• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Cruyff Turn

4 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

You're into armpit hair? Each to their own I suppose. 

Nah wee bit of stubble is fine though 😉

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Haha mind the first mag we ever found on the roof of the bike shed at school and the reactions to the forests 😂

🤣 Happy days

22 minutes ago, daveyhmfc said:

What an utterly tragic thread this is. How many days left of this crap and nonsense.

Fun speculation about potential signings on a football forum. Well I never.. 

if you were to describe the fundamental reason for a football forum existing the above would be near the top of the list, it’s not aupposed to be a channel based on fact.. 

Mr Elwood P
22 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

It looked nothing like Washington. :lol: 

Did it not? Someone got a copy of it to post?

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye. Like a Davy Crockett hat.

That old chestnut again?

Mr Elwood P
23 minutes ago, sadj said:

Far too many miserable sods just now , moan about everything at the club or every thread. Last years pipers pit of pics was superb and all deleted. These things pass the time and are always good for a laugh if nothing else. Plenty of good senses of humour on here too

Wonder if the miserable folk are all of a similar age group?

Just now, Mr Elwood P said:

Wonder if the miserable folk are all of a similar age group?

How old is Geoff? 😏 (joking Geoff)

Yes. I am a miserable sod at times. Watching the various Hearts sides of the past couple of seasons does it you. 

9 minutes ago, sadj said:

By old ya mean grey? Russian silver fox look? 

Precisely, old boy.

Cannae beat a bit o’ Basil Brush.

5 minutes ago, daveyhmfc said:

Yes. I am a miserable sod at times. Watching the various Hearts sides of the past couple of seasons does it you. 

Same Dave the past 2 seasons have sooked the life out of me I've nothing left 

I'd heard the same thing about Whelan, that he pulled out of a deal.  Could well just be the same rumour circling about but thought I'd say I'd heard the same as others.

2 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Must be thick

Who is Glen Whelan?

35 years old def mid 

Ex stoke city and villa  

FarmerTweedy
3 hours ago, Disco Ball said:

Is he a long term injury?  I thought there had been a major fallout between the Club and him. 

You're confused!  There was a major fallout between two halves of one of his knee ligaments!

59 minutes ago, sadj said:

Might be 🤷🏻‍♂️😂 , with Pres’s cheek about bearded freaks i was gonna post one wi a beard but id shaved my head in it so went wi that one.

My mate was having a proper hard time after being at the Manchester bombing (she was just outside as the bomb went off) and hadn’t smiled or laughed. I rocked up to the gym in the monkey mask training away knowing she was in. She cracked up laughing. 

Are those some sort of electronic monitoring devices on your wrists or just jazzy sweatbands?

2 minutes ago, CostaJambo said:

Are those some sort of electronic monitoring devices on your wrists or just jazzy sweatbands?

Na , im a good boy nowadays , just wriststraps , i damaged my wrist years ago so I like them for the mental aspect of support on my wrist when im benching as I do it wi bells not bars. 

1 hour ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Is her name Ashley? 

1 hour ago, sadj said:

No mate she’s from up here. 

I don't get that, are there no bursds up there allowed to be called Ashley?

Wait.... My nephew's wife is called Ashley and they live in Bucksburn.

35 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

New goalie?

Doubt it, Zlamal has got big gloves to fill and I'm not sure Jeremy Beadle is up to the task.

6 minutes ago, graygo said:

Smartarse 😤 

45 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

New goalie?

On one hand he’d be a useful signing, on the other... 🤨

BarneyBattles44
1 hour ago, daveyhmfc said:

Following Hearts has its moments

I support your cause Jambo

Mon The Hearts

1983090315.jpg

Heard from a very reliable source Whelan was one player it broke down but may well be back on now. Think that confirms another poster from earlier with the same info. Was all but agreed but broke down due to family reasons  👍🏻

Edited by sadj

21 minutes ago, graygo said:

I think the specifics was “edinburgh person invloved in manchester” however its someone from up here not called Ashley who was involved that I was talking about

1 minute ago, sadj said:

I think the specifics was “edinburgh person invloved in manchester” however its someone from up here not called Ashley who was involved that I was talking about

Were you not happy with your original reply? 😆

Just now, graygo said:

Were you not happy with your original reply? 😆

No i didnt really answer the question did i 😂

Bunny Munro
4 minutes ago, sadj said:

Heard from a very reliable source Whelan was one player it broke down but may well be back on now. Think that confirms another poster from earlier with the same info. 👍🏻

I've no idea if Whelan is in or out or whatever.

But he would be a great signing. Around 70 games at the top end of the championship over the last two years, he'll walk our league even at 35.

Edited by Bunny Munro

Just now, Bunny Munro said:

I've no idea if Whelan is in or out or whatever.

But he would be a great signing. Around 70 games at the top end of the championship over the last two years, he'll walk our league even at 35.

Fingers crossed back on. I agree

So Whelan :

Might have never been on

Might be on

Might have been on and then off

Might have been on, then off, but now on

Hasn't got a beard.

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

So Whelan :

Might have never been on

Might be on

Hasn't got a beard.

Hasn’t got a beard , all but agreed , broke down due to family reasons , may be back on now. 

Monkeyme to be on the bench to come on when Uche is knackered it is. Need a handsome bearded man to compliment Halkett😂

Edited by sadj

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

So Whelan :

Might have never been on

Might be on

Hasn't got a beard.

Might have a beard by the time he signs.

FTFY.

Just now, sadj said:

Hasn’t got a beard , all but agreed , broke down due to family reasons , may be back on now. 

"May" be back on is another option.

Never on

On

On then off

On, off, on

On, off, maybe on

Beard

1 hour ago, daveyhmfc said:

What an utterly tragic thread this is. How many days left of this crap and nonsense.

I think, but don't quote me, if you don't click on the thread, you don't see the posts.

2 minutes ago, graygo said:

FTFY.

Ffs.

Never on

On

On, off

On, off, on

On, off, maybe on

Beard (nut)

Beard (maybe)

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

He had a small hand in deciding the length of the contract.

Also has one of those little bookies pens for signing it.

MaskedMarauder

Apologies for the Joe Ledley info if it doesn’t happen. As I said all I got told was a British international footballer who was looking to get back to the national side and putting things together I come up with Ledley seeing as he was a free agent. Other posters have pretty much confirmed it’s Whelan which would fit into this category too. 

Fingers crossed as I think he’d be a great addition in the mould of Naismith. Huge will to win and has plenty experience of playing at the highest level down south

1 minute ago, AlphonseCapone said:

I think, but don't quote me, if you don't click on the thread, you don't see the posts.

giphy.gif?cid=790b76115d41f0b76a66583473

BackOfTheNet
3 minutes ago, MaskedMarauder said:

Apologies for the Joe Ledley info if it doesn’t happen. As I said all I got told was a British international footballer who was looking to get back to the national side and putting things together I come up with Ledley seeing as he was a free agent. Other posters have pretty much confirmed it’s Whelan which would fit into this category too. 

Fingers crossed as I think he’d be a great addition in the mould of Naismith. Huge will to win and has plenty experience of playing at the highest level down south

Whelan is Irish, not British

3 minutes ago, MaskedMarauder said:

Glenn Whelan's Irish, not British. 

Eddie The Eagle
1 hour ago, Bob Loblaw said:

I'd heard the same thing about Whelan, that he pulled out of a deal.  Could well just be the same rumour circling about but thought I'd say I'd heard the same as others.

You are correct we made an offer to Whelan 

Turned down 

Benny Factor
8 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

Also has one of those little bookies pens for signing it.

Well, he would if he wasn't deid.

8 minutes ago, MaskedMarauder said:

But He's 35 years old