Rangers/Celtic/Loss/Win [Multiple Merged Threads]

cleriejungle

Corrie Jambo

If Celtic won the league at Tynecastle I am sure our DJ would not play the Celtic anthems like you'll never walk alone and the fields of athenr... in the way they did at Tannadice - it was quite disgusting.

Bad enough them celebrating but if they want to sing fair enough but let thing sing without music - never encourage the weegie ****.

By the way I would be the same with the Rangers - don't think we would pay anything on the tannoy and if they wanted to sing fair dues as long as the police arrested any with their sectarian vile chants for either of the bigot brothers.

• Replies 234
Woolfords Hearts
On the board recently?

We have always had the occasional thread but the last few weeks have been ridicolous

Why exactly does this issue seem to have suddenly hit puberty?

It beats talking about other serious topics like "we must be better next season" and "who do you think we'll play first game" threads that you usually read on here.

Glamorgan Jambo
I remember Aberdeen clinched the title at Tynecastle - they got applauded off by the Hearts team & fans - they stayed behind & celebrated and we all went home with little or no bother that I can remember - as it should be. As long as fans are only supporting their team why should anybody complain?

Erm I remember a slightly different sequence of events that night that saw some pretty major rucks on Gorgie Road when the sheep fans left the round. That was at the height of the 'casual' movement and I think all the little neds in red ski hats got a bit of a surprise that night.

Legend Claws
bad challenge. dont know about everyone else but i had a funny feeling I was about to lob my stella bottle at the TV if the ref had only given him a yellow card

Your mental.

It beats talking about other serious topics like "we must be better next season" and "who do you think we'll play first game" threads that you usually read on here.

What about the 'Romanov GTF' topic or the' i'm a better fan than you '

That,ll be the ghost off Johnny Doyle then.

The sparks would always fly when Doyle was around.

I was quite pleased for Hartley tonight as well, if not any of the rest of them.

Been nothing but respectful of Hearts since he left and seems like a decent enough bloke once taken away from his mickey taking arena on the pitch.

not really, he had a dig at us last year saying he didn't know who any of the players where anymore. He's never hidden who he supports though so it was obvious he going there..

well the romanov gtf will live on forever, and the i'm a better fan than you is a load of bull****e,

Drew Busby !
The sparks would always fly when Doyle was around.

Yup, he had a very short fuse.

Only a Game

Also, did Balde play enough games to get a medal?

Did Elvis ? I thought you had to play ten games. (not sure if he did or not TBH)

he had a wee run in the team earlier in the season but I didnt think it was ten games.

Ally McCoist, Dead Bloke on the White Horse, Sir David Murray, Your Majesty, Manchester rioters, Matt at work, Donald Finlay QC, Michael McCurry, Gordon Smith, Andy Davis, Andy Cameron.

Your boys took a hell of a beating !!!!!!

Get it right up the lot o ye !!!!!!!

C'Mon the Queens !!!!

Why post this garbage on a Hearts forum??:mad::mad::mad:

Well said.

As a Hearts fan, I have no preference which of the 2 kvnts win the SPL. It's like asking if you want a boot in the nads, or a nut in the face.

Any numbnut can see they're an equal poison on the Scottish game;it both surprises and astonishes me when anyone celebrates the achievements of either of them over the other.

On the board recently?

We have always had the occasional thread but the last few weeks have been ridicolous

Why exactly does this issue seem to have suddenly hit puberty?

If I recall correctly you started one a couple of days ago.

exactly who gives a **** about celtic or rangers

killing to watched that wee smug ginger heeded git on the telly this morning..:mad:

I would imagine most of us just ignore threads we're not interested in rather than starting another thread on the subject.

Could you not just have asked the question on one of those existing threads?

It's a Romanov & Charlie Mann inspired conspiracy! They're paying JKB posters to start threads and deflect attention & criticism away from Hearts........Open your eyes, take your head out the sand [insert thought terminating cliche here] :)

If Celtic won the league at Tynecastle I am sure our DJ would not play the Celtic anthems like you'll never walk alone and the fields of athenr... in the way they did at Tannadice - it was quite disgusting.

Bad enough them celebrating but if they want to sing fair enough but let thing sing without music - never encourage the weegie ****.

By the way I would be the same with the Rangers - don't think we would pay anything on the tannoy and if they wanted to sing fair dues as long as the police arrested any with their sectarian vile chants for either of the bigot brothers.

Of all the nonsese posted on this thread, I thought this was eminently sensible.

And just as a matter of interest if either of rantic won the title at their opponents ground - would they be allowed to celebrate? Or would the league authorities manipulate the league programme to ensure there was no prospect of that happening?

Hearts have taken steps to reduce the rantic presence at Tynecastle, and rightly so, lets no berate our own for not wishing either of rantic to excreet their bile at Tynecastle - no matter the occasion.

PresidentRomanov
He was fantastic tonight. His corner for the goal is how all corners should be unlike Kingston unable to get it past the first man. Also noticed through listening to McManus in interviews during the week and tonight how he kind of sounds and speaks like Pressley.

I noticed that too.

He speaks in the same slow, thick sounding way.

Like someone who's incredibly stupid, who has to really concentrate on every word that comes out his mouth.

Almost like a special needs person.

Bootboy100
Somehow I dont think they would get away with all there antics there if they ever happened to win the league at Tynecastle.

Serious crowd disturbance and disorder if I had my way.

Mind you Dundee United used to be Dundee Hibernian.

TBH given the relationship between us and Sellik I would doubt they would want to parade there cup at Tynecastle.

Gerd Muller
I noticed that too.

Like someone who's incredibly stupid, who has to really concentrate on every word that comes out his mouth.

Grow up.

What utter rubbish !!!

I assume you would feel the same if we were on the brink of winning it at Parkhead ?

We'd never be allowed to celebrate at darkheid or hunbrox. We'd be shunted back to the buses by the police and you know it.

I noticed that too.

.. or maybe he's just an ordinary working class punter who isn't particularly good at public speaking. I guess he'll need to reflect on the fact he comes across as thick when he wakes up this morning as the captain of the league champions.

Stewart MacD
A shocking statement.

Never heard of the man before, but (having looked it up) it's a bleeding terrible poem. The writer's the one deserving the electrodes.

I noticed that too.

You sholdn't be so hard on yourself.

Well said.

As a Hearts fan, I have no preference which of the 2 kvnts win the SPL. It's like asking if you want a boot in the nads, or a nut in the face.

Any numbnut can see they're an equal poison on the Scottish game;it both surprises and astonishes me when anyone celebrates the achievements of either of them over the other.

I'd take a boot in the nads over a teabagging every time.

. . and there was me thinking you were going to confirm that he was getting Mike McCurry surgically removed from his rectum ! :dribble:

Cant wait til Holland get papped out the Euros to complete the treble ;)

That's a bit harsh.

Mon the Netherlands!

brellierlegend

I would hate to see any of the old firm filth win the league at Tynie. Having to play their songs over the speakers would be awful!

Fingers crossed it never ever happens!

Couldn't give a monkey's about Rangers.

But do about Chelsea.

Has this board really degenerated so much that posters have been afflicted with the worst form of Hoboism i.e. Albert Kidd syndrome?

Erm I remember a slightly different sequence of events that night that saw some pretty major rucks on Gorgie Road when the sheep fans left the round.

I recall that night too. It was so bad that many cod heads were actually trying to get back in to the safety of the ground.

Any title presentation/celebration by the vile sellik creatures at Tynecastle would never happen, as the police and football authorities know it would be a recipe for severe public disorder.

The events of the last week must have been heart breaking for you lads

:troll:

Unfortunately for you there are no Rangers FC followers/supporters on this board. There are many many true Hearts fans who - quite rightly - will be extremely disappointed that ra sellik won the SPL title but this is quite different from spewing because Rangers FC didn't win.

This is a subtle point that you'd do well to get your head around.

bigbryanthejambo

Well done to the hooped bhoys who pulled a fast one on their Weedgie brothers in arms and won the SPL Title right down to the wire!

Quality Entertainment.

Now.....Mark McGhee, get the contract signed and hold that maroon scarf aloft....it's time to get us back up in the mix as challengers. We can be a team again.

Dare I say BELIEVE!

Well done to the hooped bhoys

A true Hearts fan would never post anything as sickening as that statement. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

bigbryanthejambo
A true Hearts fan would never post anything as sickening as that statement. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

ha ha ha. Ur so much better than me. I'm a bad fan. Ur a true fan. blah blah blah

I wish I was you.

That's the only thing truthful thing you've ever posted. :)

From recollection the game in 88 finished 2-1 to Hearts - Mark McGee scored for Celtic that day. A group of Celtic fans were run out of the school end and escorted by the Police along the track in front of the main stand up to the Gorgie Road end. I was in the enclosure that day and there were fights breaking out the whole game as TGFITW couldn't take getting beat.

It was and is all about them not winning the title at ours.

bigbryanthejambo
That's the only thing truthful thing you've ever posted. :)

If it wasnae a baw hair away from the weekend I might actually be rising to your bait my friend. haha!

Guest GhostHunter

I've just merged 9 Threads from the front page alone to do with Rangers/Celtic....

Apologies if that annoys, but I was beginning to wonder if we were all posting on an OF board there for a moment.

....Do people really have a need to have Tynecastle and Hearts FC marked down as the only ground where it would not be desirable for a team, other than Hearts FC, to win the league ? Or should I read into this that its only Celtic winning it there that some would object to ?

I'd be quite happy for Tynie to be marked down as a place that the only team that'd be welcome to have a title party is Hearts.

I'd be quite happy for no other team to be allowed to celebrate winning the league apart from us, and that means all teams, including celtic, rangers, hibs and every other team.

Feck 'em all.

Gorgie Rules.

bigbryanthejambo
I've just merged 9 Threads from the front page alone to do with Rangers/Celtic....

Apologies if that annoys, but I was beginning to wonder if we were all posting on an OF board there for a moment.

Of course Dexter......lets ignore that a dramatic week involving the Old Firm has unfolded in our leauge and continue posting on pointless threads about RUMOURS that Mark McGhee might be coming, or who's going to not score 20 goals next season Elliot or Pinilla. :)

It's a sad day when even the Moderators on here would rather we were blinkered towards any other team than our own.

Guest GhostHunter
Of course Dexter......lets ignore that a dramatic week involving the Old Firm has unfolded in our leauge and continue posting on pointless threads about RUMOURS that Mark McGhee might be coming, or who's going to not score 20 goals next season Elliot or Pinilla. :)

It's a sad day when even the Moderators on here would rather we were blinkered towards any other team than our own.

I think you missed the point.

my friend

I'm not your friend. And, as you're clearly a timpathiser and wind-up merchant, I never could be. :)

bigbryanthejambo
I'm not your friend. And, as you're clearly a timpathiser and wind-up merchant, I never could be. :)

Ha ha ha! I love it. The small minded among us make for great laughter, of that there is no doubt.

Anyone who isn't a lager swilling, contraversy seeking, narrow minded Neanderthal who won't condemn anything to do with the Old Firm is a Timpathiser or Mini Ger.

haha!

It's laughable.

I wanted to congratulate another team on a dramatic title win on the last day of the season. and that I did. Well Done Celtic.

If you've got a problem with that......I suggest you go sit with yourself in a corner for 30minutes and think about where your life is headed............... my friend. :) ha ha