Where is this?

jambogaz1968

4 hours ago, Smithee said:

It's a very UK looking ashtray and a right dreich sky so I'm saying UK. 

Benches outside the door take us away from stadiums and more toward public buildings like hospitals and the like

This man could be onto something :thumbsup:

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

Away to the weege - will drop a clue upon arrival if nothing closer :thumbsup:

Were you jogging to Glasgow?

The blue sign on the left is similar to those you see outside hospitals with what units are in it. 

Dont know where to begin searching with hospitals.....

Edited by Carl Fredrickson

2 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

The blue sign on the left is similar to those you see outside hospitals with what units are in it. 

Dont know where to begin searching with hospitals.....

I thought that too, but there's a relatively small space blanked out which suggests only a few units, so a specialist building perhaps - maybe a maternity pavilion or dental hospital.

I have to say I've got this nagging feeling I should know the place, so it could be my subconscious weed-addled memory talking rather then any powers of deductive reasoning!

6 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

A Police station

Back to the Terrace! ;)

(it's as good a guess as any)

Edited by redjambo

4 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Back to the Terrace! ;)

(it's as good a guess as any)

I know, but it has the same grey look of Corstorphine police station but the massive concrete bits look similar to Meadowbank Stadium. Is it a 70's building that's had a facelift?

Just now, The Frenchman Returns said:

I know, but it has the same grey look of Corstorphine police station but the massive concrete bits look similar to Meadowbank Stadium. Is it a 70's building that's had a facelift?

You know, I had the same thought. The canopy and "white tile" roof are both modern, but those concrete beams are very unusual in modern buildings.

Having tried a few options (airports, leisure centres, headquarters etc.), I've finally decided that I just don't have a Scooby. The thing is, Dunks usually drops his best clues at 2am...

33 minutes ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Dynamic earth, Edinburgh 

23 minutes ago, deesidejambo said:

London City AirPort 

Not these.

Just now, redjambo said:

You know, I had the same thought. The canopy and "white tile" roof are both modern, but those concrete beams are very unusual in modern buildings.

Having tried a few options (airports, leisure centres, headquarters etc.), I've finally decided that I just don't have a Scooby. The thing is, Dunks usually drops his best clues at 2am...

Or just after 11pm...

Its the down stairs entry to meadowbank sports stadium where the indoor sprint lanes are

infact its not downstairs it the main entry walkway into the sports centre.

Edited by Sharky999

3 minutes ago, Sharky999 said:

Its the down stairs entry to meadowbank sports stadium where the indoor sprint lanes are

infact its not downstairs it the main entry walkway into the sports centre.

:o

Naw it isnae :D

Right, let's summarise what we've learned so far:

It's  a public building in the UK.

It's not an airport, hospital or hotel.

It's either a car park, a shopping mall, a swimming pool, an educational/governmental institution, Dynamic Earth, London City AirPort , or a police station.

Well that narrows it down, particularly the possibility it is an educational/governmental institution. ;)

2 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Right, let's summarise what we've learned so far:

It's  a public building in the UK.

It's not an airport, hospital or hotel.

It's either a car park, a shopping mall, a swimming pool, an educational/governmental institution, , or a police station.

Well that narrows it down, particularly the possibility it is an educational/governmental institution. ;)

not dynamic or airport

10 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

not dynamic or airport

Still too open-ended for me. I've searched for entrance canopies and the like till I'm blue in the face. :) Personally, I'm going to wait until it's been narrowed down a bit further.