Tragic Story

Tom Heaney

Sheiky Baby

"a secondary school teacher who plays for Hearts supporters team Real Maroon, had thrown himself in front of the vehicle to protect his wife"

LAD :thumbsup:

Hope everyone ends up ok. Sad story

Dont see this posted elsewhere and thought that he may be known to some on here who know of Real Maroon. Sad story,

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/topstories/City-couple39s-honeymoon-horror.6421094.jp

You could'nt meet a nicer guy i know him through work as i work in education as well, he also taught my son at Dalkeith high, hope he and his wife make a full and speedy recovery

looks like he is making progress (according to the thread on jambos dot net).

can only wish a speedy recovery to him and his missus.

Dont know the guy but i really hope he gets well soon

Jambo Net have posted a bank Account No for anyone who may want to help with a donation.

Payee - Darren Higgins

Sort Code 87 70 66

Acc No 83561168

You will have to make your own decision if you think the info supplied is ligit or not by reading the attachment to the Jambo Net forum.

Don't know the guy but throwing himself infront of his newly wed is a very brave act and wish he and his wife a full and speedy recovery.

I knew John & his parents a number of years ago.

Hope he makes full recovery. He's such a nice guy.

Dont know the guy but i really hope he gets well soon

Jambo Net have posted a bank Account No for anyone who may want to help with a donation.

Payee - Darren Higgins

Sort Code 87 70 66

Acc No 83561168

You will have to make your own decision if you think the info supplied is ligit or not by reading the attachment to the Jambo Net forum.

I know John and the account is genuine. PLEASE give what you can to help a great guy! He had the chance to play professionally, but was injured, he continued to play, against advice, for the internet team REAL MAROON!

Walter Bishop