Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

No, he has a dental and public health background. 

A dental surgeon to be fair but hasn't practiced, by his own admission, since 2007. 

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

2 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

There has been some amount of shite posted on this thread today. I think it should be closed to give everyone a chance to get their knickers back on. 

I agree. Absolute wimps getting all hysterical. Total beamer. 

1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

Or because as we know , our population is fatter and sicker than theirs generally , and was pre Covid 

That is likely one factor, yes.

Possibly also why folk shouldn't be so quick to cite Sweden as an easy alternative comparison, as so many factors at play.

Although wouldn't trust this Government and PM to enact any strategy properly.

Here we go.   Neurotics poised like predating cats to pick over every difference and duplication between the leaders' statements.   Different booo,  not different hissss.

Just now, Cade said:

MUH FREEDUMS

Mental eh? The same people who complain about CCTV picking up your every move will now be the ones complaining about losing freedom from wearing a mask

2 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Here we go.   Neurotics poised like predating cats to pick over every difference and duplication between the leaders' statements.   Different booo,  not different hissss.

And if Sturgeons broadcast goes well press the emergency 'she looks like a Nazi Jimmy Krankie' button

Just now, Victorian said:

This is good by BJ.  Good delivery.  Well crafted speech by whoever wrote it.

Is it live? If not I can't wait to see the outtakes on It'll Be Alright on the Night 

Oh right ! Boris now changed tack regarding about covid ! Now new measures to ensure hospitals are able to see cancer patients etc . What a charlatan 

11 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Her outfit is all wrong and she cannot pronounce unprecedented properly! Booo! 😂 

1 minute ago, Cade said:

This is the same bloke that's been telling us all to go down the pub, get out and about and right back to work for the last two months, isn't it?

Prick.

Boris backtracks - prick

Nicola or swinney back track - learned from mistakes

48 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

It's clear to see that the SG awaits for the 'benchmark' to be set by others then adds an additional layer of 'protection'. It's no wonder a lot of her support have lost confidence in her. 

That's not true to be honest. A lot of the stuff Boris announced today was already in place in Scotland. She is more cautious than Boris so, seeing the same data, she will take less risks. 

The test of public confidence in her will be next year in the elections. Too many see this through a Boris/Nicola prism. 

Boris had a flag... Wee Krankie hud tae git hur yin in eh?   An a blue jaikit.

She also pronounced unprecedented wrong.

Get her and Levein oot!

2 minutes ago, Cade said:

This is the same bloke that's been telling us all to go down the pub, get out and about and right back to work for the last two months, isn't it?

Prick.

Yes, the same bloke who was  trying to help the economy

Don't forget everyone, 'A stitch in time saves nine'. What that has to do with a virus, nobody knows, but we are not allowed to question it. Still going on about tests in seconds and millions of tests every day. Utter baloney, made up nonsense. Sorry Boris but that was awful.

Now we have Sturgeon slavering her pish, especially about Test and Trace working well. She lies without breaking sweat, and comes over as insincere as is possible to be. Why, apart from her love of publicity, did we need her on. Nothing to add to garbage already spoken by BJ.

Just now, Barack said:

Do you need much practice at lesbianism?

If so, are there any online tutorials? Asking for...research purposes.

Listen to Scissor Sisters for a week

1 minute ago, Barack said:

I have exhausted the Internet for this sort of research data.

Just now, Barack said:

Pretty sure I came across a Hub site that showed girls, some who were experts and were teaching others, and others appeared to be disciplining or punishing naughty ones, and was available for al to watch.

I have exhausted the Internet for this sort of research data.

Google, Sweaty Betty the Bearded Nurse. 

Thank me later. 

24 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

A dental surgeon to be fair but hasn't practiced, by his own admission, since 2007. 

I still think it’s wrong, and a mistake, that he does so many interviews. That’s what politicians should be doing. 

Oh the Leech gettin it tight on bbc Scotland channel the now . Couldn’t really explain what levels of hospitality cases there were despite policy dictated by it . 

9 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Don't forget everyone, 'A stitch in time saves nine'. What that has to do with a virus, nobody knows, but we are not allowed to question it. Still going on about tests in seconds and millions of tests every day. Utter baloney, made up nonsense. Sorry Boris but that was awful.

Now we have Sturgeon slavering her pish, especially about Test and Trace working well. She lies without breaking sweat, and comes over as insincere as is possible to be. Why, apart from her love of publicity, did we need her on. Nothing to add to garbage already spoken by BJ.

Never mentioned the article extremely   low death rate but happily talks about the case stats ! 

So, when are we going to see tanks rumbling through the streets. 

Tanks are the only things left what with all the pot holes but that's another story altogether. 

So, the army. Yay.

9 minutes ago, Barack said:

Mis-read that at first. Thought it said " a HUBS site". Watching Hibernian supporting lesbians...?🤮

Didn't they do an appeal with 'Dougray' for more season ticket purchases? 

4 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

So, when are we going to see tanks rumbling through the streets. 

Tanks are the only things left what with all the pot holes but that's another story altogether. 

So, the army. Yay.

That's another thing! How many folk die from pot holes a day!

34 minutes ago, Costanza said:

That is likely one factor, yes.

Possibly also why folk shouldn't be so quick to cite Sweden as an easy alternative comparison, as so many factors at play.

Although wouldn't trust this Government and PM to enact any strategy properly.

Who said it was an easy alternative comparison. It an interesting alternative which seems to be doing OK so far.

Truly awful performance by Boris. 

And why does every political leader have to.have a huge national flag next to.them?

I suppose because we might doubt that they might actually be the prime minister of the UK. Or president of the USA. Or dare I say it First Minister ...

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic