Zenit v Rangers match thread

feck he sounds like a primary school teacher on stv"s rangers match tonight,

"now boys and girls rangers are in the blue strips and remember to put your hand up if FECKING HATE RANGERS , eh, i mean if you want the toilet".:P:rolleyes:

• Replies 229
Hans von Luck

Virgin Media channel 853 and you dont have to listen to that smug wee Smeltic soapdodger. ;)

aye ,have done it , phew, wee toad in the hole eh.:P

Do The Dance

Not even had 103 on, channel 993 all the way!

Zenit dominating.

Rangers FC are going to get a hiding tonight. :)

BangkokHearts

Decent opporchancity for the Buckie-swillers there.

Good marking from Zenit.

Seeing Broadfoot playing in a UEFA Cup Final gives me hope I can still make it. :)

It'll be hard to get a ticket now.;)

got to love wheetabix heid.

'you can feel the seats reverberating, it's like an earthquake'

good timing and good choice of analogy!

trumpet.

Can't believe Rangers got a free kick for that

Jesus, how familiar does that sound!

It'll be hard to get a ticket now.;)

Broadfoot is gash.

Already he looks the odd one out on the pitch. :)

Leaving big gaps on the left.

BangkokHearts
Why are the names so wee?

It's a horrid font as well.

Broadfoot is gash.

Already he looks the odd one out on the pitch. :)

Leaving big gaps on the left.

that cross in was 'quality'

He's not good. That may be an understatement though.

BangkokHearts

63% - 37% possession in favour of Zenit.

Shots:

Zenit 7 - Rangers 0

Rankgers playing to their strenghs then.

How did they get to a European final with this team?

frankblack

Once Zenit get the breakthrough, I can see the floodgates opening.

Muppets like Barry Ferguson are being shown up and are out of their depth.

JamboGraham

It is like a third round FA Cup tie when a non-league side are clinging on for dear life in the hope of taking the Premiership side to replay...!!!

I can't recall such a one sided European final.

Don't worry folks, it is "excellent" for Scottish football for this to be beamed around Europe!

vancouverjambo

I'm watching the game from San Miguel, Costa Rica.

Its 32C and sunny outside, went surfing in the lovely warm sea this morning, on a beautiful beach that was completely empty except for the wife and myself!

Currently drinking a cervaza and taking a little break from the sun, before heading out to the pool later on this afternoon when it cools down a little.

Other than to invoke jealousy, my purpose in starting this thread was to point out that the commentators here think Rangers are boring anti-footballers too!

Zenit on the other hand are a different class.

BangkokHearts

Boring so far.

The commentator says, "the final deserves better really".

Stuart Lyon

I'm an 853 man myself. Archie and Fraser (unbiased union rep) really get on my t**ts.

BangkokHearts
Who the hell is Darsha-Veal? It sounds like an indian dish.

He had a spell with Notts Forest apparently.

i'm glad i'm sitting down as i may have fallen over

i THINK i saw a saltire :eek:

Just got a glimpse of Judas in the crowd. He looked so happy as well. ;)

good to see him. hope that's a close as he comes to ever kicking a football professionally ever again.

cheeky wee shot of the 'hunettes' in the crowd. Most of them looked under 20 stone too. They must be the real high quality ones :)

Just got a glimpse of Judas in the crowd. He looked so happy as well. ;)

He's one sour faced looking, ugly ****. :)

Greedy_Jambo

This games pish, i've left the room and settled down at the pc with the radio on. Thats how exciting it is.

It is like a third round FA Cup tie when a non-league side are clinging on for dear life in the hope of taking the Premiership side to replay...!!!

I can't recall such a one sided European final.

Don't worry folks, it is "excellent" for Scottish football for this to be beamed around Europe!

Milan 4 Barca 0

Greedy_Jambo

Rangers are under the cosh with only one man upfront. not looking good for them. Arshavin for the winner (thats after theyre 2-0 up)

BangkokHearts

Hand ball!

Should have been a pen for Zenit!

Hans von Luck

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

They are going to do it again aren't they?

:sad:

aye, boring match though, might see a bit of footie in the second half eh, shet game so far , 11 behind the ball and hoping for pens .:rolleyes:

Cardiac Rucksack
They are going to do it again aren't they?

:sad:

Sadly they are.

fao Richard Gordon, That is football that would make your eyes bleed.:)

Hand ball!

Should have been a pen for Zenit!

Thought that was a pen as well.

He blatantly had his hand quite far out from his body.

I'm slightly amused by a text confirming that the big screen in Albert Square Manchester has gone off and the huns are going mental!

:dribble: