Maroon -other clubs in the world?

Jamboross98

What other clubs in the world play in the great colour of Maroon.

I have a list, but looking for the more obscure ones in countries outwith Germany, France, England, Italy & Spain.

Anyone?

Cherokee Warriors, Barbados Beach Football Team

...outwith the ones in britain and germany/italy it doesn't appear there is that many.

Although not always right a quick scout over the shields of teams on FM doesn't bring up many maroon results.

John Gentleman
What other clubs in the world play in the great colour of Maroon.

I have a list, but looking for the more obscure ones in countries outwith Germany, France, England, Italy & Spain.

Anyone?

Whit's yer list then......?

Ye didnae mention clubs form within Scotland.''

I'll start first with Linlithgow Rose.

The list have is :

Torino, Reggina, Salernitana (Italy)

Northampton Town (England)

Arbroath, Stenhousemuir (Scotland)

FC Metz (France)

KAA Gent (Belgium)

Lanus (Argentina)

Morelia (Mexico)

CFR Cluj, Rapid Bucharest (Romania)

Servette Geneva (Switzerland)

Sparta Prague (Czech Republic)

Leiria (Portugal)

OB Odense (Denmark)

Rubin Kazan (Russia)

Fluminense (Brazil)

Trabzonspor (Turkey)

Larisa (Greece)

Colorado Rapids (MLS)

Queensland Roar (Australia)

Sarajevo (Bosnia)

NK Koper (Slovenia)

TNS (Wales)

Roma, Whitehill Welfare.

Villa and West Ham maybe? Burnley?

I`d say Villa yes although some say claret.

It`s a fact that AV got their colours from Hearts and Rangers. I can`t remember the exact story but i think a Scotsman had a hand in founding Aston Villa and he took the clubs colours from said clubs.

I remember Subbuteo had a booklet that told you all the teams that wore certain colours. Quite sure there were loads more than the ones mentioned so far.

I really hate them..

Guid auld Gala :D

Gave you a few doings over the years have they? ;)

(Or maybe a few years ago as were not as good as we used to be these days)

Other teams to play in maroon include F-K Austria Magna, Djurgardens of Sweden, Drogheda of ROI, Kobe of Japan, Daejeon Citizen of Korea, Changchun Yatai of China, Birkirkara FC of Malta.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
Roma, Whitehill Welfare.

Villa and West Ham maybe? Burnley?

It's a great thread that can put those two together in a response. Well done, OP.

PS My dad played for the Welfare in the 1950s but was never picked up by Roma. He never understood why.......

Galway United.

also County Galway colours, I have a County Galway Hurling strip given to me by a Celtic supporting pal who was fed up of being taken for a Jambo!!

also Queensland State Colours, used to have a rugby top til an ex Kiwi bird stole it!

Yes these fabulour 26 words I had forgotten fro 70's. Na, nuh nah nah nah nah nah, we the Embra jam Tarts..! Bertie Mee was different too...

And Sun worshipping by the sounds of it...;)

You've lost me. Explain yourself immediately !!

:(

GC

Edit D'uhhhh - just got it. See, a Watsons education was wasted on me after all.