Celtic Dot Count

• Replies 288

Can't mind the stands but 129 left..........

Pretty lazy from you. I've an excuse I'm new to this game but you...

No excuses do your homework bud!

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   128

Main               1

Gorgie           4

Total           134

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   120

Main               1

Gorgie           3

Total           125

Fans finally getting sick of us getting humped silly off them every time?

Even though we drew 2 out the 4 league games last year? FFS how many times? It's a Sunday, it's On TV, it's still the holiday season, some folk don't take thier kids to these games. After all that we are 100, yes 100 from being SOLD OUT. In an era where we give the Away fans 2100 less tickets. Some folk on here are mental

Fans finally getting sick of us getting humped silly off them every time?

Yup. That's why it's nearly sold out already and on telly.

Don't believe fans are fed up at all. Frustrated at Robbie and his fear of the opposition maybe but attendances are healthy, we've certainly done our bit. Tony Watt to score...!!!

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   120

Main               1

Gorgie           3

Total           125

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   116

Main               1

Gorgie        2

Total           120

alicante jambo

Ill never forget that game.Was near the festive period there was fuys in front of us dressed up.When miller scored i got ragdolled about by a reindeer.Never forget coming back on.the bus listening on the radio.derek rae saying and the goals came like this.Hearrs are ripping celtic apart.Please if anyone has that piece from back then post it.Never hear that often but we did then.

In my time watching Hearts this game was as 'rammed' as it ever got

Wed 13 Mar 1968 19:30

Hearts 1 Rangers 0

Scottish Cup QF

Tynecastle Park Edinburgh Scotland

Ref: WJ Mullen Dalkeith

Not only were there 44K through the turnstile, IIRC the gate at the back was also breached and more people got in without paying. I can remember hankies waving and kids in danger of suffocation or trampling being passed down to the front over the heads of the crowd  to avoid injury

1968031302.jpg

Surely the biggest surprise is that the referee was from Dalkeith! Scottish Cup 1/4 final replay and the SFA allow a Dalkeith referee!!! Must have been in the Lodge (the orange one).

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   116

Main               1

Gorgie        2

Total           120

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   115

Main               1

Gorgie           3

Total           120

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   109

Main               1

Gorgie           3

Total           114

WeeToonJambo

Surely the biggest surprise is that the referee was from Dalkeith! Scottish Cup 1/4 final replay and the SFA allow a Dalkeith referee!!! Must have been in the Lodge (the orange one).

Bill Mullen was a teacher at Dalkeith St David's, if my memory serves me.

Feck me that gets the blood pumping...

In my nevernever land thats the type of footage that should be shown to the squad leading up to the game...

Amazing scenes to view and shows what it means to turn them over anytime anywhere...

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   109

Main               1

Gorgie           3

Total           114

Wheatfield     1

Roseburn   199

Main               1

Gorgie           3

Total           204

More released in J

Staged release of blocks is jist no fair tae dottys!!

Mad Budge oot!

Robbie oot!

Harry P oot!

Toys oot!!

Did I do that right?

Goldstone Wonder

Feck me that gets the blood pumping...

In my nevernever land thats the type of footage that should be shown to the squad leading up to the game...

Amazing scenes to view and shows what it means to turn them over anytime anywhere...

That goal from Crabbe and the scenes in the Hearts end after it are one of my many abiding memories of watching Hearts. The first time I saw Hearts win in Glasgow.

They used to show the crowd scenes after that goal at the beginning of Scotsport for several years. Great days.

Wheatfield 1

Main 1

Gorgie 2

Roseburn 190

total 194

Wheatfield 1

Main 1

Gorgie 1

Roseburn 192

total 195

How many seats are roughly between us and the tims?

the same as there will be between us and the huns if that helps

ok how many seats are there between us and when the tims and huns visit?

Paraphrasing the immortal words of baldrick

Some seats

Wheatfield 1

Main Red

Gorgie 1

Roseburn 192

total 194

Wheatfield 1

Main: Gone

Gorgie: Gone

Roseburn 189

total 190

Patrick Roberts possible hamstring tonight taken off after 32 minutes that's one less to worry about on Sunday might boost the ticket sales.

Dont need it, we sell out regardless unlike the wee team at Fester Road.. 14,000 season tickets says it all really.  :qqb006:

His body language certainly suggested he'll be out for a while.

Good news for us because they looked a bit devoid of creativity in the middle of the park without him.

Not that we're ones to talk in that department obviously.

I wonder if we'll have the hundreds of empty seats as usual when it's a "sell-out" against that lot

Defo, I know a few that won't be there as on holiday

who cares, we have the money for the seats

As the match approaches no doubt a small band of bigots, masquerading as Hearts supporters will be dusting down their Union flags. This would be a good time to remind them to look at the Hearts badge. It has the cross of St Andrew in the background; not a Union flag in sight.

Just as Celtic fans celebrate their origins and heritage by waving the Irish Tricolour, we should celebrate ours by waving the Scottish Saltire.

Be nice for all Scottish teams to do this, Aberdeen do and hibs do it, although the tri colour sometimes shows up with that mob as as well.

I do like a nice maroon Saltire.

Be nice for all Scottish teams to do this, Aberdeen do and hibs do it, although the tri colour sometimes shows up with that mob as as well.

I do like a nice maroon Saltire.

Celtic fans just laugh at our UJ brigade. It's sad that some of our fans get brought down to their level. At least they have OF Sundays back and can sit and be patronized by their big cousins. 

Wheatfield - 1

Roseburn - 182

Total - 183

Hardly flying out the door these past 24hrs or so, will still sell out though!

who cares, we have the money for the seats

Yes, but if those who can't go (or won't go "cos it's sellik") could release their seats then the club can resell and we would have a genuine full house.