***Official Arbroath v Hearts Match Thread***

Just now, Mr Elwood P said:

Are we not missing half our first team squad?

The other half should be well capable of beating shite.

• Replies 641

• Maroon Sailor

• rick witter

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

3 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Are we not missing half our first team squad?

As will be the case for half the season going by recent history. 

6 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Looks like we are sitting back and shiting it and blootering the baw up tae nae one. 

And so it begins AGAIN.

6 minutes ago, Dia Liom said:

This is embarrassing 

:rofl: get a grip ffs 

It's great just to be reading match updates again.

Team for the second half? I'm going for this.

Doyle 

Brandon - Dikamona - Petkov - Burns

McDonald - Bozanic - Cochrane - Wighton 

Clare 

Henderson 

5 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

The other half should be well capable of beating shite.

You really are acting like a bit of a moron if I am being honest. You are aware that this is a game in June with mostly youngsters right? 

2 minutes ago, allanwilson1970 said:

Was Jay Sandirson injured ? How has Harry Cochrane played?

Cochrane has dropped deep and showed every time the CH's have it. He wants the ball but hes been bullied tbh. Had one wee moment where he dribbled past about 4 players but it came to nothing. And i use the term dribbled loosely as there wasn't really much resistance.

Edited by Wham Bam Austin McCann

10 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Looks like we are sitting back and shiting it and blootering the baw up tae nae one. 

And so it begins AGAIN.

2 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

You really are acting like a bit of a moron if I am being honest. You are aware that this is a game in June with mostly youngsters right? 

You are aware that when you insult someone in a post you tend to be the one who is moronic.

Mostly youngsters  yip, so who are the other half then.

Mr Elwood P
Just now, maroonlegions said:

You are aware that when you insult someone in a post you tend to be the one who is moronic.

Mostly youngsters  yip, so who are the other half then.

Youngsters and fringe players.  Today's squad is missing:

Haring 

Souttar

Naismith 

Uche

Walker 

Washington

White 

Halkett 

Lee

Mulraney

Djoum (or replacement)

Bozanic

Tbf, St Johnstone are 2 down at HT to Edinburgh City.

1 minute ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Haring 

Souttar

Naismith 

Uche

Walker 

Washington

White 

Halkett 

Lee

Mulraney

Djoum (or replacement)

Bozanic

Bozanic is on the bench, but you're spot on.

55 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

The usual pre season match, with the usual over reaction on here.

I'm claiming ITK status.

I see pre season isn’t just for the first team, it’s  also pre season for the excuse making brigade ???

9 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I’m not at all surprised that people are getting their panties in a twist over this :rofl:

Ftfy

1 minute ago, king.Robbo said:

Some folk need a day off FFS..

this is how youngsters get some experience and it’s a friendly!!!! 

It's a tinpot friendly. Little experience for anyone will be resulting from this game today

19 minutes ago, Aich E Eh said:

Cheers ,

He sounds promising. To be strong at the age of 16 is a big plus.

Also, I think you need that bit of arrogance to be a top striker. 

Exciting times. 

Yes in the gym a lot and more importantly knows what doing in the gym to get the physique right as he has a plan in with him all the time I’ve seen him there also.

SpruceBringsteen

If folk could stop discouraging cretins from getting upset at a kickabout I'd be be much obliged. Only reason I'm on this thread tbh. :cool:

5 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Haring 

Souttar

Naismith 

Uche

Walker 

Washington

White 

Halkett 

Lee

Mulraney

Djoum (or replacement)

Bozanic

And some paid over £30 to travel up there.

I am paying £500 cash next week on a ST, better be worth it.

1 minute ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

If folk could stop discouraging cretins from getting upset at a kickabout I'd be be much obliged. Only reason I'm on this thread tbh. :cool:

On you go springy.

15 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I’m stunned that people are getting their panties in a twist over this :rofl:

Yep, it’s that old KB tradition of abject hysteria over a nothing pre season warm up game.

This is getting ridiculous. Everybody knows Levein cannot be judged on the following:

- Pre Season games. 

- Post Split games. 

- Games against Old Firm. 

- Games in which we have any players missing through injury. 

- Games in which we get any player sent off. 

- Games in which any contentious decisions go against us. 

It is only the other games he can be judged on. 

Doyle 

Logan 

Dikamona 

Petkov 

Watson

Clare

Burns

Bozanic (c)

McDonald 

Wighton

Henderson 

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
3 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

And some paid over £30 to travel up there.

I am paying £500 cash next week on a ST, better be worth it.

Unlikely.

I was really looking forward to this season until I read some of the ridiculous comments on here. ****ing hate Hearts fans.

SpruceBringsteen
1 minute ago, Deevers said:

Yep, it’s that old KB tradition of abject hysteria over a nothing pre season warm up game.

Every.

Single.

Year.

I love it. :lol:

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
1 minute ago, Jenks said:

Who's Watson that's come on?

Anyone got a clue?

1 minute ago, johnking123 said:

Reading this is entertaining lol

Indeed. No idea what's happening at Gayfield, nor do I care but Jesus wept! This thread!

11 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Wighton

Dikamona

Clare

Bozanic

All on from what I can see.

How do you know Wighton is on?