Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

4 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

What is it with these twats on the news reporting from home with their book cases laid out in the background......”Oh look what I read, how clever am I”.........one on just now caught my eye as he had two books face on so you could read the title and author, the rest were side on.....why have two books the same on display for everyone to read.....oh wait a minute, they were his books, he was the author.....dick.......

So what would you display:

The viz

Escort

5-1 book

Bottle of Irn Bru....etc...etc

What's worse is that snp Blackford chap with his Hibs signed fitbaw in his wee man cave 

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

1 hour ago, Ray Gin said:

There's a twitter account dedicated to this

https://twitter.com/BCredibility

Eg_AVCSXYAAy0Lu?format=jpg&name=large

"Alexander Armstrong hogs all the credibility, leaving Richard Osman to sit under a lamp, as if Alexander's wisdom enlightens him. Richard will be mortified that a copy of his own book has popped upright on the table. The most embarrassing erection outside a school changing room."

I wonder if Richard Osman mentioned he supports Fulham or not.    Probably did I would think. 

20 hours ago, redjambo said:

The FCO advice is "From 3 September, mandatory requirement to self-isolate if returning to Scotland, unless you are exempt ".

https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/greece

The site details; 

Greece is exempt from the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO)’s advice against all non-essential international travel. This is based on the current assessment of COVID-19 risks.

This is what airlines and insurers follow. 

4 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

The site details; 

Greece is exempt from the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO)’s advice against all non-essential international travel. This is based on the current assessment of COVID-19 risks.

This is what airlines and insurers follow. 

Not always. Some insurers have paid out based on the devolved nations rules. 

16 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

Airlines have altered their flight schedules based on the situation devolved countries up to now, your pals are flying to and from a different part of the uk for where they live, that is a risky thing to do at the moment. They just need to suck it up and do the 14 days.

Mr Camazzola appears determined to find some way, any way, to justify his friends not self-isolating, despite it putting other people's healths at risk.

It's a strange world we live in.

9 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Mr Camazzola appears determined to find some way, any way, to justify his friends not self-isolating, despite it putting other people's healths at risk.

People are becoming more and more selfish and entitled. Take this arsehole, for example:

https://uk.style.yahoo.com/woman-opens-emergency-exit-climbs-081444029.html

"A woman opened the emergency exit on a plane and climbed onto the wing to cool down just after the flight had landed.

The unnamed passenger had flown from Antalya, Turkey, to Kiev, Ukraine, with Ukraine International Airlines (UIA) when the incident occurred.

After complaining of being too hot, she “opened the emergency exit and went on to the wing”, the airline said in a statement."

Edited by Ray Gin

41 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Not always. Some insurers have paid out based on the devolved nations rules. 

Will be in minority from what I've read from MSE. 

31 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

Airlines have altered their flight schedules based on the situation devolved countries up to now, your pals are flying to and from a different part of the uk for where they live, that is a risky thing to do at the moment. They just need to suck it up and do the 14 days.

As I said, they arrived a couple of hours after the time stated but there is no monitoring. Their choice since they came in from a safer environment too. 

13 minutes ago, redjambo said:

6Y=

50+ members of the Tory 1922 committee cram into a small room in the Commons, with no masks, for a meeting with BoJo the clown.

Rules are for the little people.

30 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

People are becoming more and more selfish and entitled. Take this arsehole, for example:

https://uk.style.yahoo.com/woman-opens-emergency-exit-climbs-081444029.html

"A woman opened the emergency exit on a plane and climbed onto the wing to cool down just after the flight had landed.

The unnamed passenger had flown from Antalya, Turkey, to Kiev, Ukraine, with Ukraine International Airlines (UIA) when the incident occurred.

After complaining of being too hot, she “opened the emergency exit and went on to the wing”, the airline said in a statement."

Scottish numbers: 4 September 2020

• 159 new confirmed cases of COVID-19; this is 1.6% of newly tested individuals.
  • no new reported death(s) of people who have tested positive.
  • 4 people were in intensive care last night with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 258* people were in hospital with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 18,266 new tests for COVID-19 that reported results.

12 minutes ago, graygo said:

Scottish numbers: 4 September 2020

• 159 new confirmed cases of COVID-19; this is 1.6% of newly tested individuals.
  • no new reported death(s) of people who have tested positive.
  • 4 people were in intensive care last night with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 258* people were in hospital with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 18,266 new tests for COVID-19 that reported results.

I mentioned yesterday  that the folk in charge of combatting coronavirus in Scotland would probably have twitching arses over the last few days. They will be twitching even more today with a 1.6% hit rate.

53 minutes ago, Cade said:

50+ members of the Tory 1922 committee cram into a small room in the Commons, with no masks, for a meeting with BoJo the clown.

Rules are for the little people.

When I saw the Guardian reporting that today, I knew you would post it on here :lol:

Edited by Nucky Thompson

Just now, redjambo said:

I mentioned yesterday  that the folk in charge of combatting coronavirus in Scotland would probably have twitching arses over the last few days. They will be twitching even more today with a 1.6% hit rate.

Was it under 5% that was acceptable?

3 minutes ago, graygo said:

I've read different figures, but the positivity rate in Scotland has been under more or less under 1.2% for a long while now. It's kicked up a couple of times recently, but the latest kick on top of the increased infection stats would have me slightly concerned as to what was around the corner. It'll probably be perfectly fine (and I apologise if it came over as scaremongering as this wasn't my intention), but for those who are tasked with watching the stats closely, they'll be looking at it and thinking "Is this indicative of something bigger emerging?" It's another signal to take into account.

The relevant positivity stats:

195422959_Screenshotat2020-09-0415-14-32.png.3080c36524c352d849d3e1b9c0afd3b3.png

47 minutes ago, graygo said:

According to WHO anything below 5% is classified as having the virus under control. 

34 minutes ago, redjambo said:

I've read different figures, but the positivity rate in Scotland has been under more or less under 1.2% for a long while now. It's kicked up a couple of times recently, but the latest kick on top of the increased infection stats would have me slightly concerned as to what was around the corner. It'll probably be perfectly fine (and I apologise if it came over as scaremongering as this wasn't my intention), but for those who are tasked with watching the stats closely, they'll be looking at it and thinking "Is this indicative of something bigger emerging?" It's another signal to take into account.

195422959_Screenshotat2020-09-0415-14-32.png.3080c36524c352d849d3e1b9c0afd3b3.png

Worth keeping in mind that an efficient test and trace scheme should actually increase the number of positive tests we see in the sense that contacts of anyone testing positive are more likely to have the virus due to exposure and now more likely to be tested due to being contacted. 

3 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Worth keeping in mind that an efficient test and trace scheme should actually increase the number of positive tests we see in the sense that contacts of anyone testing positive are more likely to have the virus due to exposure and now more likely to be tested due to being contacted. 

Yes, good point.

10 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

According to WHO anything below 5% is classified as having the virus under control. 

I don't know............who?

8 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

What is it with these twats on the news reporting from home with their book cases laid out in the background......”Oh look what I read, how clever am I”.........one on just now caught my eye as he had two books face on so you could read the title and author, the rest were side on.....why have two books the same on display for everyone to read.....oh wait a minute, they were his books, he was the author.....dick.......

The viz

Escort

5-1 book

Pants drying on radiator

Single hot plate for a) function and b) decoration

Bog roll on bedside table

1940 new positive cases in the UK

10 new UK deaths in all settings

47 fewer people in hospital, 4 less in ventilator beds.

Cases are rising but deaths are steadily low and hospital admissions are dropping

Montgomery Brewster
13 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

Why was there no party political broadcast today?

Government updates only tues to Thursday 

Montgomery Brewster
5 hours ago, Ma Roon said:

What's worse is that snp Blackford chap with his Hibs signed fitbaw in his wee man cave 

An absolute dick

2 minutes ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

An absolute dick

He's a smarmy Hibs dick. Absolutely looks and sounds like one.

I would love to see a square go between him and Bojo. My money would be on the Eton toff 

2 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I would love to see a square go between him and Bojo. My money would be on the Eton toff 

As long as they were both badly hurt it’s win win. 

18 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Would end up like two sea lions mating I reckon. 

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

1940 new positive cases in the UK

10 new UK deaths in all settings

47 fewer people in hospital, 4 less in ventilator beds.

Cases are rising but deaths are steadily low and hospital admissions are dropping

This is the stuff that really isn’t getting driven home.

IMO obviously. 
But I’m a selfish twit. 

11 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

The viz

Escort

5-1 book

Few nutz magazines

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

agree boris would win, just look at how he tackles people in a friendly game of football

3 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

agree boris would win, just look at how he tackles people in a friendly game of football

:lol: Boris Bruno 

4 hours ago, redjambo said:

Hospital admissions down , deaths at 4 in two months. That's the main stats. Not the infection rates no matter how you care to spin it.

CavySlaveJambo
1 hour ago, Robbofan99 said:

Hospital admissions down , deaths at 4 in two months. That's the main stats. Not the infection rates no matter how you care to spin it.

The infection rate matters but in a different way.  It means most, if not all, positive cases are being picked up at the moment. The day it hits 5% it means not all cases are being picked up by testing and there is a high chance of more widespread community transmission. 

Edited by CavySlaveJambo

14 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Just when u think

2020 couldn’t get any worse that ^^^^ pops up dispensing his wisdom 

I know, what a treat! 

4 hours ago, milky_26 said:

Boy should have got up and smashed his studs through the fat mess's sack. Certainly would have prevented any more of his ******* spawn being spewed into the population. 

4 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Boy should have got up and smashed his studs through the fat mess's sack. Certainly would have prevented any more of his ******* spawn being spewed into the population. 

Genuine bloke. Calls it as he sees it. Boom. That loser in the white top is out the game. The sort of leadership Mrs Murrell could only dream of.

4 hours ago, Robbofan99 said:

And "cases" will soon become less important. Whether 10 or 10k. We don't read out daily stats about flu infection  so, moving forward, once the true -lower- hospital admissions figure is published,  we will appreciate that this is a less potent virus and less of a threat to public health than the politicians are making out.

7 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

They'd be out of breath before they started. A gaime a chess or scrabble might even be too much. 

1 hour ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Genuine bloke. Calls it as he sees it. Boom. That loser in the white top is out the game. The sort of leadership Mrs Murrell could only dream of.

Boris is genuine? Good yin! 

1 hour ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

And "cases" will soon become less important. Whether 10 or 10k. We don't read out daily stats about flu infection  so, moving forward, once the true -lower- hospital admissions figure is published,  we will appreciate that this is a less potent virus and less of a threat to public health than the politicians are making out.

Fingers crossed 🤞

No wonder there are so many new cases just been to Morrison’s at Hunter Tryst folk are not taking social distancing serious enough. Just walking right past each other not giving a flying F.... 

couldn’t get into the beer section for gimps queueing for the tills. 

There was some mad bird shouting at an Auld wifey for banging into her kids buggy. 

Haha recent shopping trips have been frustrating. Too many Tom Hanks! 

30 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Only 2 in ICU now.

Scotland will be changing the way that we count people in Hospital from next week

In what way are they changing it ? 

15 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Just when u think

2020 couldn’t get any worse that ^^^^ pops up dispensing his wisdom 

Poor old Tony. He can't fly around the world topping up his fortune by boring people on an international scale. So restrictions on air travel are unnecessary. 

You'd think he'd have got his teeth fixed by now and I suspect his killer halitosis is is still in play.

38 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Only 2 in ICU now.

Scotland will be changing the way that we count people in Hospital from next week

Hopefully they are going to start being more honest.

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic