.....The official Ross County v Heart of Midlothian match day thread .....

SMJ_1874

5 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Anyone wanting Hamilton to win is a ****ing moron. 

Except Hamilton fans .... no you're maybe still right

• Replies 1.9k

• Hearts007

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Greedy Jambo

1 minute ago, kimosavi said:

What's wrong with these players that at best we can get is a decent 45 mins out them and that's if we decide to win this in the 2nd half

****in players need to grow a backbone.  Honestly starting to worry about our inability to impose ourselves from the start when it counts. The players know what the **** is at stake here.

Really expect better, esp from our more prominent players people look up to. 

2 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

No I wouldn't I want Hamilton to lose. I'm just saying you can't rely on Hibs to do **** all cause they are pish.

Of course we can't RELY on Hibs. But if they do us a favour I won't complain. And at present we need all the favours we can get.

Just now, been here before said:

'Dangerous attacks' wtf is that supposed to be?  Like 'expected goals' just another meaningless pseudo stat for the Fifa generation.

if you watch “dangerous attacks” in conjunction with the stuff you see on the tele it can literally be as simple as the centre half carrying the ball over the halfway line. Load of nonsense

Just now, Pilmuir said:

It’s an experimental line-up which is clearly not working. The halftime adjustments need to be effective.

What's experimental about it? On paper, it's about the best line-up we could put out.

1 minute ago, GorgieRules22 said:

We won’t win tonight, that’s the problem.

We'll know in about 50 minutes from now. I remain optimistic and refuse to pish my pants like a few soft touches on here seem to be. 👍 

1 minute ago, Irufushi said:

We’d be getting beat if it was levein, a small positive.

Not strictly true.  We did draw quite a few, he had 1 win 5 draws and 5 defeats plus 3 wins and another 3 draws in the League Cup 

Game going exactly as I thought it would. Stendel isn't a miracle worker, we have many poor players and are relegation material (not saying we will be relegated). 

Ross County are not a bad outfit and a draw may be the best we can hope for. 

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

That is my point. He can't get on the bench when we don't have a midfield. Does not bode well for him

Sorry I picked you up as not boding well for us.

Just now, redjambo said:

The way things are currently going with the results tonight, and your mentioning of 18 points against the three teams above us show that your appreciation of the relegation dogfight that we're currently in is perhaps a bit misguided, if you don't mind me saying so. It's going to be tough going and we need every point we can get, and for those three teams to lose every point that they can.

yeah course it’ll be tough but i think we should be able to get a run going whereas the rest have had a wee run. I also think there will be more than us 4 close together. Hibs have been shit too this season but had a run. Livi ran out of steam last year. Win tonight Ross County could get dragged back in. 

more important though is if we dont do what we should other teams results mean FA 😞

Just now, Debut 4 said:

****in players need to grow a backbone.  Honestly starting to worry about our inability to impose ourselves from the start when it counts. The players know what the **** is at stake here.

Really expect better, esp from our more prominent players people look up to. 

Time to accept most of our players are an empty shirt 

10 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Two poor deliveries in a row from Irving though

Boils ma pish that!

Arsehole if you cant kick a ball from a corner and beat the first man at least!

1 minute ago, ramrod said:

Expected a better showing but it sounds like the usual Shite under Levein . 

2nd half might tell us something 

1 minute ago, been here before said:

'Dangerous attacks' wtf is that supposed to be?  Like 'expected goals' just another meaningless pseudo stat for the Fifa generation.

You would have thought one of the "dangerous attacks" would have resulted in a shot! Even if it went out for a throw-in!

Hope gives them a rocket up there a@se at least we are playing the passing game from the back not the big boot up the park, even Naisie cannie get in the game looks like a 0 - 0 sort of game.

Just now, 1874robbo said:

Sorry I picked you up as not boding well for us.

Well,  its disappointing,  been raving about this problem since Saturday. 

Smith is not the long term answer either. 

We need 2 proper midfield players. 

Desperately 

12 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Get into HT at 0-0 and get the hairdryer out. Need a midfield enforcer. Too light in there 

Here I am 🙂

I'm thinking it might take more than a decent manager (assuming he is) to save us when he's inherited this load of shite.

5 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

The Cochrane that couldn’t get a game for Dunfermline aye?

Doesn't mean much. Paul Hartley couldn't really get a game for Hibs and got punted out to Morton on loan where he played 3 games. 

11 minutes ago, The Merse said:

It’s mainly just head in the clouds ignorance as to how critical our situation actually is.

Unreal how relaxed some people are.

Positives, we ain’t getting beat, we have 45 minutes to put it right, St Mirren are losing. Plenty to play for. A little bit of luck wouldn’t go a miss either. 

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Desperately 

Totally agree and a goal scorer 

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

the lucky to be level is pish. County have done nothing either.

Hmmmm.....not what I was reading on the Twitter feed. 

First 20 minutes was well ropey

2nd half might tell us something 

Hope so ,wouldn't bet against us losing this 1-0 , it's got the hallmark of a classic Hearts performance this has 

ScandinavianJambo

Desperately 

We have been needing midfielders for years....

This is where managers earn their corn.

lets see if he’s spotted any weakness he can exploit and can get us the 3 points with tactics/formation changes 

3 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

Hope gives them a rocket up there a@se at least we are playing the passing game from the back not the big boot up the park, even Naisie cannie get in the game looks like a 0 - 0 sort of game.

So far this has 0-0 all over it. 

1 minute ago, ramrod said:

Hope so ,wouldn't bet against us losing this 1-0 , it's got the hallmark of a classic Hearts performance this has 

Don Cowie or Oli Shaw off the bench 

:sadrobbo:

I fully expect us to score goals in the 2nd half. 

But on the off chance that it ends up 0-0, It might see us pushing the boat out a bit more for new signings. 

I don't think we're get relegated regardless. 

1 minute ago, stevie1874 said:

For anybody at the game what’s the First impression of Donis? 

Think he has touched the ball twice. playing towards us in second half so might see a bit more of him

4 minutes ago, Homme said:

Game going exactly as I thought it would. Stendel isn't a miracle worker, we have many poor players and are relegation material (not saying we will be relegated). 

Ross County are not a bad outfit and a draw may be the best we can hope for. 

Exactly, far too many fans thought we just had to rock up and get three points, it was never going to be easy up there, it never is, especially when you’re desperate for points. We will only improve as the season goes on, but right now things are still very shaky, especially with so many injuries. 

Let’s hope for a better second half 🙏

Don't mind admitting beginning to shit myself,  thought we would see intent, it hasn't happened thus far 

1 minute ago, Blackshades said:

Think he has touched the ball twice. playing towards us in second half so might see a bit more of him

Cheers 👍

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Don't mind admitting beginning to shit myself,  thought we would see intent, it hasn't happened thus far 

Same. Sounds like nothing at all has changed.