Well done to Rangers!!!

Dr. Bapswent

• Replies 219

Does anyone really think that Rangers fans give two hoots whether we're pleased for them or not? Some of this stuff is beyond cringeworthy...

Rangers fans won't laugh at this, they'll be too busy feeling creeped out by the overwhelming whiff of desperation oozing from this thread.

:Icky:

And that makes a club Scottish....the number of players they field that are Scottish?

Not thier fans attitude?

The things the club stands for?

The clubs History?

its just the number of Scottish players they field in the last game?

In part.

Not all fans ave the same attitude, none that i socialise with.

I'm sure the club does not "stand" for anything but anything, that would be the fans attitude again.

Rangers are a credit to Scottish football and the team is full of Scots.

Dr. Bapswent
In part.

Not all fans ave the same attitude, none that i socialise with.

I'm sure the club does not "stand" for anything but anything, that would be the fans attitude again.

Did you just say Rangers are a credit to Scottish Football?

Do you mean the fans? or just the result last night?

Why ?

Because this is a Hearts fansite.

For Hearts fans.

Which you're clearly not.

The Shed Floodlight

Well done Glasgow Rangers. Great result for Scotland and Britain.

Hope you now go on and win it and do Scotland and the rest of Great Britain proud.

Well done Glasgow Rangers. Great result for Scotland and Britain.

Hope you now go on and win it and do Scotland and the rest of Great Britain proud.

That's the bit they just love.

Scotland my erse.

Here's my 2 posts from that other Rankers euro thread, suppose they were more appropriate here:

1. Bottom line is they are in the UEFA Cup Final. Thought we were going to be doing something similar this year? Aye right.

I hate Rankers like you wouldn't believe, but they've done the bizzo, no matter how effin boring it may be.

In our case, Vlad just talked the talk, and that was it. Back in yer box now Vlady, people are laughing at you again you mad old fool.

NT. Good luck St Petersburg in the final.

2. I guess when the pens were being taken and that wee troll cheesey Nacho stepped up and put the winner in, the (pondlife) Rankers support would tell you they were being more than entertained. That's all that matters. If Hearts were ever to be in the same situ (stop laughing), you know that we'd all feel the same. You and I wouldn't give a hee haw how we did it, as long as we did it and got to the final. I would be in a state of delerium and wouldn't give a flying duck about 'entertaining' people for 90, or a 120 minutes during the game.

It's about winning. Anything else just sounds like dangerous hobo flare talk to me.

Well done the Bears!

Also scooped ?118 as had a rangers draw and Zenit win so happy man! :)

That's the bit they just love.

Scotland my erse.

More Scottish than us though!!! ;)

So are some people genuinely saying that they'd prefer we didn't get to the UEFA cup final if it meant we weren't playing free-flowing, attacking football all the time? Which is obviously how we're playing at the moment in the league...

I just find the constant obsession with the OF strange. Particularly as any thread always turns in to criticising everything about them and all their fans to the nth degree while blaming them for everything that's wrong with Scottish football. Are people really that interested in what they get up to or is it just to deflect attention and give us something to talk about other than our own current problems.

We also still seem to hate all their fans and the chaos they bring on their travels, but they seem to have been behaved in Europe this time. We also seem obsessed by how they sign up the best young Scottish players and then leave them to rot in the reserves. But since WS came back, they seem to be building their first XI and squad up with a lot of Scots. Which is something I think we should be doing more of ourselves ironically...

I think its a good thing for the profile of the Scottish game, but that's no reason to start waxing lyrical about how great a club they are and it doesn't make me a "mini-hun". There's much to hate about them and their club, but I wish it was us who had their problems of being in a European final having played anti/negative football all the time and still competing for the league.

I'm like a stuck record, but what annoys me the most is that we're blaming everyone outside of Tynie for our problems at time, particularly the SPL/GFA/OF. Yet we showed that when you have a good manager, you can compete with them and in fact split them, even in the league. Yet after that great showing, we blew all chances we had to build on that success and get stronger, only to find ourselves in the bottom half of the league and with no idea what the next season will bring. I just think we should look closer to home and get our own house in order before constantly bleating on about how the whole world is against us and doing all they can to stop us winning anything.

Since Vlad took over in particular, he's perpetrated this sort of siege mentality about the place, a real us against them attitude. Which can be used positively, but just seems to be fuelling the paranoia in our case. I know we shouldn't give a flying **** about what other fans think of us, but we seem to be getting a reputation amongst other fans for being a right paranoid bunch and blaming everyone for our problems.

Oops, where did all that come from....

arfurdaley

Good luck St Petersburg in the final.

2. I guess when the pens were being taken and that wee troll cheesey Nacho stepped up and put the winner in, the (pondlife) Rankers support would tell you they were being more than entertained. That's all that matters. If Hearts were ever to be in the same situ (stop laughing), you know that we'd all feel the same. You and I wouldn't give a hee haw how we did it, as long as we did it and got to the final. I would be in a state of delerium and wouldn't give a flying duck about 'entertaining' people for 90, or a 120 minutes during the game.

It's about winning. Anything else just sounds like dangerous hobo flare talk to me.

Totally agree with all that but as I'm not bothered about Rangers or Zenit, I will be hoping that the more attractive footballing side win it.

This seasons UEFA cup

Rangers played eight scored five

Zenit played sixteen scored twenty nine

Can't wait for the 'Rangers Road to Manchester' DVD, will be riveting stuff!!!

arfurdaley
In part.

Six scots started last night. Hardly a team 'full' of Scots.

jambojim52

Here's a plan, If rangers win the cup, how about our team give them a guard of honour at the next game, and every fan gives them a standing ovation.:P

AirHearts

This thread is really depressing. I didn't know that so many Hearts fans ARE actually mini-huns.

And the claims from these "Hearts" fans that they are happy because Rangers have represented Scottish football well... oh dear.... in that case they are also happy whenever Celtic win in Europe. Right?

JamboRossi79
This thread is really depressing. I didn't know that so many Hearts fans ARE actually mini-huns.

And the claims from these "Hearts" fans that they are happy because Rangers have represented Scottish football well... oh dear.... in that case they are also happy whenever Celtic win in Europe. Right?

I think we both know the answer to that :(

IMA MAROON

No. Celtic fans hate us and our country. It is obvious.

AirHearts
No. Celtic fans hate us and our country. It is obvious.

Which country would that be? Scotland or "Great Britain"?

Cause the Huns don't like one of them...