• vegas-voss

• jake

• Hectormasson

• Armageddon

48 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Elvis is public enemy number one after a chest thump while this wee shit gave us the GIRUY I dont know how many times, and people would welcome him?

**** Jason Cummings.

You seem like a pretty rational chap Smithee, so I'm surprised that you get caught up in the judgement of his behaviour.  Most football players are daft and act like balloons on the park, it's just part and parcel of the game.  

With that in mind, and to the original question, would I have him at Tynecastle.  F%^K the slimy, pockle faced, skid mark... I don't want that verminous spunk puffin anywhere near Hearts.

SomethingAboutObua

Purely for the hilarity of pissing off Hibs, why not 

Would rather we improved Uche and youth players as clinical centre forwards over signing anyone new but obviously that’s not as quick a fix. 

How long has it been since Hearts brought through a good striker from the youth academy? Serious question. My memories of our recent strikers are Gary Glen, Callum Elliot, David Smith, Callum Paterson-a great full back but of course played striker for us, anyone else though? 

1 hour ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Well this was a weird bump of a thread after 3 months. And to quote me too, I’m honoured. Curious you ignored the most important line of my post (that still stands) which directly followed the one you put in bold. Funny that.

You mean with better tactics. Wighton,MacLean and Uche will start scoring?

2 hours ago, Haringshairband said:

The difference being Elvis is a cup winning captain and a Hearts legend and Cummings is a non entity, rock hopper penguin looking wee fud.

Ftfy

2 hours ago, EH11 said:

You seem like a pretty rational chap Smithee, so I'm surprised that you get caught up in the judgement of his behaviour.  Most football players are daft and act like balloons on the park, it's just part and parcel of the game.  

With that in mind, and to the original question, would I have him at Tynecastle.  F%^K the slimy, pockle faced, skid mark... I don't want that verminous spunk puffin anywhere near Hearts.

I like to think I'm fairly rational, right up til the point when someone tells me to **** off

1 hour ago, Hearts007 said:

You mean with better tactics. Wighton,MacLean and Uche will start scoring?

Not just forwards, other positions will chip in too. But yes. As will Naismith and Washington.

Edited by BackOfTheNet

34 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Would rather sign zeefuik 

Did he borrow money from you and not pay it back before he left, or something? You're obsessed with bringing back Genero. 

Jason Cummings goal/game ratio:

Scots Prem 2/31 (6%)

Scots Championship 55/98 (56%)

English Championship 1/14 (7%)

English League 1 9/29 (31%)

Looking at those stats, we are probably better waiting until next season before getting him. 

5 minutes ago, Anderson5 said:

Jason Cummings goal/game ratio:

Scots Prem 2/31 (6%)

Scots Championship 55/98 (56%)

English Championship 1/14 (7%)

English League 1 9/29 (31%)

Looking at those stats, we are probably better waiting until next season before getting him. 

That’s plenty.

Edited by Mort

5 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

We will be looking at German Austrian lower League's. Haring came out of Austrian 2nd tier,  fine by me. 

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/fc-barnsley/transfers/verein/349

Fine by me too. Likely to be good technically and athletic.

As an aside, absolutely scary to see the money clubs like Brentford and Wigan are able to splash out in transfer fees.

5 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

Would excite me more than Lafferty

The play broke down when Lafferty was in the team

Quite often because he'd scored. 

12 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Exactly

I am an unreasonable fan and demand football 

No offence intended, bud. 

More a reference to Lafferty's ability to take possession and put the ball in the net with no further need of a team mate. 

The best way there is to bring a move to an end. 

A striker who struck; they were the days. 

Edited by martoon

brunoatemyhamster

Nah. 

Scoring too many goals as it is. 

Knob or not, we need him. 

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

9 hours ago, Smithee said:

Elvis is public enemy number one after a chest thump while this wee shit gave us the GIRUY I dont know how many times, and people would welcome him?

**** Jason Cummings.

Yup, **** Jason Cummings

Oh, and **** Elvis too

11 hours ago, Hectormasson said:

Is he not nottm forests player still ?

Signed permanently for shrewsbury in September. 

Nope. There are other players outwith Cummings & Lafferty and I expect Stendel will find someone that suits his style a bit more! 

12 hours ago, Smithee said:

**** Jason Cummings.

Spot on smithee Anna ledge aswell compared to a wee HIbs ledge!!

If he's relatively cheap, yes. 

Different player Compared to Washington, Uche, Maclean and Naismith. 

Tbh, I can Uche leaving soon, not itk but I don't think Stendal has taken to him. 

49 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

**** off with the Cummings chat, every bloody transfer window.

He’s the new Goodwillie

11 hours ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Not just forwards, other positions will chip in too. But yes. As will Naismith and Washington.

we shall see then

9 hours ago, leginten said:

Fine by me too. Likely to be good technically and athletic.

As an aside, absolutely scary to see the money clubs like Brentford and Wigan are able to splash out in transfer fees.

And Barnsley. By using Brentf

Brentford and Wigan's mon

money 

1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

Question does he fit into the way Stendel wants to play ?

Also he is very much in Shrewsbury's plans 

Not sure how well he would fit into Stendel's plans, but am sure he would be happier up here - and a happy Cumdog seems to score goals. 

Would very  quickly lose the Hibee taint after bagging a couple for his boyhood heroes.