Nick Griffin On Question Time

You said sort our house in order first, what do you suggest? vote BNP?

If you read through the thread I have never once said I have or will vote BNP, just that I agree on some of their policies. I have also never encouraged anyone else to vote them. I have also said I agree with certain policies other parties have. Unfortunately I can't cherry pick the ideal party. To sort out immigration BNP would do it best in my opinion but I wouldn't like to see them run the country. Whoever is realistically elected I don't see them sorting out this problem.

• Replies 583
Martin Niem?ller's famous poem is an appropriate response to the above:-

"First they came for the communists, and I did not speak out?because I was not a communist;

Then they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out?because I was not a socialist;

Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out?because I was not a trade unionist;

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out?because I was not a Jew;

Then they came for me?and there was no one left to speak out for me."

Thats rubbish

it doesn't rhyme.

Professor.Arturo

There are a few posters getting excited about Nick Griffin making an erse of himself on QT. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, its not going to happen for several reasons. He is a very good debator (like it or not) and can get his point over, the only panelist tonight who can match him is Jack Straw. Warsi is way out her depth against him, and some black historian writer, put her in the same boat as Baroness Warsi in this case.

Give labour credit where its due, at least they put up a cabinet minister in Straw. Are the tories so scared they could only get Warsi? Cameron has a big mouth when it comes to the BNP, why did he not decide to go for this himself? The strongest man tonight will have to be Dimbleby, to keep the handpicked left wing audience in line, they are the ones who could spoil it all, yet most wont realise the major own goal they will score against themselves.

The other thing you all seem to be forgetting is, this is not a debate about BNP policies, its supposed to be a debate on topical current issues. There will be a lot of loaded questions and cheap shots, Griffin will not bite, what will happen is, as he stays calm in the face of all the hostility aimed at him, he will win over a lot of viewers who were sitting on the fence.

I just hope the audience do not turn it into Jerry Springer where we cannot hear whats being said. If they do, they sympathy vote will go to Nick Griffin.

There are a few posters getting excited about Nick Griffin making an erse of himself on QT. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, its not going to happen for several reasons. He is a very good debator (like it or not) and can get his point over, the only panelist tonight who can match him is Jack Straw. Warsi is way out her depth against him, and some black historian writer, put her in the same boat as Baroness Warsi in this case.

Give labour credit where its due, at least they put up a cabinet minister in Straw. Are the tories so scared they could only get Warsi? Cameron has a big mouth when it comes to the BNP, why did he not decide to go for this himself? The strongest man tonight will have to be Dimbleby, to keep the handpicked left wing audience in line, they are the ones who could spoil it all, yet most wont realise the major own goal they will score against themselves.

The other thing you all seem to be forgetting is, this is not a debate about BNP policies, its supposed to be a debate on topical current issues. There will be a lot of loaded questions and cheap shots, Griffin will not bite, what will happen is, as he stays calm in the face of all the hostility aimed at him, he will win over a lot of viewers who were sitting on the fence.

I just hope the audience do not turn it into Jerry Springer where we cannot hear whats being said. If they do, they sympathy vote will go to Nick Griffin.

I disagree, the times I've heard Griffin speak on Telly it's all been soundbites and no substance.

Traditionally, the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition do NOT appear on Question Time, apart from the special shows for the General Election.

Hitler got his platform when he was put on trial. Although not in the same magnitude, I fear Griffin may benefit like Hitler did.

What a ridiculous statement.

Not in the slightest. It's actually quite a restrained way of referring to bigots, neds and inbreds.

"some black historian writer"

Bonnie Greer is far more than that!

Playwrite, author, art critic, political commentator.

More than good enough to take on Der Fuhrer.

Professor.Arturo
Traditionally, the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition do NOT appear on Question Time, apart from the special shows for the General Election.

I never knew that. Ok, next question, is the shadow cabinet so impotent or scared they could'nt field anyone of calibre?

It's maybe one of the reasons that some parts of society feel isolated by politics but that issue alone doesn't add credence, respectability or acceptance for the policies pushed by the BNP. Or it shouldn't.

People have a choice at the end of the day....if they genuinely consider the BNP to be a viable option in modern society, then I just hope they've considered the consequences of their actions. On their heads be it.

Why is it then that the BNP's renaissance has come about through what should be safe labour territory. Scoffing and saying "I hope they've considered the consequences" is exactly why the BNP got two seats in the European Parliament. High time the main stream parties considered the issues that have caused all of this. Better to do this with the unpleasant consequences than stick your head in the sand and allow the BNP to march even further on. Some of the issues - in particular immigration have to be addressed - to deny this and kid on that it's not an issue for many is complete madness.

The odious little scrote should be heard. This is democracy working.

As much as I hate the thought of going to the dentist I like not having toothache.

So let this erse spew out his toallies and let the public decide.

Soundbite of the night has been leaked - "I do not have a conviction for holocaust denial".

Not clever you racist ******wit! You've just admitted that you've denied the Holocaust.

So why can't everyone in Britain join their party then?

Oh dear!

Have you still not picked up on the fact that I am not a member or voter of them. I agree on some of their policies not all.

northfieldhearts
Not in the slightest. It's actually quite a restrained way of referring to bigots, neds and inbreds.

You are confusing the BNP with the SNP.

southside1874

60 years ago when we still had an empire, BNP policies where mainstream politics. We have moved on in that time but thats not to say folk can't voice their points of view and politics. To drive these guys underground would be worse IMO.

Bottom line is we all have a vote so use it.

60 years ago when we still had an empire, BNP policies where mainstream politics. We have moved on in that time but thats not to say folk can't voice their points of view and politics. To drive these guys underground would be worse IMO.

Bottom line is we all have a vote so use it.

Utter rubbish!

Why is it then that the BNP's renaissance has come about through what should be safe labour territory. Scoffing and saying "I hope they've considered the consequences" is exactly why the BNP got two seats in the European Parliament. High time the main stream parties considered the issues that have caused all of this. Better to do this with the unpleasant consequences than stick your head in the sand and allow the BNP to march even further on. Some of the issues - in particular immigration have to be addressed - to deny this and kid on that it's not an issue for many is complete madness.

I'm not scoffing, nor am I sticking my head in the sand or kidding on that any of these topics aren't issues. What I am saying is that regardless, the BNP should never be considered a viable alternative. Nothing justifies their stance or implementation of their politics. Nothing.

southside1874
Utter rubbish!

Did the first immigrants to come from the colonies to fill the workplace get an even break or did they get lower wages? Do the Ghurkas have the same benefits of all UK soldiers. Was the population of the colonies treated fairly or did we look down on them??

What's your point caller and what does that have to do with the BNP policy on offering 'repatriation' to ethnic minorities?

Chaka Demus & pliers
The odious little scrote should be heard. This is democracy working.

As much as I hate the thought of going to the dentist I like not having toothache.

So let this erse spew out his toallies and let the public decide.

You have described him perfectly here. What utter nonsense he spouts. Totally clueless as to how to respond to the questions and just blatantly lies. Comes across as a total knob and that silly grin makes him look like a paedo on school sports day

hiding behind european law, whilst the justice minister rebukes him. words can't describe how loathsome he is.

Chaka Demus & pliers

Its good that he is leader of the BNP - he is an idiot!!

Surely the BNP have members who would be better placed (for their cause) than this chump!!

Delighted 5 Live are running this as well! It means I won't have to download it later.

He really is utter vermin. His Cambridge education isn't doing much good tonight, he's coming across as a fecking tool. Must have had that dig about Jack Straw's dad prepared for a while.

Chaka Demus & pliers
He really is utter vermin. His Cambridge education isn't doing much good tonight, he's coming across as a fecking tool. Must have had that dig about Jack Straw's dad prepared for a while.

I missed that. What did he say?

southside1874
What's your point caller and what does that have to do with the BNP policy on offering 'repatriation' to ethnic minorities?

Like I said initially. The BNP is not far from mainstream political parties of 60 years ago. I don't agree with these views, but I don't think its wrong that someone else has these views. Everyone is allowed their politics whether they are right or wrong. You can't force people to change their views but you can influence them. If you don't allow them to come to the table you have no chance of influencing them or them being influenced.:smiley2:

Trying to watch this but my bird is out peshed and keeps phoning me. Someone needs a taxi...

Like I said initially. The BNP is not far from mainstream political parties of 60 years ago. I don't agree with these views, but I don't think its wrong that someone else has these views. Everyone is allowed their politics whether they are right or wrong. You can't force people to change their views but you can influence them. If you don't allow them to come to the table you have no chance of influencing them or them being influenced.:smiley2:

60 years ago the political debate centred around Indian independence, nationalisation and the foundation of the welfare state. I still don't get where you are coming from.

Indeed. It would seem he's in fantasy land...

Basically "my dads better than your dad".

Made a remark about how his dad fought in the war, thus making him not a nazi.

At the very start of the programme he made a point of saying that while his dad was in the RAF, Straw's auld man was in jail. Totally unprovoked so he's obviously had it up his sleeve and couldn't wait to use it!

Trying to watch this but my bird is out peshed and keeps phoning me. Someone needs a taxi...

Slap her to the ground so she wails like the pathetic bitch she is. :2thumbsup:

heartgarfunkel
Labour getting pumped here, which was always going to happen.

Yip,and just got a text from a mate saying he would pump the baroness on the panel. Yay or nay Doug? :thumb:

southside1874

Exactly, should we give these Indians the right to run their own country? All I'm saying is 60 years ago and before this discussion would not exist nor would the BNP because we didn't have as many immigrants in this country. If we did have the indigenous population from the colonies here they where servants.

Yip,and just got a text from a mate saying he would pump the baroness on the panel. Yay or nay Doug? :thumb:

Kickback wins again :10900:

"If you all attack on different fronts, you'll get nowhere."

Indeed David. Shame these donkeys don't seem to be able to work together to make the most of this opportunity in a way that benefits them all collectively. Fortunately, Griffin seems equally incapable of recognising when he's been given a 'break' and insists on chucking himself back in head first just when it looks like people are focusing on Labour...

Politicians. Pfft. Thank god for Bonnie Greer.

Exactly, should we give these Indians the right to run their own country? All I'm saying is 60 years ago and before this discussion would not exist nor would the BNP because we didn't have as many immigrants in this country. If we did have the indigenous population from the colonies here they where servants.

Except the population of the UK (well, England if you want to split hairs) have always had that right.

Immigration hasn't diluted that right.

60 years ago Indians, Africans and West Indians were fighting side by side with British forces against the Nazis

The forerunners of the BNP were supporting Hitler or locked up in jail

They were supporting Mosley not Churchill

Talk sense man

heartgarfunkel

Griffin is ridiculously thick. A crashingly boring no-mark. His grasp of demography is laughable. The Scotti were an Irish tribe, the English came from Saxony, Friesland and Denmark, and the so-called indigenous Britons are DNA-linked very closely to the Basques. ****ing racist, lying ****.

Yay.

Chaka Demus & pliers
Is it just me or does the audience contain at least 60% more asians and blacks than normal?

I suspect that lots of asians and blacks were desperate to get a chance to have a go at the BNP leader.