• jake

• sadj

• Elmore

letsalldothebeattie

Just seen this. Heard it was wild outside Ibrox tonight but didn’t realise how how out of hand it got. Hope the 2 aren’t life threatening 

His name is
Just now, jambo89 said:

Who takes a knife to a football match! 

This. Absoulte scum. 

I've read that the 2 victims were osijek fans (not confirmed) 

Chelsea and Rangers eh 

Blues Brerrz eh 

Absolute scum. 

City well and truly living up to its knife crime capital of Europe I see. 

At least they are champions at something. 

Awful. Imagine going out to watch the football and taking a knife incase you get an opportunity to chib some poor sod. Scum.

It'll have been some wee weedgie neds coming out of the tenements with blades, or some such...probably not even have tickets for the game... 

Croatian supporters coming to Scotland and behaving like thugs.

Or are we excusing their behaviour because.

Its Rangers

2 They are foreign

I for one don't like people coming here to behave like disrespectful animals.

But all I see is it's Glasgow beds.

Are you sure ?

16 minutes ago, millerjames398 said:

It'll have been some wee weedgie neds coming out of the tenements with blades, or some such...probably not even have tickets for the game... 

Lies

Why are you lying?

18 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Awful. Imagine going out to watch the football and taking a knife incase you get an opportunity to chib some poor sod. Scum.

Yes imagine.

Travelling across Europe to do so.

2 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

That thread is enlightening. 

This stinks to me, On another thread it says F.A.R.E are at the game, then on this thread it's on about fighting all weeks after Lawwell rejoins the SFA and King holds his stance on the SPFL chairman. Rangers will be blamed for this. That's how the witch hunt started in the first place by draining the club's resources with fines.

WOW??

So according to the report 2 people were stabbed.

There is going to be a few stupid looking people if they were Glaswegians.

But even if not further reports puts the Croatian support at the start of the trouble.

Some chronic bigots on here lately

jacklivi1874
5 minutes ago, jake said:

But even if not further reports puts the Croatian support at the start of the trouble.

I think its fair to say there are conflicting stories through social media how does that make some on here  chronic bigots dont get that 

Edited by jacklivi1874

Just now, jacklivi1874 said:

I think its fair to say there are conflicting stories through social media how does that make some on chronic bigots dont get that 

Read the posts.

I hate Rangers.

But if the same vitriol was used against and the same words used against another group of people .

The same agenda driven posters would be called out by themselves.

That they don't see the irony is astonishing.

And it's Chronic on kickback.

Check the threads

6 minutes ago, jake said:

I'm not sure what's went on but are you saying being anti Rangers is bigotry??

jacklivi1874
1 minute ago, jake said:

Read the posts.

I hate Rangers.

But if the same vitriol was used against and the same words used against another group of people .

Check the threads

Still dont get what you are saying, can you elaborate a tad more..Cheers Jake 

2 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

I'm not sure what's went on but are you saying being anti Rangers is bigotry??

Not anti Rangers.

But the generalizing of their support.

3 minutes ago, jacklivi1874 said:

Still dont get what you are saying, can you elaborate a tad more..Cheers Jake 

Those that claim to be against bigotry use bigoted terms to define a group of people.

I've had this out with posters before.

This forum is now imo awash with agenda .

And it's not anti bigotry .

jacklivi1874
Just now, jake said:

Those that claim to be against bigotry use bigoted terms to define a group of people.

I've had this out with posters before.

This forum is now imo awash with agenda .

And it's not anti bigotry .

Fair enough ..I'm learning to take most threads with a pinch of salt.Though if true  two fans being stabbed at a football match is brutal Re 

2 minutes ago, jake said:

Keep going and this country with its dark history of persecuting Catholics will turn full circle.

That's the sort of thing I've read on Rangers Media tonight, well apart from the first bit.

Edited by graygo

By the light
1 minute ago, jake said:

Keep going and this country with its dark history of persecuting Catholics will turn full circle.

Hahahahahaha

jacklivi1874
1 minute ago, JackLadd said:

Thuggish behaviour is second nature to many of these People.

Most reports suggest it was Rangers fans stabbed and attacked ..Though Rangers fans are no strangers to dishing it out.two wrongs dont make a right either I may add

Just now, jacklivi1874 said:

Fair enough ..I'm learning to take most threads with a pinch of salt.Though if true  two fans being stabbed at a football match is brutal Re 

Of course.

Some of the same posters agendas are quite happy to paint eastern Europeans as far right thugs.

But all of a sudden .

3 minutes ago, jake said:

I’m lost how do you reach that conclusion? Reports from hospitals saying it was Osijek fans stabbed , Rangers fans saying na it was Rangers fans and them Croats who hid in cellars from the Serbs they stabbed a policewoman and destroyed a pub , nect rangers fan says they didnt destroy the named pub. 

All that is obvious is either way its not acceptable in anyway. Doesnt make you anti Rangers commenting on the disgusting commebts on the rangers forum or the guy making sure he got his shopping home

1 minute ago, graygo said:

That's the sort of thing I've read on Rangers Media tonight, well apart from the first bit.

Don't read it.

Funny that you do though.

2 minutes ago, jacklivi1874 said:

Most reports suggest it was Rangers fans stabbed and attacked ..Though Rangers fans are no strangers to dishing it out.two wrongs dont make a right either I may add

Wheres all those reports most of the ones on my timelines are saying Croatian fans were stabbed and thats Rangers fans saying that. Either way madness

1 minute ago, jake said:

Don't read it.

Funny that you do though.

Nonsense, I heard about the bother and wanted to get their take on things,

Just now, graygo said:

Nonsense, I heard about the bother and wanted to get their take on things,

Aye sound .

So straight away you came on to use some radge chat against my valid point.

You tried to paint me as a bigot.

Stroll on .

I'm comfortable to call out the shite you and the likes of you spout.

Scotland needs to change not swap.

jacklivi1874

Taking from FB, dont shoot the messenger thanx 

Police Scotland are a disgrace. 

They let a large crowd of Croatian Hooligans walk from tradeston along PRW with no escort. As they neared the junction with Edmiston Dr the Croats started attacking innocent Rangers fans, some bad kickings dished out. :(

They continued down Edmiston Dr then clashed with a large group of Rangers fans close to the fan zone who gave them what they were looking for. That’s when the two Croats were stabbed. They were chased back up close to PRW when the police arrived.

1 minute ago, jake said:

Aye sound .

Stroll on .

No, I called you out for insinuating that we were a nation of bigots, big difference.

So, remind me. What "shite" of mine did you call out?

Regardless of latest official reports.

Those with agendas could not wait.

And they often paint themselves as forward thinking.

They are not

1 minute ago, jacklivi1874 said:

They let a large crowd of Croatian Hooligans walk from tradeston along PRW with no escort. As they neared the junction with Edmiston Dr the Croats started attacking innocent Rangers fans, some bad kickings dished out. :(

They continued down Edmiston Dr then clashed with a large group of Rangers fans close to the fan zone who gave them what they were looking for. That’s when the two Croats were stabbed. They were chased back up close to PRW when the police arrived.

Thats pretty much in tune with what my social media feeds have been saying bar the bit about innocent Rangers fans getting attacked , take that out and its identical.

Alex Kintner
40 minutes ago, jake said:

Croatian supporters coming to Scotland and behaving like thugs.

Or are we excusing their behaviour because.

Its Rangers

2 They are foreign

I for one don't like people coming here to behave like disrespectful animals.

But all I see is it's Glasgow beds.

Are you sure ?

35 minutes ago, jake said:

Some folk are blinded by their bigotry.

31 minutes ago, jake said:

25 minutes ago, jake said:

Read the posts.

I hate Rangers.

Check the threads

15 minutes ago, jake said:

4 minutes ago, jake said:

Aye sound .

Stroll on .

:olly:

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

As much as I hate Rangers fans if you go out looking for trouble you will find it. Shouldn't have been stabbed obviously but you take that chance when you go fighting.

Edit: If that's what actually happened.

Edited by Bring Back Paulo Sergio

G0rd0nM1lls

Move along. Nothing to see here. Rangers have more than a few neds & more than a few old-style hoolies who still like a dust-up at 50+. A fair few Croat teams also have a lively following.

Stuff like this happens occasionally. I doubt Croatia being viewed as rabidly Catholic had anything to do with it. A few Slavs likely fancied taking any opportunity for some action and one presented itself. A few Rangers neds on the scene & we have a stushie.

We still have a few old-style lads. So do the vermin. And the Sheep. All three have youthful neds as well. Let's not mention Airdrie?.

Let's not kid ourselves that this couldn't happen at an Embra Derby if certain personnel met under the "wrong"  circumstances.

As I say, standard Fitba behaviour - if a little rare nowadays. Nothing to see here. Move on. 

Edited by G0rd0nM1lls
bloody predictive text!

1 minute ago, graygo said:

No, I called you out for insinuating that we were a nation of bigots, big difference.

So, remind me. What "shite" of mine did you call out?

Scotland is a nation of rich in bigotry and worse.

Why or how could you deny that.

It's also rich in many other things.

But to swap one set of bigoted language with another is not imo right.

So I will being me speak against the mainstream.

Alex Kintner
5 minutes ago, jacklivi1874 said:

If this is true then at least one Rangers fan has went to the game with a blade. Unless the Rangers fan disarmed the Croat and used their own knife against them. 

• redm changed the title to 2 fans stabbed at Ibrox