• Hearts007

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• pettigrewsstylist

2 hours ago, Francis Albert said:

Half time highlights on Sky so far confined to Rangers only three efforts.

post match sky - all about Rangers post Mirren

1 hour ago, AllyjamboDerbyshire said:

Gobsmacked, absolutely gobsmacked. And with a wee tear in my eye.

The Stendel revolution is here!

Must admit I got a bit of dirt in my eye. Felt a bit daft. But we are in the shit and this was a huge result - and the manner we did it. Superb. I’ll have a one day late Burns whisky tonight 

1 hour ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Is it possible to give 120%?

Because our boys just did! ❤️👍

Nope. You can only give 100%.

49 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Hearts dominated the ugly side of the game. Gerrard.

Stupid comment. Hearts dominated full stop. Dominated possession. Dominated shots on target. Rangers were ugly - plus ca change.

12 minutes ago, Hearts Daft said:

Heard Billy Dodds on Radio Scotland on the way home bleating about the number of chances Rangers missed. Hearts also missed a good number of chances and from where I was sitting had a perfectly good goal disallowed in the first half, but Dodds never mentioned any of this. 

I thought the same in real time but it was offside

Brick Tamland
On 25/01/2020 at 10:25, Brick Tamland said:

Naismith to put us 1 up, a dubious goal for them and then Boyce netting the winner. 
I reckon there will be a red card for them too. 

Wasn’t too far off but I did put my money where my mouth was 😀

Fans were fantastic, team were fantastic absolutely buzzing. 

58810B27-3753-4863-A482-3038AFD91E5A.jpeg

On 22/01/2020 at 21:51, Smith's right boot said:

On too the next one. 

I think we'll win this. 

2-1.

The op needs highlighted. 

26 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

There's loads to mention but ****ing lol at Aribo taking the kick off after our 2nd goal. 

What even happened? Was still celebrating, looked up and we had a free kick

3 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

😂😂

Get 1 in a 100 correct. 

Great stuff. 

Never In Doubt tho, only person in the stadium not sweating at 0-1.😉

4 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

😂😂

Get 1 in a 100 correct. 

Great stuff. 

Never In Doubt tho, only person in the stadium not sweating at 0-1.😉

1 minute ago, Jeff said:

What even happened? Was still celebrating, looked up and we had a free kick

He played the ball twice before anyone else touched it.

14 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

O44bJut_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&f

Goldson fell a ****er at our goal. 

Proper flat on face. 

Lol Stylee. 

11 minutes ago, Brick Tamland said:

Great bet bud, I’m surprised they’ve accepted the double on it though 🤣🤣🤣

49 minutes ago, StirlingJambo said:

Brilliant performance. What a difference when players fight for each other and the jersey. Unbeaten in four let’s try get a run together. 

Wee extra bonus for me also. Put Kent first goal scorer and hearts 2-1 at 80/1🤪

brilliant, did I see someone before the game had Naismith to score and 2-1 @ 125/1?

1 hour ago, ducatiboy said:

Not sure why you think it’s controversial she took to long to remove CL but has always had the club at heart.

We wouldn't have got Stendel in June so things may have worked out for the best

59 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

'Today's loss was Rangers first league defeat away from home this season, and it's fair to say that manager Steven Gerrard is not pleased. 

Speaking to Sky Sports post-match, Gerrard said today's performance is difficult to sum-up:

"It was certainly a poor performance. I didn’t recognise us from the start of the game to the finish. Hearts deserved the win, they’ve rushed us off the pitch, they’ve rattled us. They’ve dominated us in the ugly side of the game.

"You can lose a football match but when you don’t recognise your players it’s a bit of a shock." '

From the BBC page. 

The ugly side of the game?

That was brilliant today ! The atmosphere was brilliant because the players came out the traps flying and gave the supporters something to shout about.

3 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

We wouldn't have got Stendel in June so things may have worked out for the best

Maybe ... time will tell. But if so massively more luck than good judgement.

StirlingJambo
8 minutes ago, geomac said:

brilliant, did I see someone before the game had Naismith to score and 2-1 @ 125/1?

my bad it was 160/1 I got for it. 5er on it .

Edited by StirlingJambo

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Uche is always immense!!  :biggrin:

I hope we keep him. Always gives everything.... and offers something different up front too (compared to how DS is looking to play) imo. 

MarkDevriesScores4
19 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

FB_IMG_1580063219338.jpg

I would personally like to invite, Boyd, the BBC, Daily Record and the Hibsman to take today’s result and insert It firmly up their slack holes. I believe the expression is “get it right up you”

1 minute ago, StirlingJambo said:

my bad it was 160/1 I got for it. 5er on it .

Well played Stirling Jambo 👍. Even funnier for you seeing the flag behind the goals when Kent scored for 'Stirling Protestant Boys' !

Fantastic afternoon.

Beaming with pride. It's been a long time coming but Stendel has his first league win. Deserved.

To a man we were brilliant.

27 minutes ago, Jeff said:

How in the...?

It's quite something. He rolls it forward but Kent (I think) goes the other way so he has to run with it. Don't think I've ever seen it happen before. 

Just now, MarkDevriesScores4 said:

I would personally like to invite, Boyd, the BBC, Daily Record and the Hibsman to take today’s result and insert It firmly up their slack holes. I believe the expression is “get it right up you”

😂😂😂😂 I was listening to BBC sportsound coming home, and according to Chick Dung (I think) ‘Rangers had lots of chances, if Morelos was playing, he might have got a hat-trick. ‘..... PISH. 

7 hours ago, dazinho88 said:

Very true. 

I've gone for it, £10 on a Hearts win and a sneaky £1 on Naismith first scorer in a 2-1 Hearts win at 125/1

🤞

Delighted with my £80. 

Got the score right and Naismith scoring but not quite the right order. 

Very happy with our performance today, felt more like our Hearts.

11 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

😂😂😂😂 I was listening to BBC sportsound coming home, and according to Chick Dung (I think) ‘Rangers had lots of chances, if Morelos was playing, he might have got a hat-trick. ‘..... PISH. 

It was billy Dodds.. I laughed at that.. I can’t remember many if any

MarkDevriesScores4
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

It was billy Dodds.. I laughed at that.. I can’t remember many if any

Yeah, it was Diddy Dodds. Embarrassing. Is it beyond anyone at the BBC to just say “well done hearts, you deserved that”

50 minutes ago, Brick Tamland said:

cant see you getting paid out on the double 😂 good luck though 

36 minutes ago, Jambojay84 said:

Great bet bud, I’m surprised they’ve accepted the double on it though 🤣🤣🤣

Good font to use if you want to 'shop things, but always use a flat piece of paper lol.  I'm guessing he was just having a laugh and not claiming it's real. :arf:

12 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

They and Sky Sports and BT Sport and the Record and so on are desperate to have their race to the wire and their Helicopter Sunday and hate anything that might get in the way of that. I hope Celtic romp the league because however much I hate Celtic that would piss off the aforementioned the most.

22 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

I hope we keep him. Always gives everything.... and offers something different up front too (compared to how DS is looking to play) imo. 

I was kind of kidding about him being immense in size :lol:, but take your point as well.  :thumbsup:

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

BBC Scotland manage to mis-spell our name on their News Bulletin graphic.

Heart of Midloathian

Obviously getting confused with ‘Hearts loathe Hibernian’.  :) 

Nothing better than beating those manky UJ waving, queen loving, kiddie on religious,  inbred manky swines. 

Nothing.

1 hour ago, Hearts Daft said:

Heard Billy Dodds on Radio Scotland on the way home bleating about the number of chances Rangers missed. Hearts also missed a good number of chances and from where I was sitting had a perfectly good goal disallowed in the first half, but Dodds never mentioned any of this. 

Just to confirm that the disallowed goal was a clear offside. About a yard in it. It matters not though!

19 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

cant see you getting paid out on the double 😂 good luck though 

Aye, that's not happening! The dafty that took that bet is a...dafty.

F##kin brilliant today.  Bit emotional at the 2nd goal and with Tynie rocking.

This is what we should be about. Frustration and elation coming out in me in one go at the end!

HHGH 🇱🇻

18 minutes ago, Victorian said:

BBC Scotland manage to mis-spell our name on their News Bulletin graphic.

Heart of Midloathian

The BBC do loathe us.

Maybe deliberate by the editor.

Off topic but a few days ago I checked a bbc page and the hubz duntd replay was down for 28th August! 

Edited by Turkishcap

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
4 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Off topic but a few days ago I checked a bbc page and the hubz duntd replay was down for 28th August! 

What was the score?  I didn't see it - I was away on holiday.

Edited by Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

40 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Obviously getting confused with ‘Hearts loathe Hibernian’.  :) 

You’re on form the day 😀

Arthur Morgan
16 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Dunno why, but I have a very good feeling about this match. I reckon we'll win it. Looking forward to it, c'mon the JT's! 

I knew it! :verysmug:

Just home after a day in hospitality and travel back to Glasgow, what a performance. That’s the level we are capable of and it’s clear in the post game interviews that this manager will have us playing week in week out. 

onwards and up wards 

HHGH