***Official Hamilton v Hearts Match Thread***

Hamilton are a physical side but i thought Neil Lennon saying that they kicked his wee boys off the park was a crock of crap and disrespectful to Martin Canning, his players, the club and its fans. Eventually those comments will come back to haunt Lennon.

• Replies 753
1 hour ago, Hilary Briss said:

From BBC website........."Demetri Mitchell, Steven Naismith, Aaron Hughes and Arnaud Djoum are injury concerns for Hearts". Bit worrying that TBH......especially if Isma is away and Lafferty being suspended.

When is Djoum not an injury scare these days?

10 minutes ago, U.S Maroon said:

Hamilton are a physical side but i thought Neil Lennon saying that they kicked his wee boys off the park was a crock of crap and disrespectful to Martin Canning, his players, the club and its fans. Eventually those comments will come back to haunt Lennon.

That’s one thing I would agree with Lennon on. 

Hamilton are a bunch of thugs.

Popped in and got a couple of tickets for this, this morning, though NDP is my least favourite ground.

It'll be a tricky one tonight.   The combination of the weather (though don't know what it's meant to be like tonight), the terrible surface and the industrial opposition won't make for a great spectacle.  Added to that the players likely to be missing for us, any result that involves 'Hamilton nil' will be decent.

0-1 to the JTs.

1 hour ago, Bauld said:

His body isn't fully developed. His muscles haven't hardened. 

He needs looking after to make sure he isn't crippled before he's 20.

58 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

He can’t run for 90 mins let alone all day. He was blowing after 70 mins on Sunday. 

Both fair points, you tend to forget as it was a long time ago I was 16! 

Everybody Loves Baz!
11 minutes ago, johnmitchell said:

Both fair points, you tend to forget as it was a long time ago I was 16

Stone ??

:fonzie:

Sunday was a hard game physically and mentally. I'd be inclined to make quite a few changes and give run out's to the likes of Smith, Brandon, Callachan, Moore, Cowie and Stockton.

Be surprised if alot of football is played by either team. This will be a more attritional game than Hibs.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

What a load of shite as usual from the GBC.

For a start, Naismith and Mitchell are not injured; Levein mentioned both yesterday as not having had many games this season. No word on injuries.

If the BBC told me I had shat myself I would need to check ma bawbag pants to make sure.

I agree. Levein didn't say any were injured just that the quartet hadn't played for while and Sunday might have taken a lot out of them.

18Jambo_dave74

McLaughlin

Smith Souttar Berra

Randall Callachan Djoum Cowie Mitchell

Stockton Naismith

Subs: Hamilton, Brandon, Hughes, Cochrane, Milinkovic, Moore, Keena. 

Would not be at all surprised to see one or two rested tonight. Ideal opportunity for others to show what they can do and stake a claim for a starting spot.

3 hours ago, U.S Maroon said:

HaHa!   The fact is however that that scummy lot will kick, shove, dive and complain for 90 minutes on a disgrace of a pitch.

I'll be delighted with a 1-0 win.

I'd go for something like:

Mclaughlin

Randall Souttar Berra Mitchell

Cowie Djoum Cochrane

Milinkovic             Naismith

Stockton

9 minutes ago, Zen Jambo said:

Is Open all mics the only listening option for this one?

I believe the wee team is the commentary game, or maybe its just the programme coming from Dens.

Weather looks as if it may just improve in time for kick off.

3 hours ago, 18Jambo_dave74 said:

McLaughlin

Smith Souttar Berra

Randall Callachan Djoum Cowie Mitchell

Stockton Naismith

Subs: Hamilton, Brandon, Hughes, Cochrane, Milinkovic, Moore, Keena. 

That's tough on McDonald imo unless, like my phone, you think he's injured.

On 23/01/2018 at 12:12, i8hibsh said:

Hamilton 0 Hearts 2

****ing hell, you've jinxed this now, i8!!:laugh:

I think our clean sheet record will go but we'll get a win.

All Out Attack

Stockton is just not fit for purpose and really needs moved on. I would  like to see Moore given a start as he looked sharp with his cameo on Sunday. 

We will be kicked off the park tonight, so will need to compete.

Not sure Cochrane is right  for this, although he continues to surprise. Buaben for all his failings, can do a shift, if required.  

12 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Greg Docherty on his way to Rangers so won't play

Is that 2 or 3 Hamilton have sold on in this window? Good time to face them.

Beautiful night for football :whistling:

2 minutes ago, Deans Jambo said:

Is that 2 or 3 Hamilton have sold on in this window? Good time to face them.

Beautiful night for football :whistling:

The footballers have gone. 

The thugs remain

On 1/23/2018 at 07:51, houstonjambo said:

Absolutely despise Hamilton. They epitomize everything that’s wrong with Scottish football. Utter hoofball, dirty hacking pricks throughout the team, dive all over the shop, crowd the referee after every decision, commit lots of niggly fouls, plastic tinpot soulless stadium. 

Agreed 100%. 

Considering all the satisfaction and hilarity they gave us relegating the wee team in that glorious playoff 2nd leg it's actually pretty incredible how much myself and most others on here dislike them! Shite team that's full of animals, shite stadium, shite pitch and nae fans. Hope they get relegated soon.

On 1/23/2018 at 11:28, Homme said:

Young Accies coach Matthew Craig passed away this week due to Leukaemia. 22 years old.

Would imagine there will be some sort of acknowledgement of this on Wednesday pre kick off.

FFS that is brutal :(

On topic think it'll be a slog but fancy us to nick it 1-0 Jambos

14 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Is there a cash gate tonight?

Better be, already half way there, but going nowhere fast, traffic at a standstill.

10 minutes ago, Robbie1902 said:

17 year old Andy Irving apparently starting tonight 

Yip. Moore and Cochrane too

Hmmm... I fear for that side of tonight. Very lightweight - but that said Levein keeps proving the doubters wrong and hopefully does so again tonight.

We need the defence to keep on doing what they've been doing and Naismith to produce a bit of individual brilliance upfront.

Just now, Danny1874 said:

No Isma or Stockton in the squad.

Stockton a surprise. Could be injured but if not him Nowak and Martin not involved mean exits

Will be a tough one v these thugs.

Strong bench and I think we’ll need defo use Milinkovic & Djoum with so many young guys in midfield. 

Hopefully the young lads can play some football and zip it about , around their hatchet men 

Hate Hamilton more than Songs of Praise