***Official Arbroath v Hearts Match Thread***

Just now, PB21 said:

First name Ryan. He’s 16. Played with my lad at school. 

Cool, one for the future then?

What's your lads opinion on him?

• Replies 641

• Maroon Sailor

• rick witter

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

5 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Right......it’s 2 minutes past 3 and we’re currently not 3 goals up.......WTF is happening!!

I say everybody boos the new boys!

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

7 and a half minutes in, 0-0.

Levein has no plan B obviously.

Hungry hippo
1 minute ago, Aich E Eh said:

If you had googled 'Hearts Schiavone' you would have found a fair bit of info on him rather than looking at a random's Wiki page.

Just a wee tip for the future ?

1 minute ago, Hungry hippo said:

If you had googled 'Hearts Schiavone' you would have found a fair bit of info on him rather than looking at a random's Wiki page.

Just a wee tip for the future ?

Yeah, thanks for that. 

I just went with Shiavone. 

I won't be making that mistake again!

1 minute ago, Aich E Eh said:

Yeah, thanks for that. 

I just went with Shiavone. 

I won't be making that mistake again!

Unlike Levein and this line up.

0-0 after 15.

Ragin' likes.

Too small and weak the 2 defenders.

Ps. This could get embarrasing if we're not careful.

Edited by Wham Bam Austin McCann

2 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Too small and weak the 2 defenders.

Ps. This could get embarrasing if we're not careful.

Yeah

Idiots on here making stupid comments. Though mostly pretty expected. Some of the usual suspects are back. 

6 minutes ago, farin said:

E319E697-CDDD-4DB8-8118-3D56D980F3BC.thumb.jpeg.1eede403bf8bc99cb0513c29deb7a043.jpeg

Strange kit they are wearing is that the away kit from two years ago?

Missing a trick to advertise the away kit.

letsalldothebeattie
2 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Strange kit they are wearing is that the away kit from two years ago?

Missing a trick to advertise the away kit.

Tried zooming in. Definitely looks like the pale blue from the other year

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Yeah

Idiots on here making stupid comments. Though mostly pretty expected. Some of the usual suspects are back. 

Eh? If you're here you will agree thar Chris Hamilton at CH will never make it hes too small and weak, and the full back on Bobby Linns side is too small. Number 24.

Just now, DarioHMFC said:

To be fair, the quality of the team playing is probably about the same level as Arbroath.

Yeah i do get that, but you'd still expect a couple of passes forward to create something. 

132goals1958
Just now, DarioHMFC said:

To be fair, the quality of the team playing is probably about the same level as Arbroath.

Half of today,s team played in the cup final a few weeks ago.

4 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Eh? If you're here you will agree thar Chris Hamilton at CH will never make it hes too small and weak, and the full back on Bobby Linns side is too small. Number 24.

Class player young Chris. Has every chance. 

letsalldothebeattie
1 minute ago, kimosavi said:

Who's lumping it long if Berra isn't playing?

Berra is playing ??

2 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

People taking this seriously :facepalm:

I dinnae want my team getting beat or loosing ever.

Champagne back on ice for another season. 

Mad budgie and lehveen oot! Ity cuz we cannae stand and sing and that boooo

BangkokHearts

If we get beat off this mob Levine should het his jotturs.

Pure ragin likesay.

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Seems very good on the ball. Just too small for me.

Jambo, Goodbye
6 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

People taking this seriously :facepalm:

I'm sure nobody really is tbf. 

Surely ?

Edited by Jambo, Goodbye

28 minutes ago, Aich E Eh said:

I’ve watched Ryan play a lot as watched my lad of course. Very strong player, focused off the pitch as well as on it, by that I mean he looks after himself physically. 

Powerful lad, charges at defence, gets ball and drives. Has some ping. He has that little bit arrogance about him, of course at school team level whilst at hearts, easy to have that.

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Agree! Outstanding talent.

i know a guy that plays with Berwick Rangers and when Chris was there last season, in training and games he was a stand out. Dealing with all age levels and experience levels. 

Nearly scored there, capitalised on an error at the back, decent save from the keeper and then a good block from the rebound. 

3 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Seems very good on the ball. Just too small for me.

Puyol was only 5ft 10. Chris only 17/18, time to grow.

Looks like we are sitting back and shiting it and blootering the baw up tae nae one. 

And so it begins AGAIN.

3 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Looks like we are sitting back and shiting it and blootering the baw up tae nae one. 

And so it begins AGAIN.

:notsure:

1 minute ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Nearly scored there, capitalised on an error at the back, decent save from the keeper and then a good block from the rebound. 

Nearly, could be a early sign that.

2 minutes ago, PB21 said:

I’ve watched Ryan play a lot as watched my lad of course. Very strong player, focused off the pitch as well as on it, by that I mean he looks after himself physically. 

Powerful lad, charges at defence, gets ball and drives. Has some ping. He has that little bit arrogance about him, of course at school team level whilst at hearts, easy to have that.

Cheers ,

He sounds promising. To be strong at the age of 16 is a big plus.

Also, I think you need that bit of arrogance to be a top striker. 

Exciting times. 

Mr Elwood P
Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Happy train won't be leaving the station at this rate. Out of commission by August. 

Are we not missing half our first team squad?