****HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN vs HIBERNIAN****

Pennywise

• Replies 1.6k

More effort than in recent times, just a very poor squad.  Levein has to take his fair share of the blame for that.

Just now, Clark Griswold said:

how many times are folk gonna say we are needing a clearout? we have had 2 clearouts recently, one with the cathro jan window and again in summer. We need the right players in not some pishy loan deals for unknowns.

Agreed. Quality want quantity as the wife says. 

BangkokHearts

Shocking recruitment the last 2+ seasons is now costing us when it counts.

Persisting with Cathro after last season's debacle was inexcusable. 

Awful. 

Just now, Gizmo said:

Cochrane was maybe fortunate but Hibs have got away with a few hefty clogs. What a shitty night. CL better ****ing threaten them all with losing 2 weeks wages, ****ing imposters. 

I would prefer if AB was  threatening the  imposters in charge of recruiting this shower of shit. 

2 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Worst Hearts side in living memory. 

Maybe in your living memory but not mine!

4 minutes ago, djseant said:

Here we ****ing go

Can’t beat the vermin with a team he’s overseen for 3 years. He can gtf and actually appoint a manager. 

There we go, 1-0 defeat, hardly a surprise. 

Lose use an early goal at fester, because hibs come at us 100 miles an hour. Exactly the same as last two cub games there, FFS

alicante jambo

Utter pish.But we are where we are we need 4 or 5 players we are that bad.They look to mcginn for influence we look at walker.

Sometimes it feels like we did actually die during admin. This isn't the Hearts I loved and it hasn't been for a few years.

The fight was there. Just too many players at the club that don’t have the ability to play at this (pretty poor) level. Callaghan, Randall and Grzelak are so poor it’s unbelievable.

The January window can't come quick enough. Hopefully the dross we continued to buy in the summer will be offloaded. 

we competed and still kicking around near top with the Christmas window approaching . A couple of decent signings and a run of home games were gonna be fine. FTH

3 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Our game intelligence has been a disgrace. 

Absolute wrong option every time.

This is what lengthy mismanagement of the first team gets you I'm afraid. We have a squad full of inadequate players. It was all very predictable and scrappy narrow victories against the likes of Hamilton and Ross County are not a corner turned. We are a very poor side and thats the reality. Levein has had a limited impact and things are not going to get any better until we are able to get rid of at least half the squad and bring in some players with significantly more ability, pace and attitude.

We have a couple of older and experienced players and a couple of promising youngsters but virtually everything in-between is of an abysmal standard. 

Lucille's Thirsty

There is something rooted in the club now, we've had poorer teams than this and owned these fuds.

Just now, Cruyff Turn said:

Sorry mate,  didnae mean any harm, just pissed off. 

They had some good moments as did we.. Unfortunately we weren't good enough when going forward and didn't get any breaks of the ball in their box..

So the game was decided on John Souttar's woeful attempt at defending in the first few minutes..

1 minute ago, alicante jambo said:

Utter pish.But we are where we are we need 4 or 5 players we are that bad.They look to mcginn for influence we look at walker.

yep says it all when a 16 and 17 yo play in a derby

Just now, Lucille's Thirsty said:

Buy some players in Jan.

youre getting enough money from us.

This is what is annoying, the feckin underinvestment in the playing side for 2+ years.

7 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Great tackle on that ugly wee *******. 

Was the only thing I cheered for all night