873-1876-bk.gif

Thats a nod to elvis 

1 minute ago, Dick Dastardly said:

That collar is giving me a bit if anxiety, actually. I never noticed it at first. 

Yeah, it's not right, but still better than the Hibs collar!

Japan Jambo
10 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Hibs bringing Purple back again.

are they dressing as ball boys for Wimbledon? Hearts pull a monstrosity out of the bag, Hibs come along with 'hold my beer'. if Carlsberg did rivals 🙂 

Liked the idea of pink but what the heck have we done with that, it's way too complicated. Fingers crossed it does well though and I'm in a minority, hopefully it'll be a grower.

6 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

5 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Will be our best selling yet. 

5 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Nonsense, as your second sentence confirms. If commercial considerations where first and foremost, clashes would be permitted 

How does me highlighting that clashes have become a more regular occurence confirm that avoiding clashes is the priority?

Edited by hughesie27

Dick Dastardly
9 minutes ago, Smithian said:

“Cannae see blood on a maroon jersey!”

”Blood creates an interesting color pattern on a pink jersey!”

It’s 2023, embrace change!

😂😂😂😂

Dick Dastardly
4 minutes ago, Masonic said:

not surprised some of the benders on here love it 100%

I thought bernard manning was dead

6 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

I actually thought we got it spot on last year with the polka dots .  Hit a pretty wide demographic.  

this will only appeal to a narrow section of the support and a narrow Alice of each demographic.  Will certainly not be a shoe in for the kids either if that’s what we were going for. 

6 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

What about this belter DD 🤣54C9B79D-6930-42BB-87D8-B4096ACC8D49.jpeg.e140e82963d6064fc329131bacbb65eb.jpeg

6 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

How does me highlighting that clashes have become a more regular occurence confirm that avoiding clashes is the priority?

Presumably they've worn their old kits or away kits at home to prevent a clash, not create one?

I also didn't say avoiding clashes was the priority...I said demarcation of your team is the first and foremost point of a football kit. If that ends up similar to another team, then you'd wear a different one.

Edited by Taffin

Dick Dastardly
4 minutes ago, edramone said:

Yeah, it's not right, but still better than the Hibs collar!

A Colombian neck tie would would be preferable to that hibs nonsense 

30 minutes ago, R9. said:

Aye it’s embarrassing eh 😂 will wear it about 3 time’s probably less if the 3rd is better and it’s for 10 months but big Dave from broomhouse aged 57yo hates it

I think I know him 

5 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

It won’t be a best seller.  No doubt they will try and spin it but it just won’t be.

5 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Genuinely hope it is, I wouldn't back it though, coming from a 50 plus who has many shades of pastel in his wardrobe :lol:

Dick Dastardly

2 minutes ago, ShedBoy said:

What about this belter DD 🤣54C9B79D-6930-42BB-87D8-B4096ACC8D49.jpeg.e140e82963d6064fc329131bacbb65eb.jpeg

I think I've already made my feelings on that monstrosity very clear.... 😂😂😂😂

I am at the stage where I think Budge is personally implementing any thing she can think off with the sole intention of winding up I8hibsh , and I am cool with that 

Can't seem to see it mentioned on the club's facebook page yet? Is it just my phone/cache? Wondering if that means a new signing will be revealed in it later...

A bunch of middle aged men moaning about a strip that is not even aimed at them lol 

The people it’s aimed at the ones who actually comprise the bulk of buyers of an away top And have the figure for it. Will love it.

6 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I am at the stage where I think Budge is personally implementing any thing she can think off with the sole intention of winding up I8hibsh , and I am cool with that 

I don't dislike the away but making an away kit in colours that aren't going to be worn against the likes of Aberdeen is daft.

3 kits every season is taking the pish in my opinion.

Dick Dastardly
6 minutes ago, edramone said:

Peruvian folk art handicrafts market job

Cultural appropriation is alive and well in Leith 

Just now, 1874robbo said:

Looks like Us and Hibs are having a competition for the shittiest  strip 

Then they have won hands down . Ours are both excellent 

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to New kits (third strip pre-order now available)