Hibs tickets

OBAN JAMBO

GorgieRules22

We were selling out derbies when we were doomed for relegation....this season were top 6 and in the cup final.

No excuses, just a piss poor support.

• Replies 713

• GorgieRules22

• Boab

• Lambo85

• Bridge of Djoum

Independence
26 minutes ago, old school tie said:

Giving hibs 30 odd quid for a dead rubber, and watching Berra shelling the ball at Uche:cornette_dog:

Bolt!!!

52 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

I wouldn't blame any Hearts fan for not going to Easter Road. Hearts are a sad unimaginative dire team with a management who are out of their depth. We are going backwards fast. We need a management that can help our players play in a way that the team and fans can hold their heads up with pride. 

Oh Mitch! C'mon buddy,you've become a bit of a contradiction have ye no?

What about all those thread's you've been an advocate on about backing the team,in particular the empty seat's at Tynie thread and the lengths you went to.

Now you want to be an empty seat?

Aye we are honking and i'm hardly moist at the groin about going but c'mon chap,you dinnae want to miss a Fester road victory.

Get yer wallet oot and do what you know is right.

You know you want to.???

Some of the best victories down there are when we are playing shite, written off before kick off and with rows of empty seats in the away end.

Inch Hearts
36 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

But we have not went backwards. 

Of course we have. Start looking objectively.

Inch Hearts
3 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Some of the best victories down there are when we are playing shite, written off before kick off and with rows of empty seats in the away end.

Zali shoes off apart it really isn’t usually the case.

34 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

We were selling out derbies when we were doomed for relegation....this season were top 6 and in the cup final.

Actually we don't like what we're witnessing on the pitch, and we don't like the man in charge, or his 1st lieutenant. It's quite simple really, people are making a stand, so deal with it.

Inch Hearts
36 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

When we went down we where still better than them and the support was together behind a fighting team.

Opposite now. 

4 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

What objective data are you using?

"Hearts put tickets for Hibs clash on general sale after failing to sell out"

How can we have failed to sell it out when the game is still 4 days away?

8 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Zali shoes off apart it really isn’t usually the case.

Fuller last minute penalty

Stamp last minute winner

Stevenson cup game - still maybe sold that one out but massive underdogs

I'm a shitebag and not attending.

Just had enough of our league campaign and cant muster up the enthusiasm to attend.

Hope we pump them silly and I regret my decision.

Inch Hearts
Just now, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Fuller last minute penalty

Stamp last minute winner

Stevenson cup game - still maybe sold that one out but massive underdogs

It was Elvis last min penalty?  Some game though Stamp was great but they where shite too and Stevo game was sold out. Get the point though.

8 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

No we haven't 

Same league position as last year, more points. 

Lc group v lc semi 

Sc qf v sc final. 

That is progress and most definitely isn't going backwards. 

And If we win the cup the season will have been a success. 

3 minutes ago, graygo said:

"Hearts put tickets for Hibs clash on general sale after failing to sell out"

How can we have failed to sell it out when the game is still 4 days away?

Fair point. 

2 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

No we haven't 

Lc group v lc semi 

Sc qf v sc final. 

Under statement that , if we win the cup it will be right up there with one of the best seasons I've ever had watching Hearts 

14 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

Actually we don't like what we're witnessing on the pitch, and we don't like the man in charge, or his 1st lieutenant. It's quite simple really, people are making a stand, so deal with it.

Replace we don’t like, with you don’t like.  You don’t speak for me or the majority of Hearts fans.

Pretty ****ing embarrassing if we dont sell this out. No one on kb has the right to condemn anyone who attends if there is all sorts of problems with it going to a public sale. 

3 minutes ago, McCrae said:

Replace we don’t like, with you don’t like.  You don’t speak for me or the majority of Hearts fans.

You don't speak for the majority of Hearts fans either, so dream on Happy Clapper.

Inch Hearts
8 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

No we haven't 

Lc group v lc semi 

Sc qf v sc final. 

Yes we have more points because there has been more points to be won because the bottom of the league side x2 have a lot less points than last year.

Cup runs when given great draws doesn’t mark improvement.  

Inch Hearts
7 minutes ago, ramrod said:

Under statement that , if we win the cup it will be right up there with one of the best seasons I've ever had watching Hearts 

A season as a whole? Really? 

What if pumped in the final, where does that compare?  At least we got there better than last? Win the the singing?  It’s turned into what we used to rip hibs about. 

9 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

So, the 2006 cup win doesn't count then? Beating Gretna on penalties is hardly something to shout about...

GorgieRules22
31 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

Same team and manager come the final but you’ll go to that one I suppose ???

GorgieRules22
21 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

I'm a shitebag and not attending.

Just had enough of our league campaign and cant muster up the enthusiasm to attend.

Hope we pump them silly and I regret my decision.

4 days to the game, no need to regret it, just get a ticket and go.

2 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

A season as a whole? Really? 

What if pumped in the final, where does that compare?  At least we got there better than last? Win the the singing?  It’s turned into what we used to rip hibs about. 

If we get horsed in the final it will have been a shit season , one to forget tbh , save for beating Celtic , Hibs at Easter Road and the cup run . 

If we win though straight into my top 5 ever. 

Cup win '98 v Huns 

Cup win '12 v Vermin 

Cup win  19 v Scum 

Cup win v  Gretna 

Promo from Championship with Vermin and Sevco in League 

Small margins , but it's there for us if we want it ......

Anyone care to remind me which side the seat numbers start at? Think it’s East to West but can’t quite remember. Can’t be arsed getting stuck right next to that mob if I end up sitting in section 26 or 30.

Thought Police
1 minute ago, Zaba said:

Anyone care to remind me which side the seat numbers start at? Think it’s East to West but can’t quite remember. Can’t be arsed getting stuck right next to that mob if I end up sitting in section 26 or 30.

Yes east to west

Edited by Thought Police

12 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

4 days to the game, no need to regret it, just get a ticket and go.

I swapped a shift to get to the rangers match and regretted that. I hate not going.

42 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

You don't speak for the majority of Hearts fans either, so dream on Happy Clapper.

Call it a draw.

Kickback does not speak for the Hearts support.

Period.

There, all sorted !

Just now, Boab said:

Call it a draw.

Period.

There, all sorted !

That's fair enough with me.

GorgieRules22
4 minutes ago, Boab said:

Call it a draw.

Period.

There, all sorted !

It certainly doesn’t, infact there’s very little on here that do go to most games.

55 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Yes we have more points because there has been more points to be won because the bottom of the league side x2 have a lot less points than last year.

We have not went backwards. 

We have won more points and progressed further in both cups. 

That is progress. Factual and correct. 

No ifs, no buts. 

There is a discussion to be had about the pace of said progress and who is best to take us forward, but we have made progress v last season to argue is folly and no matter how you paint it, incorrect. 

16 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

That's fair enough with me.

12 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

It certainly doesn’t, infact there’s very little on here that do go to most games.

8 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

We have not went backwards. 

We have won more points and progressed further in both cups. 

That is progress. Factual and correct. 

No ifs, no buts. 

There is a discussion to be had about the pace of said progress and who is best to take us forward, but we have made progress v last season to argue is folly and no matter how you paint it, incorrect. 

The phrase "farting against thunder" comes to mind here.

Geoff the Mince
2 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Yawn .

Geoff the Mince
2 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Cracking input, why did you bother.

Your Uber fan pish doesn't need to get repeated over and over .

Take a break .

3 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

So are you telling me that it’s only right to go and watch your team when the goings good ? Some of yous on here need to get a grip. You support your team through thick and thin and this weekend we go to Easter Road were our team needs the support the most. Look up the definition of supporter, there’s not many on here.

All I said was I wouldn't blame anyone for not going. And I gave the reason why. 

Most of the apathy is coming from the same fans who do this every time we’re pish. Otherwise our numbers over the years wouldn’t have went up and down. Usual excuses of I’m not enjoying my football anymore. May as well not bother going to final as well. More likely to lose that game.

2 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

But we have not went backwards. 

That may be your opinion but we have. Our standard is very poor for a Hearts team thank God we've a Cup Final to look forward to thanks to playing nobody yet.

2 hours ago, jamboman9 said:

Oh Mitch! C'mon buddy,you've become a bit of a contradiction have ye no?

What about all those thread's you've been an advocate on about backing the team,in particular the empty seat's at Tynie thread and the lengths you went to.

Now you want to be an empty seat?

Aye we are honking and i'm hardly moist at the groin about going but c'mon chap,you dinnae want to miss a Fester road victory.

Get yer wallet oot and do what you know is right.

You know you want to.???

Who said I wasn't going ????

Is someone spreading lies about me. I wasn't but I am. I always do that after a Saturday when we're rubbish but after a few pints it's come on the Hearts.

Edited by mitch41

20 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

That may be your opinion but we have. Our standard is very poor for a Hearts team thank God we've a Cup Final to look forward to thanks to playing nobody yet.

Not an opinion it is  fact.

23 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Who said I wasn't going ????

Is someone spreading lies about me. I wasn't but I am. I always do that after a Saturday when we're rubbish but after a few pints it's come on the Hearts.

Good man ?

3 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

I said when Levein was appointed he was a divisive character - sadly this has proven to be the case with a significant number of Hearts fans so frustrated by the absolute crap served up to them that they are downing tools!

We need a manager who can unite the fans.

Edited by Thomaso

N Lincs Jambo

Due to where I live and ongoing family/work circumstances plus the fact that when tickets initially went on sale it was to supporters with 74 LPs or more I made arrangements for the weekend which allowed for me to watch it on the telly. I never thought for a minute that there would have been a general sale or I would not have made the arrangements I made. Anyway don’t hold out much hope for the game given who we don’t have available, however I gave us no chance before the “shoes off” derby so here’s hoping ?