Where is this?

jambogaz1968

1 hour ago, obua said:

Aberlour parish church?

Parish Church and The Sqare, Aberlour

not after another sneaky point, was more curious about the spelling which doesn’t appear to be a typo 

crunchy frog
1 hour ago, obua said:

Aberlour parish church?

22 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Parish Church and The Sqare, Aberlour

not after another sneaky point, was more curious about the spelling which doesn’t appear to be a typo 

Well done both, that didn't take long! Love that place.

As an aside I still laugh when i remember this, right behind the church:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-44561039

A Creme Egg.....

Edited by crunchy frog

2 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Name the loch (and for a bonus, the fisherman) :D

image.png.eab558d37505a50fe6ec578ac98c6dff.png

Loch Achray ? Your fine self? Bad colour choice of jacket of it is though .

16 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Loch Achray ? 

Nope.

17 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Your fine self? 

Nope.

17 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Bad colour choice of jacket of it is though .

Glad to hear it's not you :thumbsup:

I'll try Loch Ard, probably no closer though. 

8 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Glad to hear it's not you :thumbsup:

I'll try Loch Ard, probably no closer though. 

I'm quite partial to a muckle scone from the Wee Blether tearoom at Kinlochard, but you are quite correct - no closer :D

5 minutes ago, Dunks said:

I'm quite partial to a muckle scone from the Wee Blether tearoom at Kinlochard, but you are quite correct - no closer :D

Definitely looks like one of the Lochs in the Trossachs and there are plenty to chose from. Loch Lubnaig?

If that is right I think I'll order a muckle scone :biggrin:

3 hours ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Definitely looks like one of the Lochs in the Trossachs and there are plenty to chose from. Loch Lubnaig?

If that is right I think I'll order a muckle scone :biggrin:

Nae scone for you :D

11 hours ago, Dunks said:

What and where?

image.png.58f00d1c579fa10c2fc3a38946b29b1f.png

9 hours ago, obua said:

This ones been done before.

I put this one up not that long ago

6 hours ago, Dunks said:

Name the loch (and for a bonus, the fisherman) :D

image.png.eab558d37505a50fe6ec578ac98c6dff.png

He's trolling so Loch Awe, Rannoch?

4 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

There's about 30,000 Lochs in Scotland........this could take a while!!

Nope - we have a winner :yas:

5 hours ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Loch Voil?

Finally!

189 points to All roads lead to Gorgie for the right answer :thumbsup:

Minus 188 points to All roads lead to Gorgie for the scattergun approach :D

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

Finally!

189 points to All roads lead to Gorgie for the right answer :thumbsup:

Minus 188 points to All roads lead to Gorgie for the scattergun approach :D

A lucky shot indeed :rifle: .Although I have been to Loch Voil many times I wasn't convinced the background was right.

Sandy Lyle lives beside the Loch but that is another scattergun answer for the bloke in the boat :biggrin:

This has been a great thread since before Rudi's 2nd coming !! :jambobanana:    (even though I usually haven't a clue where the places are).

So a wee contribution from me - where is this  ? 

image2005_0616(060).thumb.JPG.89558320ab0c69a82b13c059c65495fb.JPG

15 minutes ago, Tott said:

Findlater castle..Portsoy

Correct......one of the most mental looking castles in Scotland !!  Amazing that our weather and coastal erosion hasn't destroyed it over the centuries.