Daniel Stendel - fraud

Last Laff

Clark Griswold
Just now, Ethan Hunt said:

Get a ticket for Sunday then. He’s promised to play a team that knows how big a game it is. Stand by for some drastic changes. I can see Naismith, Halkett, and others not even making the squad.

I already have one, for my sins!

• Replies 446

• Last Laff

• Bongo 1874

• Ethan Hunt

• dustybin

13 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

People love him, why?

Barnsley fans don’t blame him for them being bottom of the league, why?

Hes a nice guy who goes to the pub with fans.  Guys not got a clue.  

Who do you think could do a better job? 

bajthejambo

His transfer window has proved to be nothing short of abysmal. He has to take responsibility for that. To be left in a situation, game after game, where we throw on every forward we have and hope for the best is utterly tragic. Our lack of midfield options, not replacing Berra and bringing in an actual goalkeeper have left us with little other option. 

As much as I blame Budge and Levein for where we are, Stendel hasn't done anything to improve the situation. 

I can't see how we come out of this?

11 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Last week he was untouchable. Bad loss tonight and he gets pelters. Naturally deserved ones.

Fans remain clueless like the players.

We’re more emotionally tied to the club than anyone, which explains the extremes. 

Just now, Clark Griswold said:

I already have one, for my sins!

Well you’ll be there to believe it, cos you’ll see it.

9 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

Raver alert!

You've posted some amount of pish previously. This tops it. Well done on being the biggest arse on here.

Please give a detailed explanation as to why it’s pish then Ethan lad. 

The OP is bang on.

Budge needs to take him out the dugout and let someone who knows what they’re doing take his place before relegation is confirmed.

He’s been an overall dud.

”We’ve got DIddy Daniel Stendel”

You have to laugh 

most people on here wanted Cathro

most people on here wanted Stendel

I have no idea how good Stendel is but the die was cast for this season before he arrived 

tonight is a complete disaster but at least in his time here he got us attacking and scoring goals 

but looks like it’s not good enough and we are down 

if we don’t have a great season next season we are n big big trouble as a club 

3 minutes ago, Danny Wilde said:

The guy isn't a fraud, he's just the wrong appointment at the wrong time (again). There was a spell back in the autumn when Neil Warnock was touting himself for the job - think he was retiring to Scotland ,and he more or less implied that the SPL is a bag of shite and he'd be able to do well with Hearts no problem at all. I don't know about any of that, but he is one of these (avoiding) relegation specialists from English football that just might have been able to do the same here. 

Would have been the correct appointment at the time no doubt about it.

2 minutes ago, bajthejambo said:

His transfer window has proved to be nothing short of abysmal. He has to take responsibility for that. To be left in a situation, game after game, where we throw on every forward we have and hope for the best is utterly tragic. Our lack of midfield options, not replacing Berra and bringing in an actual goalkeeper have left us with little other option. 

As much as I blame Budge and Levein for where we are, Stendel hasn't done anything to improve the situation. 

Intelligent post. 

12 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

Raver alert!

You've posted some amount of pish previously. This tops it. Well done on being the biggest arse on here.

Spot on!! Pathetic thread 

2 minutes ago, Redhelen said:

We dont blame him because he got us into the championship in the first place, then had the defence and joint top goal scorer sold before the season started and replaced with young, inexperienced and new to the country in some cases players.  He wanted some experience but the board were too tight to back him.

I agree you haven't got the same background with him, but you are still in the cup. You have seen glimpses of what we had last season, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to be enough.

January signings sounded lihe a punt in 2 cases and 2 that he did want. But it's a difficult window for most teams. 

Oh ya ****er! The cup.

your manager is doing better than he did with you in the championship, we look ****ed.  The guys a fraud.  Yet you want him back? :lol: Check the state of the teams around hearts and the squad we have.  He’s made hearts worse after relegating Barnsley yet he’s welcome back to Barnsley and not to blame for this shit.  Ludicrous. 

1 minute ago, bajthejambo said:

Blaming a guy for signing four players - when we were in the relegation places - when that same guy had to ship players out to release money to sign players and was left with a pile of pish as a squad. Aye, ok then 🤪

4 minutes ago, Danny Wilde said:

The guy isn't a fraud, he's just the wrong appointment at the wrong time (again). There was a spell back in the autumn when Neil Warnock was touting himself for the job - think he was retiring to Scotland ,and he more or less implied that the SPL is a bag of shite and he'd be able to do well with Hearts no problem at all. I don't know about any of that, but he is one of these (avoiding) relegation specialists from English football that just might have been able to do the same here. 

Warnock has been linked by every team flirting with relegation. No way would he have come.

2 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

The OP is bang on.

Budge needs to take him out the dugout and let someone who knows what they’re doing take his place before relegation is confirmed.

He’s been an overall dud.

”We’ve got DIddy Daniel Stendel”

Who should we bring in? 

3 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Please give a detailed explanation as to why it’s pish then Ethan lad. 

If I did I’d be indulging your trolling soft lad so jog on.

Cut The Crap

If only there was someone at the club who could take over as caretaker manager until the end of the season?

:clyay:

Paisley Jambo
26 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Make no doubt about it.  The guys a fraud.  

Levein is a massive massive part of this shit but Stendel hasn’t got a clue and yet is loved by some for no reason at all.  

I completely agree with you.

Another arrogant Budge error.

8 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

No he’s not a fraud - but he is absolutely not suited to getting an in-the-shit team out of a relegation fight in the SPL. That much is clear. Needed to be more pragmatic with the dross at his disposal.

I think it’s too late unfortunately.  I wouldn’t trust him to build a side to go back up either. The German Jimmy Calderwood. 

1 minute ago, Last Laff said:

Oh ya ****er! The cup.

your manager is doing better than he did with you in the championship, we look ****ed.  The guys a fraud.  Yet you want him back? :lol: Check the state of the teams around hearts and the squad we have.  He’s made hearts worse after relegating Barnsley yet he’s welcome back to Barnsley and not to blame for this shit.  Ludicrous. 

Again who should we bring in? 

Oh ya ****er! The cup.

I am giving you the reasons from a Barnsley viewpoint but you're not accepting them. Fair enough for you to have your reasons why he's a failure for your club, I accept that you know more of the background,  players etc.

1 minute ago, Ethan Hunt said:

If I did I’d be indulging your trolling soft lad so jog on.

No bother son.  You stick to rimming Danny boy and blaming Levein for the whole entire problem. 

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Who should we bring in? 

Someone who knows what they’re doing.

We took over a month to get a guy who is worse than the guy we got rid of.

Again who should we bring in? 

**** knows. I don’t get paid for making shit decisions.  Robinson would have been my choice but he’s not German or plays 400 up top against pish sides. 

Just now, Last Laff said:

No bother son.  You stick to rimming Danny boy and blaming Levein for the whole entire problem. 

I will. You meanwhile can stick to talking bollocks in everything you post. 

1 minute ago, Redhelen said:

I am giving you the reasons from a Barnsley viewpoint but you're not accepting them. Fair enough for you to have your reasons why he's a failure for your club, I accept that you know more of the background,  players etc.

Heckingbottom done a better job at Barnsley and that Hibs ***** never had a clue either 

Class of 75
26 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Stendel is abit of a fraud and way overrated. 

Made the wrong choices tonight tactically. Why when you are away from home and need a result do you play 2 defensive midfielder players who will not give you the creativity you need? Baffling. 

We require a fluent English speaking head coach, there has to be someone available who could do us a turn, even the Barnsley fans were laughing at our appointment yet Ann Budge travelled down south to make sure she got her man, but who gave her his name? Levein perhaps? 

Just now, DH1986 said:

Haha aye okay please enlighten me what did Levein win as a player or manager at Hearts?. 

Just now, Ethan Hunt said:

I will. You meanwhile can stick to talking bollocks in everything you post. 

Why reply to me then or even look at the thread then you thick ****? 

4 minutes ago, Cut The Crap said:

If only there was someone at the club who could take over as caretaker manager until the end of the season?

:clyay:

Bets laugh I’ve had all night. 

bajthejambo
1 minute ago, Ethan Hunt said:

Blaming a guy for signing four players - when we were in the relegation places - when that same guy had to ship players out to release money to sign players and was left with a pile of pish as a squad. Aye, ok then 🤪

So he's immune from criticism? Even though the players he has brought in have made little or no impact whatsoever? Aye, ok then.

He doesn’t know the background of Hearts. He doesn’t support Hearts. 

Just now, Bongo 1874 said:

Haha aye okay please enlighten me what did Levein win as a player or manager at Hearts?. 

Tenant sixes.  Stendel just wants a 6 tenants. 

Warnock has been linked by every team flirting with relegation. No way would he have come.

He's always said he wanted a crack at Scottish football before he retired.An 18 month contract would have been perfect for us and him.6 months to keep us up then a full season to have a go at the old firm.

7 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

4 players who could and should have been better quality, the player quality he brought in shows the quality he has as manager. 

Just now, Bongo 1874 said:

Not a thing.

But after 12 Craig Levein league games we were second bottom.

After 13 Stendel league games we are 5 points adrift of second bottom place.

That is worse from where I’m sitting.

8 minutes ago, The Merse said:

You put the wheels in motion for this.

You’ll go down in history as being as culpable as Levein for our relegation.

What by starting a thread on an internet forum suggesting a candidate for head coach? Hopefully you are joking.

He did a great job at Barnsley in league one and had a respectable record at Hannover. It was worth investigating his credentials. Ultimately it looks like it's not going to work out, but if the club is making appointments based on fan suggestions, it's no wonder we are in a mess.

Tenant sixes.  Stendel just wants a 6 tenants. 

Stendel won a trophy with Barnsley just ask Red Helen 😉, maybe if Levein has any spare time he could polish it for him. 

1 minute ago, dustybin said:

We require a fluent English speaking head coach, there has to be someone available who could do us a turn, even the Barnsley fans were laughing at our appointment yet Ann Budge travelled down south to make sure she got her man, but who gave her his name? Levein perhaps? 

Get a grip ffs!! Fluent English speaking coach, what a dick’ish thing to come out with. Have a wee think about the numerous non fluent English speaking coach’s that have proved successful in England then take yourself off for the rest of the night if that’s your best.

3 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Levein’s hearts had shown relegation form for a year by the time he was replaced. Most of the 19 signings  he made last season (****ing 19 lol) had already been shown up as not good enough. Stendel looks like failing but everyone can see his failure is merely a continuation of the deep rooted disaster that had already taken place. 

RealMaroonCF

I read 5 posts in this and thought WTAF

Are you serious!?

Even if stendel isnt the man...we coulda had Mourinho in charge and still ended up.like this. Engage your brain!!!!!

Is there anyone on here who actually LEADS teams or mentors or coaches ? Do you know what it takes to turn a failing team around !?

I mean WTAF. You are the guys sitting shouting at the screen when Catchphrase and the Chase is on arent you!? 

Donuts

Go to school. Get qualifications. Learn shit 

Stendel won a trophy with Barnsley just ask Red Helen 😉, maybe if Levein has any spare time he could polish it for him. 

So did Heckingbottom and got pap he’s keeping them kicking above their weight in the championship.  He was another fraud and looked like a prick too. 

8 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

You’ll certainly qualify on the gullible stakes.

Not something anyone has ever accused me of. Cynical sometimes. You however do come across as gullible if you are enthused by that post match comment. Words are easier than achievement and getting this well a funded and supported club adrift at the bottom of a cashless league is certainly an achievement. I am not suggesting this is all Stendel's fault as clearly it isn't but spare us the "fight to the last" when his team have failed to outfight another relegation rival