101 Mad Vlad Moments

Enzo Chiefo

It seem quite clear that the pro-Romanov element are burying their heads in the sand in the name of "loyalty" and blindly supporting a team containing players who have quite openly admitted to lack of effort, application and fitness.

Just as a reminder to Romanov supporters, I want to compile a list of the occassions on which this man has shamed or embarrased the club through irrational actions. I'll start with:

The sacking of Burley and Anderton

Malofeev

Roman Romanov presiding over the AGM

Leaving bananas out for the press

Apparent obsession with signing crocked Liverpool fringe players a few years back

Shameful treatment of Pressley, Hartley and Gordon

Shocking treatment of Steve Banks

Rix

Any others?:rolleyes:

• Replies 174
It seem quite clear that the pro-Romanov element are burying their heads in the sand in the name of "loyalty" and blindly supporting a team containing players who have quite openly admitted to lack of effort, application and fitness.

Just as a reminder to Romanov supporters, I want to compile a list of the occassions on which this man has shamed or embarrased the club through irrational actions. I'll start with:

Malofeev

Apparent obsession with signing crocked Liverpool fringe players a few years back

Rix

:hobofish: HOOF:slither:

Have you not got a home game to go to you sad git:hobofish: We could always mike it 107 mad moments.

Yawn Yawn. When the chips are down Pravda can always be relied upon to come up with the goods.

Financing a team that own the Scottish Cup and finsihed 2nd in the legaue.

Selling Gordon form ?9 million.

Selling Hartley when he was playing crap for over ?1 million, after knocking back Celtic's first bid of ?300,000 when he was playing well.

Arranging the shirt sponsor deal with Umbro, the biggest in our history and outwith the Old Firm

Increasing our averagre crowds, even now.

Mad, I know.

Hiring Burley and Anderton

Failing to sell Tynecastle and moving to the home of Rugby

Transferring HMFC's debt from hostile creditors

Winning the 2006 Scottish Cup

Negotiating a ?2 million deal with Umbro

Negotiating a record transfer deal for any British goalkeeper

Having a shameful and embarrassing business plan for generating 24/7 revenue for a football club. Every expert in Scotland knows that football revenue should only come from gate receipts, sponsorship and TV money.

Getting 2.5 million for Bednar and doubling his money on Rudi in one season, the season we fecked Hibs at Hampden and won the big Cup:107years:

Financing a team that own the Scottish Cup and finsihed 2nd in the legaue.

Selling Gordon form ?9 million.

Selling Hartley when he was playing crap for over ?1 million, after knocking back Celtic's first bid of ?300,000 when he was playing well.

Arranging the shirt sponsor deal with Umbro, the biggest in our history and outwith the Old Firm

Increasing our averagre crowds, even now.

Mad, I know.

I think you'll find that the crowd base increase was solely down to the marketing expertise of Phil Anderton and his team. Anderton of course was

sacked for allegedly not driving the new stand project on quickly enough.....

3 years ago!!!

Hearts Heritage
I think you'll find that the crowd base increase was solely down to the marketing expertise of Phil Anderton and his team.

Of course it was. Silly me I thought it was us being at the top of the league.

I think you'll find that the crowd base increase was solely down to the marketing expertise of Phil Anderton and his team. Anderton of course was

sacked for allegedly not driving the new stand project on quickly enough.....

3 years ago!!!

Aye that's right Anderton financed all the exciting new signings at the start of that season:107years:

Hiring Burley and Anderton

Failing to sell Tynecastle and moving to the home of Rugby

Transferring HMFC's debt from hostile creditors

Winning the 2006 Scottish Cup

Negotiating a ?2 million deal with Umbro

Negotiating a record transfer deal for any British goalkeeper

Having a shameful and embarrassing business plan for generating 24/7 revenue for a football club. Every expert in Scotland knows that football revenue should only come from gate receipts, sponsorship and TV money.

You're having a laugh right?? You are crediting Romanov with the decision to hire Burley and Anderton....despite the fact he booted them both out 8 weeks into the season for being.....em, successful??

Aye that's right Anderton financed all the exciting new signings at the start of that season:107years:

MOD EDIT

he's sitting with a chubby at you biting.
I can't help but bite when smart ersed Hobbits try and stir the crap:rolleyes:

Of course it was. Silly me I thought it was us being at the top of the league.

Correct...silly you. The STs were sold and the ground guaranteed to be full before a ball was kicked. That was down to marketing...it's a skilled art getting people to buy into a project. Not so skilled is totally dismantling a

successful team and managing to knock 5,000 from our home gates....what a great bit of business that was!!

Malofeev

Rix

JKB is the twilight zone....

Correct...silly you. The STs were sold and the ground guaranteed to be full before a ball was kicked. That was down to marketing...it's a skilled art getting people to buy into a project. Not so skilled is totally dismantling a

successful team and managing to knock 5,000 from our home gates....what a great bit of business that was!!

We sold 3000 Season tickets after the first game of the season. We didn't sell out till the end of August.

This threads really not gone your way has it?:P

Romanov should be applauded at least for the amount of money he's made on a number of players, Gordon 9mill, Bednar 2.5, Hartley 1mill...not to mention the 12 mill he paid off to the clubs debts!

Still think he's an erse tho..

Yeah, I am having a laugh! :107years:

But what are you up to? :hobofish:

David Brent - perhaps you should have a quiet word with yourself..if you can't make your point without the usual Hobo accusations. I had a ST for 25 years. I'm quite sure I've seen Hearts in far more Cup Finals than you...so I'm equally happy with 107 years in a row....but my main concern is OUR team and club.

Maybe the mods should consider banning anyone who uses the Hobo 107 years boring boring argument....because it's stifling debate about the real issue - OUR club.

Enzo

This threads really not gone your way has it?:P

Romanov should be applauded at least for the amount of money he's made on a number of players, Gordon 9mill, Bednar 2.5, Hartley 1mill...not to mention the 12 mill he paid off to the clubs debts!

Still think he's an erse tho..

I agree with you - he's made good profits on the players you mention along with others...but the key is to replace them with equal quality...and he hasn't done that. If everyone is happy with asset stripping and subsequent mediocrity then fair enough...but I'm not.

Getting 2.5 million for Bednar and doubling his money on Rudi in one season, the season we fecked Hibs at Hampden and won the big Cup:107years:

And then buying lots of great players with the money.........:eek:

Guest Fabuloso

Malofeev

Rix

Never mind killing the club he hired a dancing bear for the UKIO Bankas end of year bash. Absolutely true - you couldn't make it up. My marketing mate was there and said it was 'a great laugh'.

You sound a bit bitter tonight mate:laugh:

Guest Fabuloso
You sound a bit bitter tonight mate:laugh:

Apparently it happens on every street corner in Luthuania. Maybe he should put a maroon shirt on one and see if he can make the grade in the SPL. Might be able to 'do good business'. Or has he done that already??

Has Romanov ******ed up on many occasions? Yes.

Is there an alternative to him at the moment? None that I'm aware of.

The important thing is that we have scrambled our way up to 3rd, which is a pleasant surprise given the standard of our team.

Same old pish from the same old faces.

Nothing changes.

Judging by your avatar you seem to be more obsessed about Hibs. I don't really think you're qualified to pass comment on other peoples opinions about HEARTS.

Yes, it was a great result today... and the first time we've won 3 games on the trot since the last leader we had or are ever likely to have, Pressley, was removed in despicable circumstances. However you have to look at the bigger picture...and the future of our club. Still, encouraging nonetheless.

Guest Fabuloso
Judging by your avatar you seem to be more obsessed about Hibs. I don't really think you're qualified to pass comment on other peoples opinions about HEARTS.

Yes, it was a great result today... and the first time we've won 3 games on the trot since the last leader we had or are ever likely to have, Pressley, was removed in despicable circumstances. However you have to look at the bigger picture...and the future of our club. Still, encouraging nonetheless.

Unfortunately it's all short termism around these parts.

Chelsea just scored.

Personally, I think McCoist would be accepted by the majority of the Hibs support if he were to be appointed manager.

Guest GhostHunter

Malofeev

Rix

Jeezo....

didn't you post this on the wrong forum ?

Personally, I think McCoist would be accepted by the majority of the Hibs support if he were to be appointed manager.

what about graham roberts.

he did a great job at clyde.

This thread might get a more sympathetic response on wait-till-we-get-them-down-the-slope.net

Charlie-Brown - if gold medals were handed out for boring the tits off people with same tired old arguments then you would never be off the fecking podium!!

So, if you disagree with the "fashionable" opinion then it is assumed you're a Hibby. You're not a socialist by any chance are you???

Unfortunately it's all short termism around these parts.

Credit to you. Unlike the other doom merchants you still show up when we win. :)

David Brent - perhaps you should have a quiet word with yourself..if you can't make your point without the usual Hobo accusations. I had a ST for 25 years. I'm quite sure I've seen Hearts in far more Cup Finals than you...so I'm equally happy with 107 years in a row....but my main concern is OUR team and club.

Maybe the mods should consider banning anyone who uses the Hobo 107 years boring boring argument....because it's stifling debate about the real issue - OUR club.

Enzo

So why dig up the past? Let's talk about the here and now and speculate on the future instead of discussing your stuck gramophone record.

Oh, nearly forgot ..... :hobofish::P

Jeezo....

didn't you post this on the wrong forum ?

Ah.... I'm starting to see the bigger picture now:D

Saving a Moderator the trouble...

The OP is a total MOD EDIT.

I've already had a warning on this thread. Seemingly the OP is a Jambo confirmed by a few respected posters:rolleyes:

Yawn.

Some Kickbackers just keep playing the same broken record. **** off.

Not everything Mr Romanov has done has been bad.

Guest Fabuloso
Yawn.

I agree. His performance on 'Strictly' was apparently very good. Tartan theme and everything.

Yawn.

Good argument:rolleyes:

I've already praised Romanov on a previous post today for negotiating good prices for certain players that have been sold. But the key is this:

Either:

a) Replace them with players of equal ability. He has patently failed on that one.

OR

B) Accept that the club is being asset stripped.

But unfortunately, communication is not in the Russian mentality and that is what annoys me and many other posters on here....no matter how many 1-0 wins we get.