SPL teams as haircuts

just for a bit of fun, not that things are too depressed here, I was in town yesterday and passed a man in a celtic top with dreadlocks and thought that celtic can be seen as the same as dreadlocks,

why? well just like dreadlocks, they think it is the best haircut (team) in the world but they are smelly, dirty and most often worn by people who like to think they are from another country.

Another is Aberdeen are really long hair on men - they were big in the eighties when it worked but now people look at it with embarressment (sorry to any guys with really long hair.)

just for a bit of fun, not that things are too depressed here, I was in town yesterday and passed a man in a celtic top with dreadlocks and thought that celtic can be seen as the same as dreadlocks,

why? well just like dreadlocks, they think it is the best haircut (team) in the world but they are smelly, dirty and most often worn by people who like to think they are from another country.

Another is Aberdeen are really long hair on men - they were big in the eighties when it worked but now people look at it with embarressment (sorry to any guys with really long hair.)

Did he have a beard and black dreads?

Hibs would be a Riorden, ratboy, bird dropping on hair, ned, mohican, gel covered effort that the neds were rocking a few years ago.

Did he have a beard and black dreads?

Hibs would be a Riorden, ratboy, bird dropping on hair, ned, mohican, gel covered effort that the neds were rocking a few years ago.

dont think he had a beard.

Hibs = the skinhead

Not very inventive. Nothing left to the imagination

Hides the fact that there is nothing really there in the 1st place.

associated with old fat beer belly slobs

Popular with gypsies when a dose of the crabs or nitts were needing erradicated.

aye....hubs = a skinhead

monkfish1979

I'd have the dons as a mullet. Just damn ugly.

Hibs can have any hairdo. As long as it includes mange.

King of the North

great thread

Celtic - filthy dreadlocks (smelly and from another country)

Huns - skinhead with BNP tattoos (outdated, ugly, bigotted and offensive to look at).

Hubz - ratboy ned streaked mohican

Aberdeen - 80s mullet.

St Mirren - perm. Dunno why, but I always think of st midden players having perms.

Any more

Ok, so I didn't fully read the OP...

Another is Motherwell - The Mullet

Worn by Rednecks who have a penchant for getting their sisters pumped.

King of the North

What would we be?

I loved the fact that in 'The Burley Eleven' you had Robbie, Elvis, PH and Chesney rocking a 'shaggy' approach.

Long hair is where it's at - Chesney has the best haircut in the SPL. fact.

What would we be?

I loved the fact that in 'The Burley Eleven' you had Robbie, Elvis, PH and Chesney rocking a 'shaggy' approach.

I second that vote for chesney.

What would the Jambo's be?

Who'd be the Combover?

King of the North
Huns.

With moustache too.

Like it or not, the huns are the skinhead ;)

the combover would be Queens Park - old school.

Professor.Arturo
Hibs = the skinhead

Not very inventive. Nothing left to the imagination

Hides the fact that there is nothing really there in the 1st place.

associated with old fat beer belly slobs

Popular with gypsies when a dose of the crabs or nitts were needing erradicated.

aye....hubs = a skinhead

Surely the hobos would be a 'Number 2' :)

Like it or not, the huns are the skinhead ;)

the combover would be Queens Park - old school.

Gutted.

I have a hun haircut. :sad:

Great stuff!

We'd be the 'indie' cut - not too long so you can't work in a professional environment, but cool as feck when out and about.

Inverness - definitely a short back and sides - workmanlike with little frills.

Kille - possibly 'the hedge' - y'know, not quite bald but their full head of hair, like their days as a competitive team, will never be seen again.

This isn't the first time I've posted about this and it probably wont be the last either.

As a 'generalisation' of Hibbys and Jambos I notice that many Jambos are bald or have bald genes and Hibs have a large number of ginger fans. Think about all your Jambo and Hibby mates I bet you know more than one ginger Hibby and more than one baldy Jambo?

I'm sorry this post isn't as witty as some of the crackers above.

I'm also sorry if you happen to be a ginger Jambo or a baldy Hibby - remember this is just sheer generalisation.

baldy001.jpg

proclaimers1.jpg

Take a look around on derby day!

Disappointed in the number of people dissing skinheads on here. :sad:

My bad, ;) I meant Hobo Skin heads...jambo ones are fine :)

Pants Shaton

combover5yp.jpg

Aberdeen could also be the comb-over; once impressive, now nothing to be proud of but they just can't let go.

What would we be?

:eek:

He has pat sharp highlights... highlights are gay. Fact... moan boys.

Shaggy's cool tho... highlights are not.

Great stuff!

We'd be the 'indie' cut - not too long so you can't work in a professional environment, but cool as feck when out and about.

Inverness - definitely a short back and sides - workmanlike with little frills.

Kille - possibly 'the hedge' - y'know, not quite bald but their full head of hair, like their days as a competitive team, will never be seen again.

Also worn by our most stylish fans. ;)