Zenit v Rangers match thread

Racist FC, er I mean Zenit, are all over Rangers FC. How it's still 0-0 is beyond me.

• Replies 229
slashishere

Hate to say it but they've got to the final playing that way so they aint going to change tonight.

And I dont think we any any right to have a go at any other teams footballing abilities or lack of giving the state of us.

That said I still hope they get pumped, but I've got a really bad feeling.

Donkey Broadfoot clearly stopped the ball going into the box for a Zenit chance with his arm, so it HAD to be a penalty. Bloody typical!

Rangers are trying to bore their opponents into submission again, they have been pathetic so far!!

The thing is, if they actually came out and had a go, I would praise them for it, but they just ain't interested!

johnny the jambo

they are doing all right so far, but they are quite happy to play for pens. the worst games of football all season (except maybe last nights) but zenit st petersburg havent really troubled alexander but 1 decent shot and it could be goodnight

Whenever I see Stuart McCall I think of this

About 35 seconds in!

Regular John

This trophy has Rangers name all over it.

They're getting the breaks and the game is unfolding in the way that favours them best.

I can see Novo coming on and punishing the Russians.

Rangers have managed to kill the second biggest cup final in Europe.

Get real. How many good European finals have you seen in your lifetime.

In 35 years I have seen few. Most are boring dominated by possesion football.

You can only pi!sh with the ****** you have remember.

How many exciting fast flowing games have you seen at Tynecastle this season.?

I aint seen any. 4-5-1 we have played all season.

Andy Walker "Are they looking good....Rangers....in possesion...John?".

What does that even mean?

Surely out of 5 million people in Scotland there is a better presenter than this retarted toad.

Narrative Arc
I'm slightly amused by a text confirming that the big screen in Albert Square Manchester has gone off and the huns are going mental!

:dribble:

Has it? if yes tremendous ha ha ha

Racist FC, er I mean Zenit, are all over Rangers FC. How it's still 0-0 is beyond me.

To be honest though, how many real saves has Alexander had to make?

They've maybe had all the possession and shots at goal, but nothing of any serious note, they really don't look capable of breaking down a very stubborn looking hun defence.

Sadly I can see der hun nicking this :sad:

jambo walesy
Get real. How many good European finals have you seen in your lifetime.

In 35 years I have seen few. Most are boring dominated by possesion football.

You can only pi!sh with the ****** you have remember.

How many exciting fast flowing games have you seen at Tynecastle this season.?

I aint seen any. 4-5-1 we have played all season.

Hearts v Rangers when we won 4-2 was pretty excitin:)

Spellczech
Whenever I see Stuart McCall I think of this

About 35 seconds in!

He?s their manager now isn?t he?

To be honest though, how many real saves has Alexander had to make?

They've maybe had all the possession and shots at goal, but nothing of any serious note, they really don't look capable of breaking down a very stubborn looking hun defence.

Sadly I can see der hun nicking this :sad:

I've got a bad feeling too mate.......

Thier game plan is to keep it tight for 120 mins, then go all out for it..!!

Find it strange that Archie keeps mentioning the fans getting behind the team....er, by singing about battles in Ireland!!!!!

:confused:

I've got a bad feeling too mate.......

Thier game plan is to keep it tight for 120 mins, then go all out for it..!!

Ha ha, brilliant :D

This trophy has Rangers name all over it.

They're getting the breaks and the game is unfolding in the way that favours them best.

I can see Novo coming on and punishing the Russians.

I would imagine Rangers are delighted at the half time score. They have maintained a formation that got them to the final, it may not be pretty but they play it very well, apart from the shot from the right full back Zenit have created next to nothing. Have had a lot of possession, but football matches are not won on possession, they are won by the team who scores the most goals.

Bloody sure if Hearts got to the UEFA Cup Final, having bored every other fecking club and TV viewer in Europe, then defended for 89.5 minutes in the final and scored the winner with a last minute breakaway I wouldn't complain, in fact I would be fecking delighted.

You play to your strengths which is what Rangers are doing, they play a very effective 4-5-1 formation, the sort of formation you adopt if playing a side you know are better than you technically,and you need to frustrate them.

If Zenit score first the whole game will change.

Greedy_Jambo

jean claude van damn has ripped his boot. his feet are that fat. thats how his shots are always off target. either that or he's turning green like the hulk and signing for celtic in the next transfer window.

Is it just me or does auld Archie absolutely hate Hemdani?!

Everytime I watch a game he's ripping the p*sh out of the guy!!

Gays and Algerians - Archie hates them.

This statement in no way reflects the views of Archie McPherson

JamboGraham

Aye Bazza....it should have been a penalty!!!

Welcome to our world.....get it right up ya!

Greedy_Jambo

ive heard old archie ripping barry ferguson before. " he only passes back or to the side"

most gers fans hate the guy.

Gays and Algerians - Archie hates them.

This statement in no way reflects the views of Archie McPherson

Haha!

Tell you what, this game could go either way.

Zenit really aren't that great.

I doubt that its anything malicious.

I would doubt he actually knows anybody on the pitch. Or where he is.

I'd imagine he'd have to get introduced to Fraser Wishart everytime they work together.

I'm slightly amused by a text confirming that the big screen in Albert Square Manchester has gone off and the huns are going mental!

:dribble:

Just spoke to someone there, telly"s had been on but at 8 o clock told fans they would have to go elsewhere to c match !!!! HA HA

Greedy_Jambo

arshavin is class like. if hutton is worth 9 million..... arshavin is 20+

JamboGraham
Haha!

Tell you what, this game could go either way.

Zenit really aren't that great.

Indeed, this is a different game in the second half...

I don't want Rangers to win. However, at least they appear to be trying to score a goal in this game now..

This games pish, i've left the room and settled down at the pc with the radio on. Thats how exciting it is.

Just done the same. The game is dire and Beglin's commentary is even worse 'Rangers are relentless !. WTF is that all about.:wacko:

How Rangers must wish Worshipful Brother McCurry was in charge. No doubt he'd have surrendered to Rangers pathetic claim for a penalty.

JamboGraham
Just spoke to someone there, telly"s had been on but at 8 o clock told fans they would have to go elsewhere to c match !!!! HA HA

2044: "There's been a bit of trouble in Manchester city centre over one of the big screens not working. Bottles have been thrown."

BBC Radio Scotland football correspondent Chick Young

Greedy_Jambo

PAY THE MAN WHAT EVERY HE WANTS!!!!

HE'S ON RUSSIAN MONEY! SO ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS MATCH HIS WAGES AND YOUR DOUBLING THEM!

To be fair the second half is much more like a cup final so far, more end to end than the first half.

JamboGraham
How Rangers must wish Worshipful Brother McCurry was in charge. No doubt he'd have surrendered to Rangers pathetic claim for a penalty.

I have lovely image in my mind of McCurry screaming at the TV demanding a penalty!

PAY THE MAN WHAT EVERY HE WANTS!!!!

HE'S ON RUSSIAN MONEY! SO ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS MATCH HIS WAGES AND YOUR DOUBLING THEM!

Right mate, nae need to shout.;)

2044: "There's been a bit of trouble in Manchester city centre over one of the big screens not working. Bottles have been thrown."

BBC Radio Scotland football correspondent Chick Young

No wonder, id be ragin!

Wonder if the Man Utd/Chelsea game will have this much excitement.

I have lovely image in my mind of McCurry screaming at the TV demanding a penalty!

PMSL

He's probably shouting at his missus 'I'D have given it !'

Wonder if he'll be on the phone in afterwards complaining ??:)

Couple of very bouncy Russians in that shot

Motor Boats

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

that will be that then. Wattie's plans for penalties oot the windae now