***Potential signings/Transfer rumours Thread***

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

• Replies 11.6k
Clark Griswold

Ah yeah. Maybe they're ITK

Aye, but reeks of ITK but not ITK type posts we see on here. 

If we are to sign say lafferty McGinn and Smith, they would obviously be influenced by McPhee

Question: if we didn't have McPhee would we be well and truly ****ed

Don't see any Cathro influenced signings materialising

If we are to sign say lafferty McGinn and Smith, they would obviously be influenced by McPhee

Stockton or grezlak?

Stockton ? Polish man ?

I think there may be a couple signings announced today

Are you still confident of a couple of signings?

Couldn't you say the same about Brian Clough if he didn't have Taylor

Gene Parmesan

MacPhee got us Tziolis and Struna.

I'm delighted he's playing a big role on recruitment but its part of a team effort, and he's certainly not going to be running it on his own.

Ignoring two signings and using the example of 3 players who haven't even signed.

Is everyone one of your posts, a question?

Do you think they are?

:troll:

Bungalow Bill

It's actually not Cathro's job to find the players. Also, our scouting is done collectively, Levein, Murray, Macphee, Cathro, other sources.

Other sources - Glad Vlad left his magic book

Sent you a message you too busy taking every tourist fare via the zoo

Sorry CK. Just saw it haha. Interesting stuff tho!

...and it's no the zoo this weekend. It's aw aboot The Highland Show :-) Mair cows than a karaoke in The Cabin.

How to understand our cheerfulness. - The greatest recent event - that 'God is dead'; that the belief the Nigerian God has become a free agent - is already starting to cast its first shadow over Europe. To those few at least whose eyes - or the suspicion in whose eyes is strong and subtle enough for this spectacle, some kind of sun seems to have set; some old deep trust turned into doubt: to them, our world must appear more autumnal, more mistrustful, stranger, 'older'. But in the main one might say: for many people's power of comprehension, the event is itself far too great, distant, and out of the way even for its tidings to be thought of as having arrived yet.

Know what you mean. Today, however superficially pleasant, does seem to have a slightly sinister feel about it , an eldritch air to it and...darker.

I suppose it could be the final demise of the old main stand, or it could be the force that we as a race have not had to contend with for the last year and a half, being released from our nightmare at last.

Meant to add - this too, shall pass.

AllyjamboDerbyshire

Perhaps there was a Cathro influence in bringing McPhee to the club.

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

I'll need to dust off my old NI flag with all these signings.

Add in the extra bonus of not having half the stadium think you're a *****. :)

TheExecutive

It's certainly not going to happen today, he left Tynecastle earlier this afternoon and there's been no announcement since.

Colonel Kurtz

Sorry CK. Just saw it haha. Interesting stuff tho!

...and it's no the zoo this weekend. It's aw aboot The Highland Show :-) Mair cows than a karaoke in The Cabin.

Aye right tonys cafe to the front street via the zoo was your speciality

Tescos is full of sausage rolls these days. The country no the scran

Here for the auction?

haha he may well be...

Just find it funny that all the so called ITK people claim things will definitely happen today / state it as fact.... then nothing happens.

haha he may well be...

Just find it funny that all the so called ITK people claim things will definitely happen today / state it as fact.... then nothing happens.

You have hopelessly misread today's antics

:laugh4:

Perhaps there was a Cathro influence in bringing McPhee to the club.

Cathro would also have responsibiltiy for Goncalves, initially at least.

It was he who phoned McPhee to tip him off for St Liedoon and I suppose it was a joint decision to bring him here.

Not quite sure how I want this to go. I've always thought he was a bit of a @#%*, but I can see that we were lacking some @#%*s last year, however, if he turns down more money from elsewhere to play for us then that would seem to make him less of a @#%* than I thought...so would there be as much benefit in signing him?

Eh?

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

We should have closed the deal today.

Indicates to me that he's decided against joining. It's like when you're selling a car and buyer wants to go away and 'think about it.' We all know how that one ends.

Or, like most men, he needs the wife's permission first.

Prince Buaben

Or, like most men, he needs the wife's permission first.

She was there. See the pic... :ninja:

What's to say it wasn't finalised today?

Surely we would have announced it if deal was completed?

Morgaro Gomis

Surely we would have announced it if deal was completed?

Not necessarily, quite possibly he has made commitments to hear out other teams and he would like to let them know in person before we announce anything.