Daniel Stendel - fraud

Last Laff

Make no doubt about it.  The guys a fraud.  

Levein is a massive massive part of this shit but Stendel hasn’t got a clue and yet is loved by some for no reason at all.  

• Replies 446

• Last Laff

• Bongo 1874

• Ethan Hunt

• dustybin

Fraud? GTF.

He's no fraud, it appears he just doesn't have what it takes to manage a team in the Scottish Premiership, especially one under threat of relegation. I feel really sorry for the guy. He comes over as enthusiastic and personable, but it's just not working out.

Edited by redjambo

1 minute ago, redjambo said:

Fraud? GTF.

He's no fraud, it appears he just doesn't have what it takes to manage a team in the Scottish Premiership, especially one under threat of relegation. I feel really sorry for the guy. He comes over as enthusiastic and personable, but it's just not working out.

Perfectly put. 

He's had a shocker but this job was a disaster waiting to happen for anyone.

I never felt he really wanted the gig and eventually Budge twisted his arm. 

The previous incumbent is still at the club FFS. 

Worst thread of the night. 

Klopp couldnt get a tune out those players. 

Players that Levein assesmbled by the way. 

5 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Fraud? GTF.

People love him, why?

Barnsley fans don’t blame him for them being bottom of the league, why?

Hes a nice guy who goes to the pub with fans.  Guys not got a clue.  

tokyowalnut

If Neil McCann had come in and had DS's record, there would be protests. 

He has had a good amount of time to do something with this team, he has failed so far.

I can't see anything but relegation now. I'm usually a glass half full, I just cant see where we are going to turn a corner. 

gashauskis9
2 minutes ago, indianajones said:

This.  No manager could work these useless *******s out.  Holding us to ransom, it’s blatantly obvious they’re just seeing this season out before bleeting away to their agents.  Won’t miss them and history will forget them. 

3 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Yes they could.  Jim Goodwins a better manager.  Jim ****ing baldy heid Irish cheating wank Goodwin.  

Every manager in the bottom four would love our squad. 

Last week he was untouchable. Bad loss tonight and he gets pelters. Naturally deserved ones.

Fans remain clueless like the players.

1 minute ago, tokyowalnut said:

If Neil McCann had come in and had DS's record, there would be protests. 

He has had a good amount of time to do something with this team, he has failed so far.

I can't see anything but relegation now. I'm usually a glass half full, I just cant see where we are going to turn a corner. 

Yep.  

Guaranteed it wouldn’t be “ oh it’s not neils fault it’s Leveins fault” would it ****. 

Just now, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Last week he was untouchable. Bad loss tonight and he gets pelters. Naturally deserved ones.

5 points off 11th.  There’s no danger you’re a hearts fan.  All you do is come on here and rip fans and supporters every single time.  Have you any footballing contribution ever? 

Not a fraud but just does not seem to have what it takes. Apart from keeping Levein far too long  Budge .../ed about when replacing him and she and some of her pals made out the delay was great because it allowed us to get Stendel. If there is "fraud" it is guff like that. How many fans had really heard of him before his name came up linked with him? It isn't over yet but the prognosis is very poor.

Gordon Ramsay

He's pretty shit. 

Obviously not all his fault this mess but defo needs to take a share of it. He is another with a lot of talk not a lot of action. Much like our players actually. 

8 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Fraud? GTF.

He is a fraud, why we went with this guy beggars belief. He can't even speak English fluently. We are doomed under this whole regime. 

1 minute ago, deejtee said:

Not a fraud but just does not seem to have what it takes. Apart from keeping Levein far too long  Budge .../ed about when replacing him and she and some of her pals made out the delay was great because it allowed us to get Stendel. If there is "fraud" it is guff like that. How many fans had really heard of him before his name came up linked with him? It isn't over yet but the prognosis is very poor.

People rate and love the guy for sod all, like Barnsley fans.  He’s a fraud as a football manager.  

letsalllaughathobos

He has been brought in as he accepts Craig's role, 

A guy who took a chance and Ann gambled on him and it's another huge fail, 

JJ and Locke till end of season now for me, 

Clark Griswold
Posted at 22:1222:12

Hearts 'didn't deserve points' - Stendel

FT: St Mirren 1-0 Hearts

Hearts manager Daniel Stendel on BBC Radio Scotland's Sportsound: "It's not a good game for both teams but St Mirren fought from the first minute.

"Forty-five minutes is not enough in a game like this. We didn't deserve to get points today.

"Everybody expected that you fight and have desire in every game. We have shown that we can play better. This is not the fault of St Mirren, this is our fault.

"I know this is disappointing for all. Maybe they've lost a little bit of hope for our big goal. I promise Sunday I'll play a team that knows how big a game it is and will fight from the first minute. I never give up."

It's clear this was a bad time for any new manager to come in with the squad is a shambles and Levein/MacPhee still kicking about.

Stendel had to make tough decisions to ditch Berra and perhaps even Uche if rumours are true. But such decisions maybe not that popular with the players who were so used to having it easy under Levein and his chums.

But... Stendel has now had enough time to see the squad. It is clear that Meshino is no where near it for this league. Damour is utter shite. Naismith being dropped against Hibs showed we don't need the moany ******* on the pitch. So there is some blame with Stendel's decisions however this is very much a sinking ship on fire and Levein signed the seamen.

11 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Levein is a massive massive part of this shit but Stendel hasn’t got a clue and yet is loved by some for no reason at all.  

Raver alert!

You've posted some amount of pish previously. This tops it. Well done on being the biggest arse on here.

Ultimately it's about results and he has fallen well short. 

The rot had set in long before he was appointed however.

2 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Crap, fans deserve to call it, they paid their cash so they are entitled to say how they feel. 

Just now, dustybin said:

He is a fraud, why we went with this guy beggars belief. He can't even speak English fluently. We are doomed under this whole regime. 

Perhaps we didn't go for a tried and tested Premiership-experienced manager because it would have shown Craig up if he had succeeded? Just a thought.

Just now, Ethan Hunt said:

Raver alert!

You've posted some amount of pish previously. This tops it. Well done on being the biggest arse on here.

Gordon Ramsay
Just now, Clark Griswold said:

Hearts manager Daniel Stendel on BBC Radio Scotland's Sportsound: "It's not a good game for both teams but St Mirren fought from the first minute.

"Forty-five minutes is not enough in a game like this. We didn't deserve to get points today.

"Everybody expected that you fight and have desire in every game. We have shown that we can play better. This is not the fault of St Mirren, this is our fault.

"I know this is disappointing for all. Maybe they've lost a little bit of hope for our big goal. I promise Sunday I'll play a team that knows how big a game it is and will fight from the first minute. I never give up."

More waffled pish. 

airdriejambo3

came here wondering if snybody else had the simmering doubt over Stendel being the man to get us out of this situation and tonight I have finally confirmed to myself that Stendel for all his good ideas and football will not get us out of the black hole we find our self in. Teams in our position either need to be good enough to get out and if not they have to be willing to fight and scratch to survive, we have neither the skill or the fight to survive. The thoughts of us being too good to go down and that we will click into the right gear. I just think for all the players failings we could be getting more from them, I like Stendal and think in the right team at the right time could do great things but i now have serious doubt we are that team,

1 minute ago, Clark Griswold said:

If only our support had as big a set of balls as our manager.

1 minute ago, Martin_T said:

In a nutshell.

Clark Griswold
Just now, Gordon Ramsay said:

More waffled pish. 

It's lip service, agreed. Believe it when I see it.

The players he brought in have been guff, he's to blame for a big part of this. Throwing bodies forward in desperation isn't the sign of a good manager 

For a start, let's just boot into touch the old regime still kicking about Tynecastle and start from there. 

Stendel had no good track record so why we gambled on him shows Budge knowledge to be poor when it matters. 

jamboveg1874
Just now, Satchmo said:

The players he brought in have been guff, he's to blame for a big part of this. Throwing bodies forward in desperation isn't the sign of a good manager 

Whats he meant to do? Sit back and play 541? 

2 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

1,400 fans paid to travel through and watch us tonight on a miserable Wednesday night. Tonight was not the fault of the Hearts support. 

3 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

or were at least as gullible?

5 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Perhaps we didn't go for a tried and tested Premiership-experienced manager because it would have shown Craig up if he had succeeded? Just a thought.

Keep conspiracy theories out of it, we are going down which is a disaster. 

We brought Daniel in to save us and its looking very much like he's had an early failure. 

Edited by dustybin

How many games of football has he won this season? He was another in a ever growing line of wrong appointments. These past two games have put me right back to where I was before the Huns cup game. 

1 minute ago, jamboveg1874 said:

Whats he meant to do? Sit back and play 541? 

No do what satchmo said. 

18 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

No he’s not a fraud - but he is absolutely not suited to getting an in-the-shit team out of a relegation fight in the SPL. That much is clear. Needed to be more pragmatic with the dross at his disposal.

where has he been dishonest ,he said from the start this will be difficult to turn around ,I think he is trying his best ,maybe tinkering too much ,he really hasnt got much to work with if our senior pros dont have fight in them.  ??

His style isnt working but he hasnt hid from criticism, unlike his predecessor. 

7 minutes ago, dustybin said:

Aye let’s have a go at the fact English isn’t his first language. Obviously a fraud

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

No he’s not a fraud - but he is absolutely not suited to getting an in-the-shit team out of a relegation fight in the SPL. That much is clear. Needed to be more pragmatic with the dross at his disposal.

7 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

His ‘promises’ are starting to sound a wee bit empty now.

Danny Wilde

The guy isn't a fraud, he's just the wrong appointment at the wrong time (again). There was a spell back in the autumn when Neil Warnock was touting himself for the job - think he was retiring to Scotland ,and he more or less implied that the SPL is a bag of shite and he'd be able to do well with Hearts no problem at all. I don't know about any of that, but he is one of these (avoiding) relegation specialists from English football that just might have been able to do the same here. 

3 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

It's lip service, agreed. Believe it when I see it.

Get a ticket for Sunday then. He’s promised to play a team that knows how big a game it is. Stand by for some drastic changes. I can see Naismith, Halkett, and others not even making the squad.

6 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

People love him, why?

Barnsley fans don’t blame him for them being bottom of the league, why?

Hes a nice guy who goes to the pub with fans.  Guys not got a clue.  

We dont blame him because he got us into the championship in the first place, then had the defence and joint top goal scorer sold before the season started and replaced with young, inexperienced and new to the country in some cases players.  He wanted some experience but the board were too tight to back him.

I agree you haven't got the same background with him, but you are still in the cup. You have seen glimpses of what we had last season, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to be enough.

January signings sounded lihe a punt in 2 cases and 2 that he did want. But it's a difficult window for most teams. 

7 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

You put the wheels in motion for this.

You’ll go down in history as being as culpable as Levein for our relegation.