*** Heart of Midlothian v St Johnstone Official Match Thread ***

rmreido

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

To be fair to Davie Deans, he gets more right than he gets wrong.

Although, I totally agree with you about not giving the line-up on here before the manager has released it publically.

And he was spot on about Stendel until daz told him he was talking shite 😀

• Replies 907

• sadj

• Geoff Kilpatrick

2 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

And he was spot on about Stendel until daz told him he was talking shite 😀

Haha...

Good point.  :thumbsup:

18 minutes ago, TheTrumpet said:

I don't think 0-0 would be the worst result to start with. Anything but a defeat would be fine. New managers need time and the best way to buy time is with momentum. As long as he avoids defeat in his first game he'll be doing okay. 

He's had the players for a week or so, it's going to take longer than that to turn the H.M.S Levein around.

Sorry Trumpet, but 0-0 against St Johnstone would be a terrible start. The players should be bursting a gut today. Anything but a win, and I'd take a late 1-0, would be a huge disappointment.

Anyway, that wont happen. 3 zip to Das Jambos!

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

There is actually one poster on here (can’t name him as he hasn’t posted on this thread) who regularly gets the line-ups bang on.

Folk take it all a bit too seriously. Deviskan more than most. Think he was the chap that posted a picture of his wage slip on here. I mean, tragic or what?! 🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️

15 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

I only visit match threads for leaked team news so I'm all for it. Really don't think it hinders the team.

Snap....

Its the chap with 74 in his username that usually gets it bang on.

13 minutes ago, Whatever said:

Folk take it all a bit too seriously. Deviskan more than most. Think he was the chap that posted a picture of his wage slip on here. I mean, tragic or what?! 🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️🤦🏼‍♂️

He did, aye.

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

Not long now to the weekly surprise that we still have the same humpty players.

Get in the happy train dude. It’s packed but there’s room for everyone. 
Cant remember the last time I was looking forward to a game as much.

Humpty players or no

Bobby

Smith      Halkett       Berra       Hickey

Whelan       Bozanic

Walker      Keena     MacLean      Clare

Wow! Berra still captain. Smith still right back, MacLean still classed as a footballer!

Ho hum. Day 1 of Stendel ball. Alles gut!

Just now, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Wow! Berra still captain. Smith still right back, MacLean still classed as a footballer!

Ho hum. Day 1 of Stendel ball. Alles gut!

you want to play Smith elsewhere? You know MacLean is one of our fittest player if you want to play a high press game MacLean and Clare are two players more than capable of that

Just now, Victorian said:

Ffs Levein playing for a draw again ¡¡¡

naw he widna play keena likes , maclean is a levein man so he must be picking the team likes , so is clare... interfering likes 😂

Thought Police

Not really sure what people expected, we’re stuck with the same players. Meshino for MacLean probably the likeliest change 

Just now, neilnunb said:

Keena deserves his chance. Hopefully he can take it.

does he though hes shown nothing at this level so far. A clean slate though and a chance to show he does deserve it

1 minute ago, Jap Jambo said:

lol, just looking at the team sheet - well there has been some right slevering on JKB today !!

Just Today? 🧐

1 minute ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Not a very inspirational team selection, but will give him 45 minutes at least

Not the team selection we're looking for today.

It's how we play.

This is going to be more about attitude than personnel, imagine the players may cover more ground today than any other game this season. Looking forward to it. 

Hes got to see who is shit and who isn't for himself. No new players.

Some bitter arseholes that just want to be negative on here.  Get yourselves tae hibs.

Good luck on your first game Mr Stendel.

2 minutes ago, Thought Police said:

Not really sure what people expected, we’re stuck with the same players. Meshino for MacLean probably the likeliest change 

My guess is Meshino on to run at tiring defenders in the second half.

Just now, sadj said:

does he though hes shown nothing at this level so far. A clean slate though and a chance to show he does deserve it

I'm not overly convinced by him but he's hardly had any starts to prove himself. 

3 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Not a very inspirational team selection, but will give him 45 minutes at least

Ye  no Ronaldo or messi...what is dan thinking.

What were folk expecting 🤦‍♂️🤷‍♂️🤣

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

you want to play Smith elsewhere? You know MacLean is one of our fittest player if you want to play a high press game MacLean and Clare are two players more than capable of that

What are you on about? You sound like you're spoiling for a fight where none exists. I never said anything about where Smith should play.

On MacLean, if your idea of a "high press" is running around like a headless chicken then you are right. He's past it. However, this is Stendel turning things round so, once again, alles gut!

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Said Irvine wasn't involved today.

Quite good inside info.

Not really Irving has been involved less than he has been involved

I have at various times seen each of the starting 11 have very good games.

Just need them to do it at the same time.

Edited by JamboAndrew

1 minute ago, EreWeG0.. said:

Hes got to see who is shit and who isn't for himself. No new players.

Some bitter arseholes that just want to be negative on here.  Get yourselves tae hibs.

Good luck on your first game Mr Stendel.

He did say he has watched the last 3 games I think, so he should have a good idea who is shit.

The 'ITK' posters today have had a nightmare!

Not a great team but we have crap squad, so there's only so much Stendel can do.

cardboardcutout

All I would say is if you're renting a player which is what loan players are essentially they should be first picks or what's the point?

6 minutes ago, cjambo1993 said:

Maclean 😒

MAD STENDEL OOT!

MacLean is lazy and arrogant. 

Don't see how that fits the bill for our new style. 

Probably score a hatrick now 🤭