Conservative gains

upthehill

Not read this thread, as I am not really all that interested in last night's results. However I have Sky News Alerts set up on my PC, and this just popped up

http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30000-1314870,00.html?f=dta

Rather than start a new political thread just thought I would tag it on to an existing one.

• Replies 209
Delighted to see a resurgence in the Tory vote

Its about time too

As solidly middle class its about time we stopped taking the shafting we have been getting and stand up for ourselves at the ballot box and stop being guilt tripped by the left for our ex-affluence (I think we're all too broke to still be really affluent)

I think you'll struggle to tell the difference. Meet the new boss, same as the old boss.

I honestly find it hard to believe that anybody can maintain any form of partisan feeling for either of them. The only thing I hold onto is I still hate Thatcher, I've added Blair to that list since then. As for the middle classes making a circle of the wagons, honestly **** off and don't be such a martryr.

I think you'll struggle to tell the difference. Meet the new boss, same as the old boss.

I honestly find it hard to believe that anybody can maintain any form of partisan feeling for either of them. The only thing I hold onto is I still hate Thatcher, I've added Blair to that list since then. As for the middle classes making a circle of the wagons, honestly **** off and don't be such a martryr.

We are on the same planet, like your pic , mines a DUFF

Don't disagree with that at all.

Brown may well be making a pig's ear of it but what he is doing is to effectively "out-tory" the Tories.

Prevent house prices falling and middle England will love you forever.

I do remember, as a young man, a time when the Labour party at least attempted to look after the interests of the individual before those of big business. There is a massive irony inherent here in that not only is this ludicrous experiment about to fall on the sword of a capitalist collapse but the beneficiaries are going to be the ones who set the wheels in motion some twenty years ago.

Interested to see how the principles of the NHS and other civilising influences on this great nation of ours will stand up to another five years or so of tax cuts and private partnerships. Maybe we could ask a Doctor? Is there one near?

With all due rsepect - that is utter tosh.

Look for example at the alternative method of cleaning our hospitals. Out-source the work to the lowest bidder and surprise surprise, hospitals become places of squalor harbouring super bugs (C-Difficile and MRSA) which have not only resulted in unnecessary deaths, but in turn have cost in financial terms millions of pounds more than the savings sought by the Tory smart Alecs who introduced the policy in the first place. Oh, and by the way, co-incidently (?), making a fortune for one Scottish Tory MP at the time who as it happens had, yes, you've guessed it - a Cleaning Company.

There is no viable short cut or panacea to good public services and infrastructure investment.

Private enterprise is all about maximising the profit margin and providing dividends to share holders. That's fine in the private sector.

Public sector spending should of course be monitored carefully for public accountability purposes and to ensure value for money.

I believe that it was a mistake to privatise the public utilities. We were told at the time that competiton would result in huge savings for the consumer. Wrong - huge profits for the share holders and rising bills for the consumer more like.

How many super bug cases have there been in the private hospitals in this country?

Genuine question. I have no idea of the answer.

What I would suggest is that if there are cases where people get superbugs in private hospitals - the legal cases would ensure that the companies involved attempt to the greatest possible extent that there are no superbugs in the hospital. There is no-one in a publicly provided health service which contracts out who faces this responsibility.

There are many dangerous parts in a car, all of which need to be operating at close to maximum efficiency to prevent people dying. Do you think that the state is the best provider of cars?

Or private schooling - do you think that the greater success of the private schools in Scotland - when the finance available to state schools is at the same level these days - is a fluke?

On utilities there are arguments that creating private monopolies is a recipe for similar inefficiency as with public monopolies. So I would suggest that you might have a point on those - as per the railway lines and the ridiculous half baked privatisation attempted there.

What today's lesson from the English and Wales elections is that people are sick of paying ever greater taxes and charges in order to have Gordon Brown control them. For Edinburgh people sick of the tram roadworks - note that if Gordon Brown hadn't increased taxes and public spending by such ludicrous amounts these white elephants wouldn't have appeared.

Therapist
Aye right.

And why not remove parking restrictions, speed limits, smoking restrictions, scrap health and safety regulations, ban all trade unions, privatise the NHS, prisons, schools, etc. and bring back the work houses while we're at it. The Victorians had the right idea.

I'd support all of your suggestions apart from the removing the smoking ban and bringing back work houses.

People need to stand on their own two feet instead of being mollycoddled by the state (or the richer members thereof). If there was less of a social safety net people would be more inclined to work harder to better themselves and less inclined to scrounge.

This is simply Darwinian survival of the fittest.

I do remember, as a young man, a time when the Labour party at least attempted to look after the interests of the individual before those of big business. There is a massive irony inherent here in that not only is this ludicrous experiment about to fall on the sword of a capitalist collapse but the beneficiaries are going to be the ones who set the wheels in motion some twenty years ago.

Interested to see how the principles of the NHS and other civilising influences on this great nation of ours will stand up to another five years or so of tax cuts and private partnerships. Maybe we could ask a Doctor? Is there one near?

General Practice is England is dying on its feet

Already semi-privatised with pivate companies taking over GP services (including Tescos and ASDA)

Polyclinics herding GPs into large centralised buildings

Three years of pay freezes to funding casuing havoc- 6 GP practices (approx 30 Dr's in total) have gone under due to increased demands form government coupled to frozen funds- they are now being salaried by the health board to stop them closing down in Ayrshire alone

The GP's involved literally had no income for 3 months and were working for free

Too many managers, too much beaurocracy and too much wastage

Give the health service back to those who know how to run it- the Doctors and Nurses of this once great institution

It could be great again

Unfortunatly the public now seem to hate their medics due to spin about wages etc

eg- extended hours

Public spin- GP's will earn ?6500 each from extra hour a week

Reality from our practice- after costs and REAL income breakdown means I will earn ?13.50 per hour by staying open from 8-10pm

I hate labour for what they have done to this service and will never forgive them for it

An NHS run FOR the patients existed before and can again

Just de-politicise it- we could cope you know

There is enough money- its just being wasted pel mel by managers

maltese jambo
You jest, don't you? 3 million unemployed, schools, hospitals and railways falling to bits, massive waiting lists for operations, zero apprenticeships, house repossessions and negative equity.

I am not a fan of PFI's or PPP's but they had to employ them to make quick and substantial inroads into the back-log of neglect and under-investment in schools and hospitals.

The problem is they have only scratched at the surface of what needs to be done. Tories will never see sustained investment in public stategic infrastructure and services as being important. The country will suffer as a consequence.

Many of our fellow citizens look jealously at what they have in Germany, Netherlands, France and even Spain. The same people complain about our hospistals etc but at the same time baulk at the amount of tax we pay. Well, taxes in Germany, Netherlands, France and Spain are much higher but they see the benefits.

from research i would conclude that the UK IS the most taxed country in Europe.

Yes, investment in public infrastructure is massively important; but having lived in Malta, where there exists a ongoing program including building a brand new state of the art hospital; brand new schools, new roads, constant regeneration of areas YET reducing national debt...why cant this be achieved here?

the truth is that Brown himself has set a dangerous culture of operating the country on debt: effectively a false economy since this debt will have to be paid back with obscene interest by the following government.

There is no question of being a 'fan' of PFI or PPP...they are both fundamentally flawed and have placed a MASSIVE burdon on our children and childrens children, who will have to pay for Labours financial irresponsibility.

Finally, the credit crunch has exposed this government for what is really is as the crazy spending policies of both the government and individuals which have been stimulated by irresponsible economic policy as well as banking practices are being rained in. In addition, the 10p tax rate fiasco has also confirmed that the 'labour' party has no insterest whatsoever in protecting those very people it was created for.

hopefully this will see the beginning of this irresponsible, greedy, inept and lieing government braught to an end and consigned to opposition for good; where it belongs.

Yes, investment in public infrastructure is massively important; but having lived in Malta, where there exists a ongoing program including building a brand new state of the art hospital; brand new schools, new roads, constant regeneration of areas YET reducing national debt...why cant this be achieved here?

the truth is that Brown himself has set a dangerous culture of operating the country on debt: effectively a false economy since this debt will have to be paid back with obscene interest by the following government.

There is no question of being a 'fan' of PFI or PPP...they are both fundamentally flawed and have placed a MASSIVE burdon on our children and childrens children, who will have to pay for Labours financial irresponsibility.

Finally, the credit crunch has exposed this government for what is really is as the crazy spending policies of both the government and individuals which have been stimulated by irresponsible economic policy as well as banking practices are being rained in. In addition, the 10p tax rate fiasco has also confirmed that the 'labour' party has no insterest whatsoever in protecting those very people it was created for.

hopefully this will see the beginning of this irresponsible, greedy, inept and lieing government braught to an end and consigned to opposition for good; where it belongs.

Got to love the fact Brown left Uni a socialist but ended his career by driving the UK in a very deep red patch.

coppercrutch

And there we have all the 'socialist' punters in trouble.

They have no idea what will happen when their 'boss' has to find money...:rolleyes:

Got to love the fact Brown left Uni a socialist but ended his career by driving the UK in a very deep red patch.

With respect Malta is not a fair comparison to the UK in terms of size and complexity.

The question of either borrowing to fund infrastructure or not carrying out the investment is a no brainer. Strategic infrastructure is the basis of economic growth and well being. It pays for itself.

I'd support all of your suggestions apart from the removing the smoking ban and bringing back work houses.

People need to stand on their own two feet instead of being mollycoddled by the state (or the richer members thereof). If there was less of a social safety net people would be more inclined to work harder to better themselves and less inclined to scrounge.

This is simply Darwinian survival of the fittest.

Yup, back to law of the jungle. That's the ticket!

I'm going to get measured for my bear skin tomorrow.

General Practice is England is dying on its feet

Already semi-privatised with pivate companies taking over GP services (including Tescos and ASDA)

Polyclinics herding GPs into large centralised buildings

Three years of pay freezes to funding casuing havoc- 6 GP practices (approx 30 Dr's in total) have gone under due to increased demands form government coupled to frozen funds- they are now being salaried by the health board to stop them closing down in Ayrshire alone

The GP's involved literally had no income for 3 months and were working for free

Too many managers, too much beaurocracy and too much wastage

Give the health service back to those who know how to run it- the Doctors and Nurses of this once great institution

It could be great again

Unfortunatly the public now seem to hate their medics due to spin about wages etc

eg- extended hours

Public spin- GP's will earn ?6500 each from extra hour a week

Reality from our practice- after costs and REAL income breakdown means I will earn ?13.50 per hour by staying open from 8-10pm

I hate labour for what they have done to this service and will never forgive them for it

An NHS run FOR the patients existed before and can again

Just de-politicise it- we could cope you know

There is enough money- its just being wasted pel mel by managers

As somebody who maintains a huge respect for health professionals I find nothing to argue with here DJ. To me we pay for the service, we get it back from the people that can deliver (not the accountants). Whatever it takes, should be paid.

How would the party who set the wheel in motion regarding PFP's make it better though?

I'm probably due you some form of apology here because I did read into your earlier post things that just weren't there. I value GP and other health services hugely as I do the people that work within them.

And there we have all the 'socialist' punters in trouble.

They have no idea what will happen when their 'boss' has to find money...:rolleyes:

If i were a 'socialist' I'd consider withdrawal from Iraq. Call me old labour but there you go.

There isn't a lot of difference between the parties now so people can "protest vote" without too much worry.

Brilliant, Boris officially won! Let the fun begin!

It's a metaphor really is it not. A buffoon for an idiot. Same ****e, stupider accent. Yayy you.

Liberal Democrat candidate Brian Paddick paid tribute to Ken Livingstone as "an amazing mayor" and indicated that he would not be interested in working with Mr Johnson.

Working? Is that what hey call Henley Regatta these days? Either that or they can't find a clown suit to fit Mr Paddick.

London's gonnae need the Blitz spirit for the next wee while.

Therapist

Congratulations to Boris for putting Red Ken to the sword. It's about time the British political landscape was rid of that lefty ring piece.

deesidejambo
Liberal Democrat candidate Brian Paddick paid tribute to Ken Livingstone as "an amazing mayor" and indicated that he would not be interested in working with Mr Johnson.

Good. He can go and find a real job then. Liberal pansy. If he was a real man he would want to work with anyone if it helped London, but he goes off in the huff. Typical pinko Liberal nancy-boy.

bigwull22

:

Anyone who rejoices a tory victory must be either English or foolish.

Being Scottish myself,id sooner put pins in my eyes than vote tory or cheer a win.

Those barstewards tried to shut Scotland down,but thankfully failed.

I had a good friend commit suicide after the miners strike because he couldnt cope,due to the Thatcher dictatorship.

Roll on the day that old cow pops her clogs...now that will certainly be a party in my house!

couldnae have put it better myself,evil auld bitch, i hope she gets left to die on an nhs trolley, slowly and painfully

bigwull22
Congratulations to Boris for putting Red Ken to the sword. It's about time the British political landscape was rid of that lefty ring piece.

I pity London electing that buffoon

Therapist
I pity London electing that buffoon

Wull, Red Ken lost. :cool:

Ken and Boris are at opposite ends of the spectrum. However, they do share one thing in common....the ability to screw it up badly for their respective parties. :whistling:

troonjambo
I think the most likely scenario is a hung parliament, with the Lib Dems and the SNP holding the balance of power.

showing your usual knowledge about politics the tories will wipe the floor with my beloved labour party if ken cant even hold london then a tory majority of 100-150 is on the cards they will slaughter us witch just goes to prove how dumb the electorate is putting a pot smoking eton attending tory boy in power rather than the most successful chancellor in history

i can see l the next:mad: tory recession from here:mad::mad:

coppercrutch
:

couldnae have put it better myself,evil auld bitch, i hope she gets left to die on an nhs trolley, slowly and painfully

Whatever you think of Maggie, she had more balls than the entire Commons put together have today.

I respect that. And at this particular moment in history our country is in DESPERATE need of a leader with balls.

coppercrutch
showing your usual knowledge about politics the tories will wipe the floor with my beloved labour party if ken cant even hold london then a tory majority of 100-150 is on the cards they will slaughter us witch just goes to prove how dumb the electorate is putting a pot smoking eton attending tory boy in power rather than the most successful chancellor in history

i can see l the next:mad: tory recession from here:mad::mad:

I don't know where to begin. I do hope there are places where people who have been brainwashed like yourself can get help.

Seriously.

Brown has been a disaster. End of story.

bigwull22
Whatever you think of Maggie, she had more balls than the entire Commons put together have today.

I respect that. And at this particular moment in history our country is in DESPERATE need of a leader with balls.

:evilno: BURN THE WITCH :evilno:

troonjambo

at least kens a politician boris is a ****ing clown ah well the trivialization of British politics is complete (that admittedly tony blair started )

troonjambo
I don't know where to begin. I do hope there are places where people who have been brainwashed like yourself can get help.

Seriously.

Brown has been a disaster. End of story.

what age are you if you can be bothered try examining the economic record of the preceding tory government look for the word recession they were awfully good at producing them

if you cant be bothered ask people over 30 what a ****hole this country was pre labour

they also criminally divided the nation into north and south and play into the nationalists hands, a hand that is very strong at the moment and the only thing i want to see less than a tory national goverment is a independent scotland

p.s the only disaster brown has been is a pr one and unbelievably that appears to be all that counts anymore

maltese jambo
Good. He can go and find a real job then. Liberal pansy. If he was a real man he would want to work with anyone if it helped London, but he goes off in the huff. Typical pinko Liberal nancy-boy.

This just prooves that Paddick was only in the race to raise his political profile and try and help his friend Ken cling to power.... he has no interest in what is good for London or using his 'expertise' (i find that hard to believe looking at that guy) in policing for the better good of London.

Liberal? Democrats? they don't know the meaning of the words.

maltese jambo
what age are you if you can be bothered try examining the economic record of the preceding tory government look for the word recession they were awfully good at producing them

if you cant be bothered ask people over 30 what a ****hole this country was pre labour

they also criminally divided the nation into north and south and play into the nationalists hands, a hand that is very strong at the moment and the only thing i want to see less than a tory national goverment is a independent scotland

p.s the only disaster brown has been is a pr one and unbelievably that appears to be all that counts anymore

Sorry to tell you this, but your ready-made one size for all excuse of blameing the previous administration is disintegrating fast.

Your man Ken said it himself; if you've been in power so long, you have nobody but yourself to blame.

The Labour party is now being badly exposed and you'd better come up with better excuses to spin im afraid.

troonjambo
Sorry to tell you this, but your ready-made one size for all excuse of blameing the previous administration is disintegrating fast.

Your man Ken said it himself; if you've been in power so long, you have nobody but yourself to blame.

The Labour party is now being badly exposed and you'd better come up with better excuses to spin im afraid.

i was not aware i was making excuses

however try full employment try biggest hospital building program in history try most stable rate of inflation in history try non stop economic growth unparreled levels of car and home ownership these are achievements

have there been failures you bet (iraq ,spin ect )but compared to previous governments this one will go down in history for sound economic management and heavy investment on the public services those of us who live in the uk depend on

personally i fear for the union and i fear for economic stability of the nation the modern tory party has a appalling record economically and i for one have seen as many recessions as i ever wanted to in my lifetime

How come it took a labour government to finally get the SNP into power ? :confused:

however try full employment try biggest hospital building program in history try most stable rate of inflation in history try non stop economic growth unparreled levels of car and home ownership these are achievements

have there been failures you bet (iraq ,spin ect )but compared to previous governments this one will go down in history for sound economic management and heavy investment on the public services those of us who live in the uk depend on

personally i fear for the union and i fear for economic stability of the nation the modern tory party has a appalling record economically and i for one have seen as many recessions as i ever wanted to in my lifetime

Bit of a biggy that one unfortunately.

troonjambo

But remember, Tories votes down South = Support for Independence, up here.

unfortunately correct though as the rest of the country seems to be forgetting and forgiving the torys maybe you will see a tory revival here as well i have long suspected that a lot of the snp are natural torys and with them on the rise they may jump ship

troonjambo
Bit of a biggy that one unfortunately.

yes it is not i hasten to add removing saddam but the horrifical managed aftermath and blindly following the worst american president in history :sad::sad::sad:

but sense of proportion is required we are a bit player in iraq and for the population of the uk 3.6 million on the official dole cue or negative equity would be a far bigger problem not t5hat it matters a tory goverment is absolutely inevitable now anyway just got to hope they dont **** up as bad as they did before

troonjambo
How come it took a labour government to finally get the SNP into power ? :confused:

because the torys had made them self so unbelievably unpopular that they were removed as a opposition here and the inevitable anti government vote swung to the snp

ps the electorate does not have to make sense it did after all elect john major

deesidejambo
yes it is not i hasten to add removing saddam but the horrifical managed aftermath and blindly following the worst american president in history :sad::sad::sad:

but sense of proportion is required we are a bit player in iraq and for the population of the uk 3.6 million on the official dole cue or negative equity would be a far bigger problem not t5hat it matters a tory goverment is absolutely inevitable now anyway just got to hope they dont **** up as bad as they did before

I don't think it was that bad before. I paid an absolute fortune less in tax which allowed me to buy a house. Anyone who doesn't understand that stealth taxes are bad for everyone is a mug, Darling.

maltese jambo

I also live in the UK.

Yes, there has been investment in public services including hospitals. But is it really sustainable to finance this investment through record levels of debt? Is it fair that we place that burdon on the next generation?

Therefore, i can't really see how you can place 'sound ecnomic management' in that very same breath.

because the torys had made them self so unbelievably unpopular that they were removed as a opposition here and the inevitable anti government vote swung to the snp

ps the electorate does not have to make sense it did after all elect john major

The Tories have a lot to answer for eh. You so stereo typical labour it is scary mate. :P;)

troonjambo
I don't think it was that bad before. I paid an absolute fortune less in tax which allowed me to buy a house. Anyone who doesn't understand that stealth taxes are bad for everyone is a mug, Darling.

the principal of indirect taxation is central to all tory economic philosophy and was introduced en mass in the uk by baroness thatcher FFS

if you are arguing about levels of taxation say so if you believe the government should spend less money say so don't talk about the method talk about the spend where exactly are these tax cut to come from defense pensions health care schools police jails or the old more efficiency bull**** that i have heard every politician spout my entire life yet they all fail to deliver tory or labour

fact the torys them selfs are only hoping to cut tax burden by 4% now do you think you will see any off that

oh and all off the above is presuming they dont end up spending a fortune on dole payments and crippled by falling tax returns or a economic downturn globally making it unfeasible to cut taxes anyway )

and lastly do you think they will cut your burden by 4 whole percent or do you think the real rich people will see there burden plummet

anyway mute point we will undoubtedly find out soon enough

troonjambo
The Tories have a lot to answer for eh. You so stereo typical labour it is scary mate. :P;)

they did have a lot to answer for mate ;););)

as for being stereo typical labour i dont even know what that means anymore the goalposts have moved a lot the last 15 years i was undoubtedly stereo typical labour in the past and along with a lot of the labour party i bought into tony blair as a means to a end.

The massive rejuvenation economically of the nation in the last 10 years have really blurred the lines as the old political arguments have become far less polarized but i still think to trade in a government with a proven track record of economic stability for cameron will be a act of blind faith worth of a nation gone mad

coppercrutch

however try (1) full employment try (2)biggest hospital building program in history try most (3)stable rate of inflation in history try non stop economic growth (4)unparreled levels of car and home ownership these are achievements

Are you Gordon Brown ? Serious question.

(1) You are kidding right ? I think in Glasgow alone it is about 25% of people of working age are on benefits......

(2) The majority of it done WITHOUT ANY MONEY. Most has been done with more debt. We will be paying for this for years. The Tories will have to sort out the mess that Labour have left. Same as usual.

(3) Don't know where to begin. If you believe the official rate you have been well and truly brainwashed.

(4) Most coming from borrowed money that is leading to MASSIVE problems in the World economy now. You have to pay it all back one day. You do know that.....:rolleyes:

How about this quote from Gordon Brown in the 1997 budget:

"I will not let house prices get out of control".

Just the first of many lies from this disgrace of a human being.

You have been brainwashed TroonJambo. I actually find it pretty sad. :sad:

troonjambo
I also live in the UK.

Yes, there has been investment in public services including hospitals. But is it really sustainable to finance this investment through record levels of debt? Is it fair that we place that burden on the next generation?

Therefore, i can't really see how you can place 'sound economic management' in that very same breath.

there are not record levels of dedt the only meaningful measure is debt v GNP as both the value of currency/inflation and exchange rates alter all the time

http://www.ifs.org.uk/bns/bn26.pdf

check out page 5 chart we are barely above the major governments debt level but and this is ball bustlingly important the major government was in total fiscal lock down there was no investment in roads rail hospital ect the list is endless millions were locked in negative equity and the government was spending a fortune in dole money plus the economy was not growing so interest on the debt was outstripping gnp growth and lets not even talk about black Wednesday

anyway think ill get off my soapbox now

there are not record levels of dedt the only meaningful measure is debt v GNP as both the value of currency/inflation and exchange rates alter all the time

check out page 5 chart we are barely above the major governments debt level but and this is ball bustlingly important the major government was in total fiscal lock down there was no investment in roads rail hospital ect the list is endless millions were locked in negative equity and the government was spending a fortune in dole money plus the economy was not growing so interest on the debt was outstripping gnp growth and lets not even talk about black Wednesday

Is there not some irony in your position in that, should Scotland ever gain independence, you would likely never have to worry about another Tory government again. :cool_shades:

coppercrutch

Eh.... those figures only go up until 2000...

And you can see that most of the improvements have been made when who was not in power............ :rolleyes:

Just destroyed your own argument there. Nice one. :)

at least kens a politician boris is a ****ing clown ah well the trivialization of British politics is complete (that admittedly tony blair started )

RED KEN should be exported to the middle east as he loves the place so much.

He is a bum.

troonjambo
Are you Gordon Brown ? Serious question.

(1) You are kidding right ? I think in Glasgow alone it is about 25% of people of working age are on benefits......

(2) The majority of it done WITHOUT ANY MONEY. Most has been done with more debt. We will be paying for this for years. The Tories will have to sort out the mess that Labour have left. Same as usual.

(3) Don't know where to begin. If you believe the official rate you have been well and truly brainwashed.

(4) Most coming from borrowed money that is leading to MASSIVE problems in the World economy now. You have to pay it all back one day. You do know that.....:rolleyes:

How about this quote from Gordon Brown in the 1997 budget:

"I will not let house prices get out of control".

Just the first of many lies from this disgrace of a human being.

You have been brainwashed TroonJambo. I actually find it pretty sad. :sad:

i honestly don't think anyone who wants a job and is fit for one cant get one that the reason half of polands here mate theres work

i live in glasgow and work for a major blue chip company and we struggle BIGTIME to get staff who can be arsed getting out off there beds in the morning there is such a thing as people who are unemployable

my youth was spent when the unemployed contained hardworking well qualified guys by the million who were desperate for work me personaly like many on here id wager had to **** off to london cause there was NO WORK HERE IN SCOTLAND FULLSTOP and i was not tied down so could get on my bike as mr tebbit so kindly put it and find work

late 90s and 2000s britain is a ****ing paridise compared to the nation i was a 18 year old in