Todays other football

milky_26

• Replies 304

Just heard the result.

get it right up ye Huns. Feckin brilliant, love it.

Hopefully we can follow it up next Saturday.

1 minute ago, FWJ said:

Sutton: “They won’t be playing Tina Turner on the coach on the way home, will they?”

Chortle.

If they were playing Tina Turner on the park they might have a chance of winning.

1 minute ago, 1953 said:

If they were playing Tina Turner on the park they might have a chance of winning.

Or if she'd been playing for them. Up Front.

7 minutes ago, zoltan socrates said:

Rangers 0-2 Motherwell

0bf42148-c999-479e-a77d-53caa43944ef.jpg

Chris McLaughlin

BBC Sport Scotland at Hampden Park

Rangers fans sitting in stunned silence here after that magical finish for Moult. Incredible scoreline given Pedro Caixinha side's dominance

Article Reactions

Home TeamRangersAway TeamMotherwell
Possession
Home44%
Away56%
Shots
Home14
Away14
Shots on Target
Home5
Away5
Corners
Home4
Away9
Fouls
Home8
Away12

Dominance right enough

13 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

There will be no further action as ref saw incident 

Clearly didn't see the kick or would have given a minimum of a yellow. Compliance officer is definitely allowed to cite him.

So we now play the losing semi-finalists in rapid succession.

Very good gauge of where we stand at present.  6 points would be tremendous.  Less than 2 would be bitterly disappointing.

10 minutes ago, martoon said:

Brace yourselves for the "look at what we could have won" from .nut: a final v. Motherwell that Hibs, with all their flair, would surely have won. :mw_tease:

Motherwell are a better side than Hibs 

5 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Clearly didn't see the kick or would have given a minimum of a yellow. Compliance officer is definitely allowed to cite him.

Just showed a still of the incident and McLean wasn’t looking at the clash between Alves and Moult. Missed the kicking completely. CO must take action however I feel Moult will he unduly punished as he understandably reacted to being kicked after a clumsy challenge. Let’s hope common sense  prevails.  

17 minutes ago, FWJ said:

Sutton: “They won’t be playing Tina Turner on the coach on the way home, will they?”

Chortle.

Simply depressed. 

2 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Pedro knows what’s coming. 

Thought he did enough there to buy himself abit more time and probably will get more. But I've always thought he's a bit of a con artist, he's never been more than an assistant manager at big clubs

2 minutes ago, Shaggy2 said:

Maradona getting a Spurs top. Love that wee fella. Best ever, if you're in your 40's!

Or in your very late 30's. 

brunoatemyhamster

King will be getting the " Resignation letter " template lined up , ready to be printed once the SMSM link Pedro to the upcoming Liverpool vacancy.

:illogical:

I like Klopp as a person but he really is proving to be a piss poor manager. 

Liverpools deficiencies i.e. Shit defence, mediocre keeper and no out and out goal scorer have been obvious for about 3 years now and he's done nothing to fix them, if anything by dropping Sturridge they're worse.

7 minutes ago, Ibrahim Tall said:

I like Klopp as a person but he really is proving to be a piss poor manager. 

Liverpools deficiencies i.e. Shit defence, mediocre keeper and no out and out goal scorer have been obvious for about 3 years now and he's done nothing to fix them, if anything by dropping Sturbridge they're worse.

And preseason and even now people (including some on here) go on about them being the best attacking side in England. Utter pish. 

Gigi Buffon has just made two stunning saves as Juventus are under the cosh down to 10 men

What a keeper he's been for Juventus 

1 hour ago, FWJ said:

Chortle.

Don't think the ever impartial Jester saw the comedy value in that one! 

Well done the Well.. 

But as for the other lot, Pedro deserves to get launched into space, along with his moaning, cheating, fouling, reffing signings. But can they afford another makeover? Your move, DK.

should be fun to watch..

:yas: Mostly always an utter delight seeing that mobbed humbled.  Hope their fans are hurting :verysmug:

2 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

:yas: Mostly always an utter delight seeing that mobbed humbled.  Hope their fans are hurting :verysmug:

You should have a wee peek at the Bears Den.

Ra bears arenae best pleased. :D:D

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

You should have a wee peek at the Bears Den.

Ra bears arenae best pleased. :D:D

Probably get a similar reaction on here later when the usual suspects get back from the pub....

::troll::

3 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Probably get a similar reaction on here later when the usual suspects get back from the pub....

Good point.

Some folk are awfy quiet the now.

:wink:

11 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

cheeky.......

The bearsden is always a hoot. 

When I read that I am not convinced that humans as we are, the peak of evolution. 

Canadianjambo
2 hours ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Hibs lose, rangers get emptied, we win.

Miss's  let loose after a bottle of wine  last night.

An all round good weekend.

BigDave'sgotHeed........fixed your name for you there!  :tongue:

2 minutes ago, Canadianjambo said:

BigDave'sgotHeed........fixed your name for you there!  :tongue:

Image result for cheeky

On another note, after Rangers got beat today, who reckons after we beat them next weekend Pedro will be sacked after?

Be a shame if we were the team to put the final nail in the coffin.....

Juventus up 2-1 after 20 minutes and Player sent off

They won 6-2. Crazy.

Klopp must be on borrowed time, very nice guy but it just isnt working out, Liverpool are miles off being a Premier league contender.

1 minute ago, VALDOS said:

Klopp must be on borrowed time, very nice guy but it just isnt working out, Liverpool are miles off being a Premier league contender.

The Liverpool defence - great encouragement to every other team. 

3 hours ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Hibs lose, rangers get emptied, we win.

Miss's  let loose after a bottle of wine  last night.

An all round good weekend.

How many misses were there Tosh?

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

How many misses were there Tosh?

One and a half. She's put on a bit weight....

1-0 Marseille v PSG. Luiz Gustavo, doesn't score many goals but very good strike. So far they've looked the better team