• SMJ_1874

• jamboinglasgow

• CloustonHMFC

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

10 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Going to the airport to see a footballer.......using the daughter as excuse......

Haha you know me too well

11 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Going to the airport to see a footballer.......using the daughter as excuse......

That’s the reason I turned my daughter into a jambo and got her a season ticket. She also goes home and away every other week and I have to take her to the away games. Life is hard lol

Just now, Saughton Jambo said:

I’m standing at arrivals gate 1 and just noticed he’s arriving gate 2. Could’ve missed the big guy. 

Best move it then

Hungry hippo
5 minutes ago, davieholt said:

It's going to be 3 minutes late. Thanks very bloody much Easyjet ?

Can we get the Livi game postponed?!

3 minutes ago, davieholt said:

Is he being escorted by Typhoons from Lossie?

Ill see what i can sort?. Would help a bit if Bobby could force his way into the cockpit. They'll be there in minutes. 

can anyone tell me why I can’t upload a 3.3mb pic from my iPhone direct to JKB? 

Might have to email pics to someone with some knowledge and post pics later on. 

Hes alonst here and as far as I know there should only two jambos in attendance...me and the bairn

Try a lower resolution setting for the camera.

1 minute ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Might have to email pics to someone with some knowledge and post pics later on. 

Hes alonst here and as far as I know there should only two jambos in attendance...me and the bairn

Find out his level of hatred for the hibs. It will be a good indicator to how food he will be.

If someone was smart they’d message him or Bobby and tell him to fake an injury walking into the arrival hall... imagine Saughtonjambo if he hobbled in...

Craig Herbertson
30 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

I took my son and his wee cousin to Tynecastle before the Celtic Semi-Final in 2012. Cousin even had a broken arm in plaster for effect. Worked a treat.

2 hours ago, BigC said:

Bit worried that they are having a bevvy picture of them not showing what they're drinking as they look too happy oh wait a minute they're on there way to play for the Jambos soft drinks only required lol

He’s landed and should be here any minute. I still can’t upload fecking pics so someone pm me an email address and I’ll send to them. You can post them for JKB

11 minutes ago, Barack said:

Our latest Messiah arrives! :yas:

Welcome, Davie. 

The false hopes & dreams, of an overly-expectant & unrealistic support, are with you.

If you don't score against Dundee...you're a huddy. Sorry.

???????

42 minutes ago, DG_HMFC said:

I don't start work until half 5, and my first Tram run to the Airport won't be until about 6:15. He'll be well gone by then :(

To be fair, you can always rely on Edinburgh airport baggage return and passport control to delay things...may work in your favour

Edited by HMFC 86

1 minute ago, HMFC 86 said:

To be fair, you can always rely on Edinburgh airport baggage return and passport control to delay things...may work in your favour

Yep, could easily be another 10-20 mins.

Good luck to anyone looking for a photo. 

DV has put in all this effort to keep us posted on his arrival and he’s being greeted by a random from Saughton and his wee girl.

Its not the best welcome to Edinburgh tbf.

Some secret Hobo imigration dude currently intriducing his didget in a suprisre internal search. Probably getting instructions over the phone from mr Ambrose. 

CloustonHMFC
1 minute ago, DH1986 said:

DV has put in all this effort to keep us posted on his arrival and he’s being greeted by a random from Saughton and his wee girl.

Is there seriously any need? Idiot. 

1 minute ago, DH1986 said:

Aye, big Davie will be like...

Image result for wheres ma buntin

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Ftfy.

Thats the one. Mind you they are probably all ass prodding spoonburning deviants (hibs players i mean, not a racial supposition) 

7 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Twat! 

2 minutes ago, Gorgieshed said:

He will be booed off by our support after not scoring in his first 2 games. Nap.

He probably got booed off the plain tbf mate. 

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

I've only just registered we have our professional athletes on Easy jet flights 

::facepaw::

Agreed where's our benafactors Lear jet? 

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Ignore him, chief. 

No worries mate. When following the team you love with your daughter in tow is probably the thing I look forward to most weeks and you get smart arsed  twats like that having a pop. Nothing wrong with coming from saughton mains or any other council scheme in Edinburgh. 

You're a top dad in my book!

Hope the wee one gets a photo and a signature.

13 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

I'm sure DV would be quite touched by the small gesture made.

I'm sure Bobby will be telling him that we are all friendly folk. 

Couldn’t agree more. 

14 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

PS this jambo from saughton mains is also a sponsor of the club to the tune of £20k this year. Grew up in saughton but moved away in the 80’s. You should keep your smart arse comments to yourself! 

2 minutes ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Hear hear from a West Pilton, Royston and, Gracemount schemie