Wales v Scotland World Cup qualifying

Jezza

Massive match for both nations this evening.

I think and hope we will win 2-1. Actually really looking forward to it tonight no the Fletchers are back.

Come on Scotland.

• Replies 380

Will win if the two Fletchers, Commons and Hearts very own Mr Andrew 'Stroller' Webster start.

McGregor

Martin Webster Berra Fox

Fletcher Adam

Mackie Morrison Commons

S.Fletcher

Have to go for it tonight!

Will win if the two Fletchers, Commons and Hearts very own Mr Andrew 'Stroller' Webster start.

McGregor

Martin Webster Berra Fox

Fletcher Adam

Mackie Morrison Commons

S.Fletcher

Have to go for it tonight!

Can't see Webster and Berra playing together.

Levein loves Caldwell too much to drop him

He also has issues with commons so doubt hell start.

Think he may play brown for this game as he can only play him in one of the 2 games and this is the most important one

Webster won't play.

Mcshagger

Martin Caldwell Berra Fox

Brown Adam fletcher Morrison

Miller Fletcher.

Think we will go two up top.

Selkirk_Jambo

Webster won't play.

Mcshagger

Martin Caldwell Berra Fox

Brown Adam fletcher Morrison

Miller Fletcher.

Think we will go two up top.

Would seriously doubt two up top.

Oddly, prevailing opinion is that Commons will start. Crazy considering Maloney has been playing really well in a better league. Even stranger considering Commons wasn't even in the initial squad.

Both Flecthers to start for me.

Is Bale playing? If yes then Caldwell should bring a camera as a photo is as close as he'll get to seeing him.

Caldwell still in the squad shows how weak we are right now.:verymad:

I fancy us to win tonight. Wales are nothing special and if we have a go at them we can win. :thumb:

It is an absolute must win game though.

No anti Jock posts this far?

Must be some kind of record. The usual muppets littering Twitter as per.

Fancy 2-0 Scotland tonight. Hopefully Belgium and Serbia draw as well. Would open things up slightly.

Jambo Forever

Is Bale playing? If yes then Caldwell should bring a camera as a photo is as close as he'll get to seeing him.

Caldwell still in the squad shows how weak we are right now.:verymad:

Caldwell has been one of Scotlands best players recently. Also has been playing well for Wigan. Its the old he used to play with Hibs & Celtic theory again.

He'd be in there before any defender we have.

Caldwell has been one of Scotlands best players recently. Also has been playing well for Wigan. Its the old he used to play with Hibs & Celtic theory again.

He'd be in there before any defender we have.

Caldwell is $#!te. Him being the best we have doesn't make him good. San Marino also has a "best we have" player.

Not a dig at you but more at the standard of footballer we now produce as "our best"

Levein saying it isn't a must win game, so we'll play for a draw and lose

Saw those quotes but surely that must be something for the press only.

He must and the players must know that it is a must win game?

If we do not win he should be tendering his resignation in the morning.

Jambo Forever

Caldwell is $#!te. Him being the best we have doesn't make him good. San Marino also has a "best we have" player.

Not a dig at you but more at the standard of footballer we now produce as "our best"

I agree id rather have someone else but if he is the best we have ,we have to play him. He has improved massively since Celtic and now plays week in week out against the EPL's best. He copes quite well with that and you dont see him making many mistakes these days. Id even say he should be on that team sheet before Webster and Berra.

If we start with Fletcher, we have a good chance.

If we start with Miller, we'll lose or draw.

If we don't win, Levein has to go. He should have been fired already IMO.

Saw those quotes but surely that must be something for the press only.

He must and the players must know that it is a must win game?

If we do not win he should be tendering his resignation in the morning.

if he didn't consider this a must win game, Steven Fletcher would be watching from the house. he's only back because he knows its last chance saloon time.

Wales, Allen Bale and Ramsay apart, are poor. keep the ball away from Bale and we should win. need Fletcher and Brown to dominate the centre of the park.

This will probably be a shite game with a shite scoreline.

Still, as long as Kenny Miller runs about a lot and we don't concede the manager will be happy.

Oh aye, and Steven Fletcher to get a 10min run out to help him integrate back into the team ready for Tuesday. :turned:

Levein to start Fletcher on the bench to teach us a lesson on who's boss. He'd rather win personal vendettas than win Scotland matches.

Whatever happens if he's still here in a week it's been a pish evening.

Mibbe I've had too much to drink, but I fancy us to dispose of them rather comfortably this evening. 0-3.

Levein to start Fletcher on the bench to teach us a lesson on who's boss. He'd rather win personal vendettas than win Scotland matches.

Whatever happens if he's still here in a week it's been a pish evening.

I'm in a positive mood - 2 wins this week and it is game on for Rio!

ronaldoai_468x432.jpg

Should win, defence and goalkeeper are gash for Wales. Fletcher (assuming he plays of course) should score a couple easily.

It won't work out like that of course. If we don't win, considering we will not win in Brussels, Levein will be sacked by Wednesday.

I don't think Scotland will be able to cope with the Welsh passion and dynamism.

We're playing them at football....not being reamed from behind by them!

Actually, when I put it like that..... :unsure:

SKY (Sources) reporting that Steven Fletcher will start.

Anything less than a hat-trick is failure imo. :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, the u21s are being horsed 2-0 by the USA. (HT)

Where was our 3 - 1 win over them?

Berra got 1 of them

We beat them in Dublin as part of the Carling tournament or whatever it was called.

Last two in Wales we've lost.

I think big Hartson's comment earlier in the week was spot on.More or less said that away from the pressure/criticism(delete as you see fit)at Hampden,the Scottish team will perform.

I hope he's right......2-0 Scotland.:thumbsup:

Northernsoulboy01

I don't think Scotland will be able to cope with the Welsh passion and dynamism.

:lol: That has a familiar ring to it :thumbsup:

It's win or bust tonight.

Wish CG was fit because I've got a feeling McGregor will make another uncharacteristic mistake but I still think we'll win.

As much as I want Mr Webster to start, I think him and Caldwell are too slow to play together and Caldwell seems to be the preferred option so Berra will partner him. The full backs worry me a bit. If fit Wallace, Bardsley and Whittaker would all better placed to handle Bale but not a lot we can do about that.

CL will play 5 across the middle. I would go for Morrison, Fletcher, Brown, Adam and Maloney. Adam playing deep.

Fletcher up top with Commons and Miller as impact subs.

BBC says

McGregor

Hutton-Caldwell-Berra-Fox

Commons-Brown-Fletcher-Maloney

Morrison

Fletcher

Looks very weak on the left side, particularly if Bale plays there.

BBC says

McGregor

Hutton-Caldwell-Berra-Fox

Commons-Brown-Fletcher-Maloney

Morrison

Fletcher

Looks very weak on the left side, particularly if Bale plays there.

Aye ,Bale could run riot.unsure.gif

Son Of Anarchy

any other links to a stream for the game please or is there a way to get rid of all the Ilivid crap as cant see the screen for it? thanks!

i did come on specifically to see if anyone had onewhistling.gif

biggrin.gif

One only has to ask, hope it disnae start buffering ect.sweat.gif

biggrin.gif

One only has to ask, hope it disnae start buffering ect.sweat.gif

yeah well i watched the celtic game on front row last week and i got to be a bit of a nightmare for the last 15-20 of the second half with buffering. yucky.gif so fingers crossed

Despite being hosed in their opening two games I'm pretty sure that we'll make Wales look like the 1970 Brazil side.