Scotland v. Costa Rica

Fitzroy Pointon

2 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Scottish football is a joke - sadly very

poor quality!!

Nonsense, Scottish football is littered with expansive play and flair galore, well apart from Hearts that is.

• Replies 586
1 minute ago, Salad Fingers said:

Genuinely choked reading that :rofl:

Jobby wagons :rofl:

Sounds better than waste disposal!

3 minutes ago, HeartofHartley said:

If they are 700 years ago and a part of our history why do they bother you so much? The England/British national Anthem mentions crushing Scots?? 

It's another dirge.

5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Mcburnie reminds me of the Lawman in his play

Seriously,  is that because of how he wears his socks because thats about the only real comparrison

5 minutes ago, HeartofHartley said:

If they are 700 years ago and a part of our history why do they bother you so much? The England/British national Anthem mentions crushing Scots?? 

And the Battle of the Boyne was 300 years ago and part of our history.

skinnybob72
5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Mcburnie reminds me of the Lawman in his play

Only because Denis Law is 80.

1 minute ago, Oliver Twist said:

Nonsense, Scottish football is littered with expansive play and flair galore, well apart from Hearts that is.

Scottish football is a joke BUT at least Hearts give a little glimmer that perhaps the good guys will win in the end! However as the SFA & SPFL are so incestous (& pro x2 Glasgow clubs) everything is against the good guys!

All I can say is I’ll never support england!!

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

He would probably still get selected by that ginger toaly even with a prosthetic leg.

He would probably play better as well.

we should have played the 5s team from last nights still game

Ricardo Shillyshally

Barry Ferguson looks like he's off to a gypsy wedding.

Hayleys got the twins out though

2 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Imagine being at this game. 

I’d rather have a week in saughton with my wrists handcuffed than be there

6 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Imagine being at this game. 

Personally I would rather fist myself, double handed and dry!

HeartofHartley
5 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

So I'm a Rangers fan now according to you? 

Barry the crab suggesting we need forrest and murphy on. Pandering to both halfs. Superb.

Mcleish will fail to get us qualified.

In fact we are so shite we wouldnt qualify for a tournament we were hosting!!!

Jon McLaughlin would have save that shot he has more game time that mcgregor so would obviously be sharper ?

I don't know if it is just me but the guy up front, Olly McBurnie, doesn't look like a vision of a football player to me. He has had one or two good touches, but I don't know if it something as basic as having his socks rolled down or the way he runs but he doesn't look like a footballer. First game of new reign but as yet honestly nothing to get excited about, and I'd reckon Christophe Berra and John Souttar's places in the central defence are relatively safe for the foreseeable future. Are there no wingers in football at all these days, or is it just that none of them are Scottish.

Just now, HeartofHartley said:

So I'm a Rangers fan now according to you? 

Eh no I didn't say that.

I actually like FOS.

It was really a dig at the post you replied to.

Hanley is dreadful. How he still gets a game is beyond belief.

struggling to find positives in the first half. 

At least there are a few younger players involved. That's all I've got!

2 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

Part of Scotland’s history? Not sure there were Scottish troops in that were there?

HeartofHartley
Just now, MacDonald Jardine said:

Eh no I didn't say that.

I actually like FOS.

It was really a dig at the post you replied to.

I apologise. I thought you were getting at the fact we should sing about the Battle of Boyne because it is associated with the orange order and therefore associating it with me. Bleugh

I was going to comment on the game

Skipped to last page had a read and bumped into battle of Boyne and an ancient battle.

Get a fekin grip.

Far feks sake 

As yees

Ricardo Shillyshally

We'd be better with wee Burnie playing. Although I think he preferred it when Richard Gough was at the back

8 minutes ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

Barry Ferguson looks like he's off to a gypsy wedding.

Hayleys got the twins out though

Thought he was trying to do a third-rate Gary Barlow impression.

6 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

4 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

If you guys are having a party- invite me?

3 minutes ago, portobellojambo1 said:

I don't know if it is just me but the guy up front, Olly McBurnie, doesn't look like a vision of a football player to me. He has had one or two good touches, but I don't know if it something as basic as having his socks rolled down or the way he runs but he doesn't look like a footballer. First game of new reign but as yet honestly nothing to get excited about, and I'd reckon Christophe Berra and John Souttar's places in the central defence are relatively safe for the foreseeable future. Are there no wingers in football at all these days, or is it just that none of them are Scottish.

Do clubs play wingers these days, or is it all about the full backs creating the width?

8 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

7 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Just now, BigDave'sHeed said:

Your on the list big Dave, you can come as Dale Wynton.

4 minutes ago, portobellojambo1 said:

How are Berra and Soutar’s places safe? They didn’t even make the squad never mind the team!

skinnybob72

I would like to see us make only a max of 3 subs in friendlies - if we want bed in new players and allow them to learn to understand each other we can't go making wholesale changes every 45 minutes just to give the rest of the squad a run out. 

I'd McLeish had any sense he'd play Paterson in his "behind the striker" position he's been playing for Cardiff.

Tbh couldn't really care less about tonight.

While you've all been niggling each other our Under 5s have crushed England 2-0.

Just now, Oliver Twist said:

Turned it off.

Orangemen v St George's crusaders 2nd half.

First half was a snooze fest.

Just now, TypoonJambo said:

Great,....think of the fun we could be having

5 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Part of Scotland’s history? Not sure there were Scottish troops in that were there?

There were, on both sides.

King William's wife was also a Stuart, hence the invitation to take up the British crown, and the episode had a marked effect on Scotland. 

So yes, part of our history. 

Also way off topic.

Just now, Fozzyonthefence said:

How are Berra and Soutar’s places safe? They didn’t even make the squad never mind the team!

Yip, I didn't phrase it well. Would have made more sense if I had said should now be safe going forward rather than are safe, but as you say it all depends on McLeish actually selecting them in the 1st place.

glynnlondon
3 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Saughton pool party with Michael Barrymore

1 minute ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

King William's wife was also a Stuart, hence the invitation to take up the British crown, and the episode had a marked effect on Scotland. 

Also way off topic.

Do we really need this shite.

Geoff the Mince

Such is the lack of interest in our national team 

I think we should play all games at the Falkirk stadium . 

2 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

Also way off topic.

Do you mind taking this pish elsewhere?

Ta