Kyle Lafferty dare I say it.....

Martin_T

Lead the line well. No complaints as he ran himself into the ground for us.

No idea what all this negativity is about.

• Replies 286

I think Lafferty is class, we need width to get the best out of him. He's at his best facing the goal and running to get into crosses imo.

Still getting there fitnesswise. Some utter imbeciles on here, really is.

Yup, a fair few of the imbeciles only read the first post in a thread before commenting.

We've played 2 games and one was against Celtic. There is plenty of time for him to get 15 or 20 this season.

Mrs Lafferty, dare I say? No maybe not[emoji12]

d07365ef15f2b9362e22f23067368feb.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Taking photos of strangers at the game?

That's psycho patter :muggy:

Was defo her, baldy guy slating Laff n she piped in thats her man. The joker then told her that he's an uber Hearts fan who goes to every game n that Laffs shite, she told him to fcuk off whilst assisting her dad (I think) out of the stadium.

Embarrassing stuff from the fan n fair play to Laffs missus who was taking nay crap from the goat n she has no qualms sitting in the away end (seen her in our end at Parkhead last week also).

Right there is an example of one the worst roasters in a support. Quite why any family of a player would subject themselves to that shite by sitting within the fans I'm not sure.

We won ffs. Uber Hearts fan my arse. Uber Prick more like

Rudi5kaceldream1ng

What an utter crock of excrement this is. Every play in the world has a couple of off days. BTW if you were aware of his record in Italy with palermo in serie a (just a tad superior league to the SPFL amateurs)-the guy is quite gifted at free kicks so let's just wait until he pops one in the back of the net before he's played 3 league games ffs.

Don't think that's fair mate. He got a standing ovation and had his name sung start to finish. And he was mince today. (IMO)

I agree regarding the style of player around our strikers though.

Fair Doo's, not at away games, probably just the kids do back massive influencing me.

He's a great character and his influence in the team, is obvious but needs balls into the box.

We, as a team haven't really settled yet.

The tone of the OP has obviously been missed, I thought the :eek: would do the trick.

Lafferty is a good player and hopefully with games he'll get a bit sharper and fitter and will offer us more. He was however poor today although that's me maybe just getting over excited at attending a rare away game :)

Struggled at times but still trying to work out Isma who tends to be a one man band. Had a bad miss but two or three other times he pulled away into space in third box but the cross didn't reach him or Grizzly shot rather than crossing. A decent winger on the left yesterday and we would have scored 3 or 4 probably mostly by Lafferty. Confident he will score a lot for us if he stays fit.

Bowmans_Boot

Taking photos of strangers at the game?

That's psycho patter :muggy:

Bit harsh given that shes a model and a public figure. I very much doubt having her photo taken bothers her.

letsalldothebeattie

Nice to see Lafferty being written off 2nd league game in. He is a quality player and that will come over the coming weeks. He's hardly kicked a ball over past 2 seasons or so.

He has not impressed me so far. He has scored a few goals but missed some absolute sitters too.

We are relying on this guy to score 20 plus this season so hopefully he improves.

I don't think we are it's Isma we are relying to score more.Lafferty is there for his presence and to chip in with 10 or 12 imo.He has never been a 20 a season player

I'll nail my colours to the mast right now and say he's pish. Really, really pish. He's no that clever in the air, he cannae hold the ba' in, he's certainly not a finisher............... an' he thinks he's better than he is.

Goin' by what I've witnessed so far, he'll be found out by the rest of the fans by October. On what I've seen, he's no better than Sammon.

God, I hope I'm wrong!!!

No better than Sammon?? Hahahaha this forum man - unreal

Bit harsh given that shes a model and a public figure. I very much doubt having her photo taken bothers her.

Imagine it wasn't actually her though, and someone that just looked a bit like her.

You go and start taking pictures of women out in public and see how long it is before you get put on the sex offenders register...

Bowmans_Boot

Imagine it wasn't actually her though, and someone that just looked a bit like her.

You go and start taking pictures of women out in public and see how long it is before you get put on the sex offenders register...

Point taken but 100% it was her.

Slight overreaction....

alicante jambo

He was poor today but dare I say he's scored 4 goals in 6 matches this season

Some folk dont like these stats.He will be a big player for us.2 league games in ffs and the welts have started their vendetta.

Dallas Green

Can you imagine Paterson delivering crosses to Lafferty...

Anyways, we need someone who can put in a cross like that and Lafferty will bang in the goals.

Why are we playing to big lumps up top, we should of went for Simon Murray as he looks like he will get 20 goals before lafferty hits 10.

Isma will be our 20 goal scorer.

Lucille's Thirsty

It's a choice between Lafferty's or the Johnsen's types, I would take an arrogant self assured player than a shitebag player like Johnsen was.

Recruitment is going in right direction.

Fair Doo's, not at away games, probably just the jkb massive influencing me.

He's a great character and his influence in the team, is obvious but needs balls into the box.

We, as a team haven't really settled yet.

Not 100% fit yet.

Led the line well and ran himself ragged.

Had an off day and I think a fairer post would have been "A bit pish today" rather than a general comment of "he is pish."

Every thread.

How bad exactly does life have to be for a Hibs supporter before he gets his jollies by posting thinly-veiled nonsense on a Hearts forum? :lol:

Because we already had Isma.

We've given ourselves the options up front to be flexible. Stockton is a poacher, Lafferty is a big lad with aerial strength and Isma is the wee guy who's quick and skilful that makes things happen on his own and for others.

We had a full quota with Sammon and Bjorn still here but with them gone we could do with another player who can operate as a striker but mainly as a number 10 who plays between the opposition defence and midfield. Currie and Zanatta will no doubt end up playing a part at some point as well.

First a foremost has to be the midfield. It's vital. More vital than a keeper now. If we can't control a midfield then the defence will be under constant pressure and Hamilton will be given much more to do.

We need a ***** in the middle. Like Black who'll take no shite but also spot the passes. Most importantly it will be all about hearts for them and not about their next move. That and a 10 like above.

Not sold on Lafferty myself. Went off the boil at Rangers then seemed in the wilderness with the likes of Sion. I have seen him put in some very good performances at international level though. He has ability... it's the consistency he needs to find imo.

If lafferty played anywhere near his potential in his career he'd be nowhere near us,however hes clearly enjoying playing for us and the fans have taken to him,I like him and hope he does well.

I believe the post was to clear up the wee mistake made by the original poster

indeed

My mistake. Apologies to both.

Just read it again and see where I went wrong.

132goals1958

Perhaps you should be considering English Language tuition.

Wouldn't it be great to get behind the players this season. It's a tough start for us. The squad still needs to improve. Ffs we won. I'm delighted at our workrate yesterday. We can only get better as a team

Lafferty is quality, he got some stick last week but he was the only player getting stuck in, we need more players like him that will put in 100%, we have been a soft touch for too long now.

All he needs is more time! Dare I say like Cathro needed too.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Only One Ian Cathro - has to be Hibs.  :cornette:

Maybe for NI but at club level his recent stats aren't that great tbh. b219cf274ad871c3e667122513bfd725.jpg

His record at Palermo is impressive, maybe just shows how diddy the majority of Serie A is these days mind.

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

Well after reading KB I was under the impression that Lafferty and Isma wasn't working. Reading Banderson he see's things completely differently

https://twitter.com/barryanderson_/status/896998460645310464

Banderson's right, the only good bit of play from Lafferty was when they both linked up. Isma's one on one chance came from a one/two with Lafferty.

Worked well together don't listen to anyone on here. Make your mind up when you get to a game bud. Too many people on here base there opinion on what they hear on the radio.

Banderson's right, the only good bit of play from Lafferty was when they both linked up. Isma's one on one chance came from a one/two with Lafferty.

Worked well together don't listen to anyone on here. Make your mind up when you get to a game bud. Too many people on here base there opinion on what they hear on the radio.

Unfortunately living down South I've no option but to hope some people are correct in their assertions of players/team ??

I see our home games ahem however you often don't see things you would at a game.

PhoenixHearts

Why would you take a photo of players missus at the football?

It's no even her! He's just taken a photo of some random girl.

PhoenixHearts

May be a slightly OTT comparison, but if for example you see a porno actress in the street is it okay for you to just fire into her and expect her to be fine with it likes?

Just because somebody get's their photo taken for a living doesn't give anyone the right to just start snapping away. In fact I'm pretty sure it's technically illegal (although seldom enforced) to take somebody's picture and share it publicly without express consent. When she's getting her photo taken by an agency, she's given them permission to do so.

Quite stalkerish and creepy indeed. Just saying.

Sorry for getting uppity, but the idea that a pretty girl out in public is just there for people to take pictures of and she should be expected to be okay with it all doesn't sit well with me.

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

Unfortunately living down South I've no option but to hope some people are correct in their assertions of players/team ??

I see our home games ahem however you often don't see things you would at a game.

I didn't mean anything by it just making an observation. I know the post you're talking about I was going to challenge the poster at the time but couldn't be arsed. :lol:

In all honesty I didn't take it that way buddy [emoji1303]

IveSeenTheLight

The big Ulsterman will score goals for us.

It's what he does.

Just wacthed the highlights and he should have scored from the squared ball.

As should have Cowie after Djoums back heel.

Hopefully you create as good chances at Ibrokes and put them away

TheAntiHibee

Wouldn't want to think so but has only really scored against League 1 sides East Fife and Peterhead.