Music from your Youth.

tedp6873

Ok guys and girls me and a certain prolific poster are having a wee blast from the past with you tube and such with some serious tunes from our childhood what tunes do you remember as a bairn and most enjoy. so far we have came up with the following:

TTF

The Prodigy

N j oi

there a few others but cant think lol.

discuss

Ok guys and girls me and a certain prolific poster are having a wee blast from the past with you tube and such with some serious tunes from our childhood what tunes do you remember as a bairn and most enjoy. so far we have came up with the following:

TTF

The Prodigy

N j oi

discuss

A great night.

Adam and the Ants

Altered Images

Depeche Mode

Visage

Ultravox

Duran Duran

Spandua Ballet

Haircut 100

The Look

**** off.

Music, not horrible noise.

Ok I'll give you horrible noise but at least the lyrics are profound!!

Ah Ohh Hey Hey [X2]

Hey you sittin in your tree

Mummy always wants you to come for tea

Don't be shy, straighten up your tie

Get down from your tree house sittin in the sky

I wanna know just what to do

Is it very big is there room for two ?

I got a house with windows and doors

I'll show you mine if you show me yours

Gotta let me in, hey, hey, hey

Let the fun begin hey

I'm the wolf today hey, hey, hey

I'll huff I'll puff

I'll huff I'll puff and blow you away

Say you will say you won't

Say you'll do what I don't

Say you're true, say to me c'est la vie

Do you play with the girls, play with the boys ?

Do you ever get lonely playing with your toys ?

We can talk, we can sing

I'll be the queen and you'll be the king

Hey boy in your tree

Thrown down your ladder make a room for me

I got a house with windows and doors

I'll show you mine if you show me yours

Gotta let me in, hey, hey, hey

Let the fun begin hey

I'm the wolf today hey, hey, hey

I'll huff I'll puff

I'll huff I'll puff and blow you away

this_is_my_story

TTF

The Prodigy

N j oi

discuss

Tedp, if you like a lot of that sort of music on YouTube, this link is worth a look:

http://www.youtube.com/user/HouseMasterz

I wasn't quite a bairn when I was into it, but brings back a few memories all the same!;)

TTF

Tom Wilson

Bass Generator

Ultrasonic

N Joi

Westbam

Felix

New Atlantic

Atlantic Ocean

Q Tex

Artmesia

Digital Orgasm

Rythm Quest

A Tension

Too name just a few :653:

The Pet Shop Boys and er, Erasure.

Please is a great album.

2 divided by 0 and all that...

whilst i would never have admitted it to my sister at the time, I though Erasure were quite good.

My list would be:

Inspiral Carpets

Northside

pink floyd

The Doors

Happy Mondays

Ultrasonic

TTF and many more.

Looking at the above list it will be obvious to all that most of my days/nights were spent in a stoned or tripping haze. Fantastic stuff the auld bit strawberries were.

The first album i owned was 'I Should Coco' by Supergrass, closely followed by Parklife. Which isn't bad going. But before then i would listen to whatever my dad would have on in the car. Which quite often was Level42! :sad: