***Official Heart of Midlothian v Hibs match thread***

Swanny17

Why would anyone talk them up. 

Things are bad just now, but if you've seen them play their midfield is as poor as ours, as is their defence. The big huddie up front got lucky with a few goals but he is still fresh air kicking and heading wide from in the six yard box.

The winner will be the team where some chances are finally converted, as both teams are creating a lot.

And the winner will be us.

• Replies 1.4k

• Hearts007

• sadj

• Cruyff

1 minute ago, JamboAndrew said:

Why would anyone talk them up. 

Things are bad just now, but if you've seen them play their midfield is as poor as ours, as is their defence. The big huddie up front got lucky with a few goals but he is still fresh air kicking and heading wide from in the six yard box.

The winner will be the team where some chances are finally converted, as both teams are creating a lot.

And the winner will be us.

It’s because they’re playing better than us. It’s a fair while since I’ve looked forward to a derby less than this one.

7 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

No home winner in the last 5 derbies,  more than likely 6.

We won't cope with their pace movement and ability to score goals. 

Prepared for the lowest of all lows

Right thats it im popping round to end yer suffering 🤨

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

It’s because they’re playing better than us. It’s a fair while since I’ve looked forward to a derby less than this one.

Tbf they aren’t really , what are able to do is take chances and break fast with pace. I think it was the 3-0 Aberdeen game people said it was almost a freak result

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Tbf they aren’t really , what are able to do is take chances and break fast with pace. I think it was the 3-0 Aberdeen game people said it was almost a freak result

Hope you’re right. We’re bottom on merit though.

Just now, GinRummy said:

Hope you’re right. We’re bottom on merit though.

indeed we are but still i have never gone into a derby expecting anything other than a win. 

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Right thats it im popping round to end yer suffering 🤨

Its brutal mate.

Please text 85050 now and donate £3.

Jambos are suffering this Christmas. Please text now and help a Jambo have some comfort this Christmas 

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Its brutal mate.

Please text 85050 now and donate £3.

Jambos are suffering this Christmas. Please text now and help a Jambo have some comfort this Christmas 

😂😂😂 #sendsadjtoputthemouttheirmisery

Just now, GinRummy said:

**** that!

Would be dirty dirty money. So filthy I could never contemplate,  but some might 

Just now, GinRummy said:

I admire your optimism. 

Always been like that , was the same playing , at 90mins in a game 3-0 down still believed we would get back in it and win. 

Prob no different to Lockey , Levein etc its either in your blood to be like that or its not

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Would be dirty dirty money. So filthy I could never contemplate,  but some might 

Get the wife to place it

56 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Agreed but some **** has to actually put it in the net.........

Aye...just trying to dig out positives. I think we have to over rely on outworking and pressuring them.  

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Always been like that , was the same playing , at 90mins in a game 3-0 down still believed we would get back in it and win. 

Prob no different to Lockey , Levein etc its either in your blood to be like that or its not

👍 a few attitudes like that in the side wouldn’t go amiss.

9 minutes ago, jambosdad said:

Bit worried that their pace outwide will catch us out.

Hope not and that we can start the rebuild.

Uche and Smith to score.

I’d be looking to tell Hickey to go wherever Boyle goes. Whether he starts on the right and decides to switch left etc....Hickey has got the ability to match up with him.  

Couldn’t ever put money on hibs. However, will have a look at yellow and red cards - think there might be a few bob to we won there as I’ve a feeling it might get a bit nippy 

34 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Aye...just trying to dig out positives. I think we have to over rely on outworking and pressuring them.  

Fair enough..That said my first ever derby saw a late, late OG winner right in front of us at Dunbar end. 27/10/81. F****** bedlam as an unnacompanied midweek 12 yr old who had skived in. 

Settle for that Thu !!

As far as ‘narrative arcs’ and ‘written in the stars’ go, this is tailor made for a good Hibsing. Bottom of the league, can’t score, can’t defend,  can’t beat anyone.

Hearts 2-0 Hibs 

Some Hibs jakey to chuck one of those massive novelty bottles of vodka from row 15, only to kill someone’s poor nan in row 1! Hibs win the singing for the opening 15 seconds. They also win the 65 min fire drill.

FTH. 

10 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

Ah the vermin. At last 3 points. 

9 hours ago, indianajones said:

3-1 Jambos. 

Cant score at all but its Hibs so expect a high return. 

9 hours ago, Morgan said:

It’s Hibs.

Only Hibs.

Therefore, it’s a Hearts win.  :flagwave:

9 hours ago, Adam_the_legend said:

We are absolutely murder right now...but it’s hibs so guaranteed 3 points for the JT’s!!

9 hours ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

If we score in the first 15 minutes we'll win 3-1 or 4-1. If it's 0-0 at half time we'll lose 0-1.

9 hours ago, jamboman9 said:

Boxing day for most,ruination day for the vermin.

Santa is a Jambo 🎅

4-1 the JT's 🇱🇻🇱🇻

8 hours ago, Irufushi said:

Easy 2-0 win 

8 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

If we can somehow start to score and by a miracle score first we can start winning games. 

If not, I fear the usual pattern. 

We play OK, other team scores. We then huff and puff, the fans turn, the arse falls out the team. 

3-1 us. 

Beat Aberdeen as well. 

Back in business. 🙄

5 hours ago, rmreido said:

Plus 3 points 

100% 

Its only h1b5. we're winning this, an early goal & I can see us winning

3-0 Uche2 Hickey

HHGH 

FFS Hearts are bottom of the league for a reason. 

Apart from the odd cup game we've only won 3 home league games this year against St.Johnstone, Aberdeen and St.Midden, where on earth are you getting this unleveled confidence from ? 

I would absolutely love to be proved wrong here and right now I'll accept an ugly 1-0 victory but the way things have been going I just cannot see it. 

Pessimistic ? Nah just being realistic, won't be going on Thursday overly confident, just a glimmer of hope. 

I'm depending on the' it's a derby so the form book goes out the window' thing to kick in because if it was down to form they would win, but it's not so that's ok then, 2-1 to us.

1 hour ago, Barack said:

You need a good hard wank. That'll sort your head out, dude.👍🏻

Tbf, sadj is a bit of a hard wank.

He'll sort 'im oot, right enough.

Pereira 

hickey 

halkett

berra 

smith

whelan

damour

irving

henderson

uche

walker if fit

id play three in the middle to try and control game. Play Henderson for pace and a bit of an unknown. Play walker as he has looked our only goal threat at times. Play uche just coz he’s a handful and has previous of scoring against them. Biggest worry is where are the goals coming from?..  

1 hour ago, Sir Gio said:

No home winner in the last 5 derbies,  more than likely 6.

We won't cope with their pace movement and ability to score goals. 

Prepared for the lowest of all lows

How I'm feeling about it.

They are not very good and are there to be had at the back.

But we have nothing.

Can only hope

2 hours ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

They have just played both uglies so turning up against us is gonna feel like a breeze i suspect.

No Naismith!. Levein might have scraped a 0-0 /1-0.

With DS high press and no goal threat..........could sting a bit this one.

Would take a point to stop the rot!

Might be glad  of a point come full time? But you never know  a quick hearts goal ?     I'm afraid we will be just as worried about Hamilton not beating st johnstone !!

1 minute ago, Hectormasson said:

Might be glad  of a point come full time? But you never know  a quick hearts goal ?     I'm afraid we will be just as worried about Hamilton not beating st johnstone !!

First goal will be crucial but tbh thats true most weeks and derbies.

We live in hope but none seem able to go past a man and do something telling.

This is the situation we find ourselves in,,, but the lack of ability in most of our players is frightening ! Cant f......g buy a goal" and that lot will sense this ?   Let's hope whoever plays lifts their game big time and we grind outta win ......👍🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🍺

1 hour ago, dannymack said:

FFS Hearts are bottom of the league for a reason. 

Apart from the odd cup game we've only won 3 home league games this year against St.Johnstone, Aberdeen and St.Midden, where on earth are you getting this unleveled confidence from ? 

I would absolutely love to be proved wrong here and right now I'll accept an ugly 1-0 victory but the way things have been going I just cannot see it. 

Pessimistic ? Nah just being realistic, won't be going on Thursday overly confident, just a glimmer of hope. 

Shitebag. 

2 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Are we going to sell half n half scarves. Oooh I hope so  #weareallone

i8, even when you get to the point where I think you just can't outdo yourself with the angst-ridden pish you post, you always prove me wrong.

The above post is no exception.

3 hours ago, redjambo said:

i8, even when you get to the point where I think you just can't outdo yourself with the angst-ridden pish you post, you always prove me wrong.

The above post is no exception.

It is the road we are going down with Budge. 

I can't recall Hibs winning back to back derby fixtures at Tynecastle. Anyone care to advise if they've ever managed this in recent times?

32 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

I can't recall Hibs winning back to back derby fixtures at Tynecastle. Anyone care to advise if they've ever managed this in recent times?

They've only won here a total of about 3 times in my 25 years watching hearts so I doubt it

Henrysmithstaxi

Hearts score first it’s a 5-1 win.

Hearts don’t, I dread to think.

Honestly, the first goal, early on, is essential and then confidence and pressing will destroy them.

No first goal = no confidence. All goes to pieces.

Merry Christmas.

12 minutes ago, JimKongUno said:

They've only won here a total of about 3 times in my 25 years watching hearts so I doubt it

The only ones I can recall are;

1-2 earlier this year. 

Defeat around 2013 when the mutant Ross Caldwell scored late on. 

2007 when they scored early. (Beniusis debut?) 

1-2 around 2005 (Lee Miller scored for us). 

0-3 1999 (Fitzroy Simpson, Niemi recently signed and Severin at the back). 

1994 - Gordon Hunter winner to halt the run at 22.

I vaguely remember Paul Kane scoring in the late 80s but can't remember if they won. 

Their record is really abysmal. 

Edited by Samuel Camazzola
Spelling

Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle all the way, oh what fun, it is to feck, the Hibs on Boxing Day! 

:fth:

And again 

And once more for good luck

Another relegation derby.  We should never be in that position but bring it on

Who's to say our great friends won't be battling on all fronts against relegation themselves in a few short weeks..  Don't think Ron's got very deep pockets.

22 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

The only ones I can recall are;

1-2 earlier this year. 

Defeat around 2013 when the mutant Ross Caldwell scored late on. 

2007 when they scored early. (Beniusis debut?) 

1-2 around 2005 (Lee Miller scored for us). 

0-3 1999 (Fitzroy Simpson, Niemi recently signed and Severin at the back). 

1994 - Gordon Hunter winner to halt the run at 22.

I vaguely remember Paul Kane scoring in the late 80s but can't remember if they won. 

Their record is really abysmal. 

In the last 40 years (when Hearts stopped the rot in 78-79) they have only won 9 times at Tynecastle.  

25 for us at their dive.  

18 hours ago, sadj said:

Theres a thread on twitter some hibs lunatic saying relegation party on boxing day n a pile of hibs fans saying wise up look what happened last time. My favourite is one who replied “you realise we are hibs?” 

Brilliant. At least they know. All the best for Christmas. 

3 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

It is the road we are going down with Budge. 

Who is we?? You no longer support Hearts so away and howl at the moon somewhere else you absolute xxxxxxxxx

Edited by XB52