.....The official Ross County v Heart of Midlothian match day thread .....

SMJ_1874

10 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Worrying.  Pleased with Hamilton though.

Surely we will get into the game

Pleased with Hamilton winning, Doug?

No way.

• Replies 1.9k

• Hearts007

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Greedy Jambo

Just now, fila said:

Spot on , posted similar after the Airdrie game, our squad is still thin of quality . People for some reason assuming Washington will turn things , we need to strengthen midfield in this window.

This is a must win game , we cannot afford to lose anymore ground  

Some on here delighted if Hamilton get 3 points tonight! 😳

coatbridgejambo
2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Reality check 🤦‍♂️ We are in the shit.. anyone hoping for an accies win needs to re-evaluate

most definitely 

Just now, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Some on here delighted if Hamilton get 3 points tonight! 😳

For some, the hatred of the Hobos is perhaps greater than their love of Hearts, or at least their desire for Hearts to remain in the Premiership.

5 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

Hows Donis getting on, anyone know?

His names come up a few times in positive ways. Irvings corners have been bollox so far

Just now, Cruyff said:

I'll start panicking if we've not turned a corner  in the next few games. 

I'm not having folk justify Hibs getting a result against anyone ever. 

Ever?What if we needed a Hibs result to avoid relegation? In retrospect it could just prove to be the case we needed one tonight.

Another corner to us. C'mon.

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

They go about like it's a level playing field and they have the same budget as the rest of the teams. 

Get's on my goat. It's no like they just have a bit more money, they have about 20 times more money than everyone else (other than rangers) 

Yeah, and the ref’s in the pocket. Mostly.

Just now, redjambo said:

For some, the hatred of the Hobos is perhaps greater than their love of Hearts, or at least their desire for Hearts to remain in the Premiership.

Baffling to say the least

Clark Griswold
Just now, sadj said:

His names come up a few times in positive ways. Irvings corners have been bollox so far

Thanks for the sincere reply 👍

coatbridgejambo
Just now, Alex Kintner said:

Much better last five mins from Hearts

hopefully that's the start of us coming in to this game chances wise anyway

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

If we win and Hibs lose we're only 9 pionts behind them with 16 games to go.

Edited by Bring Back Paulo Sergio

Get in 0-0 at half time and start again. A few wee tactical changes might change it. Hopefully with our fitness, we can finish the game stronger than County. 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Pleased with Hamilton winning, Doug?

No way.

Sorry, but anything that brings Hibs closer to the relegation zone is good news for me.

If we can't beat sides like RC we'll get what we deserve.

Just now, king.Robbo said:

Was gonna ask if anyone knows how new boy doing so far ??

Barely mentioned on Hearts TV commentary. Doing nothing so far.

1 minute ago, redjambo said:

Yip, strange behaviour 🤔

The Goalscoring Knee
1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

41' | 0-0 Not a lot to write home about so far...just doesn't seem to be clicking for the Jambos yet.

Says the first update on the Hearts Twitter feed for 20 minutes.

Not much fun for the 600 travellers, by the sound of things

It’s mainly just head in the clouds ignorance as to how critical our situation actually is.

14 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Worrying.  Pleased with Hamilton though.

Surely we will get into the game

why are folk pleased Hamilton are winning ? 
genuine question when all it does is put them (as it stands) a further 2 points ahead of us .

I don’t get it at all. 

6 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

That's a classic a reserve and they get 100k for him and Ross has been undermined ffs

I didn't hear him but willy miller etc were all going on about it on sportsound, Apparently he sounded down and that he knew he would be losing shaw on loan but didn't expect it to be permanent. 

1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

Ever?What if we needed a Hibs result to avoid relegation? In retrospect it could just prove to be the case we needed one tonight.

Another corner to us. C'mon.

You're always glass half empty. 

na , just too early to worry enough that we want them to win. 2games v the Saints and Hamilton go thats 18 points. Match their results meantime is important though.

3 minutes ago, fila said:

Spot on , posted similar after the Airdrie game, our squad is still thin of quality . People for some reason assuming Washington will turn things , we need to strengthen midfield in this window.

This is a must win game , we cannot afford to lose anymore ground  

A mate at work was talking about us still getting top 6 this morning. Absolutely ridiculous.

People need to wake up and realise we are fighting for our life’s here.

Right now, 10th place should be our goal!

Clark Griswold
1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

Get in 0-0 at half time and start again. A few wee tactical changes might change it. Hopefully with our fitness, we can finish the game stronger than County. 

And a good old fashioned rocket up the erse.

1 minute ago, Haringshairband said:

Anyone wanting Hamilton to win needs their heid checked.

It's a ******* cause anybody relying on Hibs to get a result needs the head checked as well as they are shite.

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

I'll start panicking if we've not turned a corner  in the next few games. 

I'm not having folk justify Hibs getting a result against anyone ever. 

😖 it’s making me spew saying this but we need the likes of Hamilton St Midden and St Johnstone right in the mix when we do start to ascend 

Stendel needs to put a rocket up them at halftime. No point playing well one game then go missing the next. That form won’t get us out of our current position 

Cmon Hearts ffs - need the midfield to get a foothold and on the ball quickly 

1 minute ago, The Goalscoring Knee said:

Says the first update on the Hearts Twitter feed for 20 minutes.

Not much fun for the 600 travellers, by the sound of things

☹️yep

1 minute ago, Haringshairband said:

Anyone wanting Hamilton to win needs their heid checked.

Anyone wanting Hamilton to win is a ****ing moron. 

1 minute ago, Bring Back Paulo Sergio said:

If we win and Hibs lose we're only 9 pionts behind them with 15 games to go.

Exactly my thinking.