Doe a deer - erra fishell Iceland v Scotland thread

Therapist

Thought I'd get this one started as Iceland (ranked 107 by FIFA) face Scotland (ranked 16). Surely there can only be one winner.....:rolleyes:

Incidentally, Macedonia were ranked a lowly 56!

• Replies 183

My prediction is Iceland (ranked 107) to beat Scotland (ranked 16) by two clear goals. As Scotland couldn't hit a coo up the erse with a banjo, I suspect it'll be 2-0.

Sounds like the Hun loving Daily record,

If CG is not MOTM again they will have the knifes out tomorrow,as Murray wants the Hun Gk,the likes his holey goalie

Thought you didn't care?? :o

I care if our country is embarrassed by these diddies. :o

Cmon Scotland and i hope Clubfoot has a decent game as he's absolutely pish so unless he plays half decently we're screwed down the right hand side

i don't want this thread being the 'fficial thread :(

too many national team haters.

c'mon the scots :D

we had a great campaign last time around, lets see if we can turn on a wee bit magic now

remember how good this felt

505c10m.jpg

i don't want this thread being the 'fficial thread :(

too many national team haters.

c'mon the scots :D

we had a great campaign last time around, lets see if we can turn on a wee bit magic now

remember how good this felt

505c10m.jpg

Bev dont hate Scotland just fear the worst.

oh, we are the tartan army and we're here to save the whales

save the whales.

Love that chant.

I think the players have had the boot up their backsides after saturday so will come out fighting. Think with Commons and Maloney out wide just behind maloney could be really useful.

Scotland to win. 2-1

StrikersInstinct

Scouts from Stuttgart, Nantes and HEARTS looking at the nr. 8 for Iceland, Stefan Gislason, according to the Icelandic commentators.

We've been linked with him previously, haven't we SI?

StrikersInstinct
We've been linked with him previously, haven't we SI?

yes, Hearts have had him watched before apparently.

His wondergoal:

we had a great campaign last time around

Since when did failing to qualify make it a "great campaign"? :o

what did clubfoot do to get booked?

The ref had a turn when he saw Kirk's mug. Straight yellow. Fair dos IMO.

Scott_HMFC1874

hahahaha broadfoot scores.

probably a really bad thing...folk will think hes good now!!!

ach anyways, MON SCOTLAND!!!

Arse 'Friends' Dyslexic?

What's even more incredible is who crossed the ball (according to the BBC live text)

1948: GOAL Iceland 0-1 Scotland

Kirk Broadfoot - the subject of some very cruel comments over on 606 earlier - rises to head home Barry Ferguson's corner.

:eek:

Thought I'd get this one started as Iceland (ranked 107 by FIFA) face Scotland (ranked 16). Surely there can only be one winner.....:rolleyes:

Incidentally, Macedonia were ranked a lowly 56!

Gooooooaaaaaaaaalllllllllllll :)

Yes, very good. ;)

Iceland are looking absolutely pesh. There's a long way to go though and with bombscares like Scotland's 10 outfield players in the team, Iceland will always be in with a shout.

What's even more incredible is who crossed the ball (according to the BBC live text)

1948: GOAL Iceland 0-1 Scotland

Kirk Broadfoot - the subject of some very cruel comments over on 606 earlier - rises to head home Barry Ferguson's corner.

:eek:

Fergushun 'pulling the strings'* even when out through injury. God bless him. :unsure:

* Copyright the Daily Record.