Kev1998 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 Bang on the cash bud .no point in arguing with them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geddyalexneil Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 This might be controversial but I am less bothered by somebody snorting something up their nose (even if I think it rather stupid) than with folks smoking in the bogs. As someone with chronic asthma I have had issues with breathing after using loos away from home in the past. At least they are only hurting themselves rather than poor bloody asthmatics! (This is also why I hate flares etc...) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunder and Lightning Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 4 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said: This might be controversial but I am less bothered by somebody snorting something up their nose (even if I think it rather stupid) than with folks smoking in the bogs. As someone with chronic asthma I have had issues with breathing after using loos away from home in the past. At least they are only hurting themselves rather than poor bloody asthmatics! (This is also why I hate flares etc...) Not controversial. Just selfish. #smokerslivesmatter Joke before the fun police come along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jarhead Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 51 minutes ago, Morgan said: After reading through the thread, one point you make intrigues me. You say that William of Orange had a penchant for white horses. You clearly think that is an ok thing to say. Which, of course, it is. My point: How do you know that the poster who cited Williams sexual preference was trying to score cheap argument points? How do you know that he was not merely using it in the same vein as yourself whilst mentioning the white horse penchant? My answer: You simply don't know. My conclusion: Your post was one of double standards and making conclusions based on your own agenda. It didn't fit your narrative and therefore you call slander upon it. I'm afraid that you have either deliberately, or not, displayed a narrow minded and somewhat blinkered outlook to the discussion. The horse was meant in an ironic fashion as that is the famous image. You’re quite correct, I don’t know if the poster I responded to was also being ironic. If my double standard is to question using someone’s sexuality as an argument/debate point then I’m quite comfortable with that 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geddyalexneil Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 9 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said: Not controversial. Just selfish. #smokerslivesmatter Joke before the fun police come along. Have no issue with anyone who likes to smoke, but in enclosed spaces it can be a real issue for those with breathing problems. I don't think anyone does it with the intent of hurting others, just most folks don't think about how it could affect others. My biggest gripe is strong aftershaves and perfumes. I had such a bad reaction on one occasion where I ended up on an ambulance and then hospital! Screwed me up for 2 to 3 days. As I say though I have it pretty chronic. As it is I am not part of the "fun police". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boag1874 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 7 minutes ago, Dazo said: The problem with your night out policy is a lot if fans see the football, especially away days as a night out. I’m with you on not being offended by it but ffs it shouldn’t be done in front if kids. Anyone who thinks you shouldn’t take kids to football so they can do a line in the toilets in peace is a ****ing idiot. I get what you're saying but by night out I mean it used to be confined nightclubs, raves, certain gigs & festivals, empties etc, places where it was almost all 18-30 year olds & everyone knew what was going on, it was generally accepted even if you personally weren't taking part & if someone was really offended by it they could just avoid those settings. 42 minutes ago, Tazio said: Apparently if you don’t like it you shouldn’t got to away games It's just so normalised now for my generation & those younger than me that unfortunately the boundary has been pushed too far. People are just being far too open with it these days & don't get why it's a problem. Obviously people have always got tanked up before the game but again it's a parents choice if they want to bring their kids to the pub (if the pub is kid friendly) & you know which pubs will be full of bams who are binge drinking to excess & which ones will be a more family atmosphere. Once you're in the ground if your kid needs the toilet (which we all know will deffo happen) you can't then avoid the bams who are sniffing gear in the toilets & that's just not right for me. It's not an "ultras" problem either as it's been happening since before they started up & was only ever going to get more prevalent regardless because of how normalised it is to young people now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zerothehero Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 52 minutes ago, Dazo said: Anyone who thinks you shouldn’t take kids to football so they can do a line in the toilets in peace is a ****ing idiot. This. Can't believe anyone needs to even debate it. Getting defensive because someone suggested you can't take coke in front of kids is absolutely deviant behaviour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boag1874 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 Anyway, the 1690 flag is stupid & has nothing to do with Hearts, the guy waving it took the hibs fans bait with their "tricolour" campaign for the game on social media & has made himself look like a clown but one guy being a dick doesn't change the fact that the ultras by & large have been fantastic without needing to resort to the diet hun songbook. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gundermann Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 1 hour ago, briever said: It's pointing out the hypocrisy of orangemen who add homophobia to their long list of "virtues"/ Hang on... didn't the Orange Order invent pride marches? Isn't 1690 a position? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busby8 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 3 hours ago, Cruickie's Moustache said: Imagine the mince going on in your head when you want to take actions that end up, in any way, associating your club with the basketcase from Govan. Simple solution to all this diet current buns stuff. The club IDs the folk involved. Ban them for getting tickets for HMFC. By way of compensation offer to pay for a season ticket and bus from Haymarket to head to Castle Greyskull every second week. We have plenty ammunition in our arsenal to slag off and get up the noses of Hibs without resorting to the 1690 nonesense that has hee-haw to do with Hearts. Indeed we do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_R Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 3 hours ago, Cruickie's Moustache said: Imagine the mince going on in your head when you want to take actions that end up, in any way, associating your club with the basketcase from Govan. Simple solution to all this diet current buns stuff. The club IDs the folk involved. Ban them for getting tickets for HMFC. By way of compensation offer to pay for a season ticket and bus from Haymarket to head to Castle Greyskull every second week. We have plenty ammunition in our arsenal to slag off and get up the noses of Hibs without resorting to the 1690 nonesense that has hee-haw to do with Hearts. 100% even worse when the kid ended up with it. What chance do they have getting brought up with that bile. Glad some fans called them out on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
soonbe110 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 2 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said: Same here. Us oldies must socialise in a more sophisticated environment. No, we are old enough and sensible enough to go to the toilets during the game when they are quiet. 😀 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyNic Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 Well done to the folk that called the twat out on the flag and other stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 1 hour ago, Kev1998 said: Bang on the cash bud .no point in arguing with them. Who was this post intended for, Kev? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SUTOL Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 5 hours ago, ToadKiller Dog said: Well the loyalist guy has made the papers now ,Scotsmen claiming he seemed to belong to the GU . Police saying they are aware of the incident ,so maybe an early morning knock on the door coming . Hearts will likely need to be seen to act . Hope the Peter Powers look a like enjoys his 15 minutes of fame . Another video of what looks like the same flag being held up by a child, but a different 'adult' (in yellow) from the one in the other video, seems to be encouraging the kid. https://x.com/fast_sin/status/1850634456572608612?t=TvEwb4LZBeNPSlacxfIWtQ&s=19 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pans Jambo Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 No 1690 or Union Jack's on these. Never have been. Can see a Scotland one though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinbad the Sailor Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 2 hours ago, Morgan said: After reading through the thread, one point you make intrigues me. You say that William of Orange had a penchant for white horses. You clearly think that is an ok thing to say. Which, of course, it is. My point: How do you know that the poster who cited Williams sexual preference was trying to score cheap argument points? How do you know that he was not merely using it in the same vein as yourself whilst mentioning the white horse penchant? My answer: You simply don't know. My conclusion: Your post was one of double standards and making conclusions based on your own agenda. It didn't fit your narrative and therefore you call slander upon it. I'm afraid that you have either deliberately, or not, displayed a narrow minded and somewhat blinkered outlook to the discussion. Black Beauty is a much finer filly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el padrino Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 The camera panned in on the young drummer who was giving it everything he could 🥁it even caught him trying to rest his aching arms before he started the next tune. Now that's class good on him 👏👏👏👏👏👏 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 Some of the replies on this https://x.com/fast_sin/status/1850503291731431447?t=nctXAELHMDZsajFLkEbjrg&s=19 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 50 minutes ago, soonbe110 said: No, we are old enough and sensible enough to go to the toilets during the game when they are quiet. 😀 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 33 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said: No 1690 or Union Jack's on these. Never have been. Can see a Scotland one though... Beautiful, Pans. 👍 ❤️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToadKiller Dog Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 36 minutes ago, SUTOL said: Another video of what looks like the same flag being held up by a child, but a different 'adult' (in yellow) from the one in the other video, seems to be encouraging the kid. https://x.com/fast_sin/status/1850634456572608612?t=TvEwb4LZBeNPSlacxfIWtQ&s=19 Pretty much adults exploiting a child to push a sad political agenda . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rudy T Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 1 hour ago, boag1874 said: I get what you're saying but by night out I mean it used to be confined nightclubs, raves, certain gigs & festivals, empties etc, places where it was almost all 18-30 year olds & everyone knew what was going on, it was generally accepted even if you personally weren't taking part & if someone was really offended by it they could just avoid those settings. It's just so normalised now for my generation & those younger than me that unfortunately the boundary has been pushed too far. People are just being far too open with it these days & don't get why it's a problem. Obviously people have always got tanked up before the game but again it's a parents choice if they want to bring their kids to the pub (if the pub is kid friendly) & you know which pubs will be full of bams who are binge drinking to excess & which ones will be a more family atmosphere. Once you're in the ground if your kid needs the toilet (which we all know will deffo happen) you can't then avoid the bams who are sniffing gear in the toilets & that's just not right for me. It's not an "ultras" problem either as it's been happening since before they started up & was only ever going to get more prevalent regardless because of how normalised it is to young people now. Its made getting served at the bar after the game much easier, used to be a riot as everyone piled in at the same time, now the young team (and some old team) head straight to the bogs leaving the bar free. Great if you want a pint no fun if you’ve had a turtles heid since half time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pasquale for King Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 2 hours ago, Geddyalexneil said: This might be controversial but I am less bothered by somebody snorting something up their nose (even if I think it rather stupid) than with folks smoking in the bogs. As someone with chronic asthma I have had issues with breathing after using loos away from home in the past. At least they are only hurting themselves rather than poor bloody asthmatics! (This is also why I hate flares etc...) Nothing controversial there, sticking stuff up their nose doesn’t really impact on you, the rest does. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
il Duce McTarkin Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 Some proper puritanical twats on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
briever Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 1 hour ago, Geddyalexneil said: This might be controversial but I am less bothered by somebody snorting something up their nose (even if I think it rather stupid) than with folks smoking in the bogs. As someone with chronic asthma I have had issues with breathing after using loos away from home in the past. At least they are only hurting themselves rather than poor bloody asthmatics! (This is also why I hate flares etc...) Blatant drug taking (rightly or wrongly is illegal) it's not going to help the case to get alcohol into grounds either - the club would be wise to keep on top of this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 51 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said: No 1690 or Union Jack's on these. Never have been. Can see a Scotland one though... 👍 The bams will be greeting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lou Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 There's no denying they let themselves down a bit yesterday, balaclavas and running from the police, very Block 7 esque. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davemclaren Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 6 minutes ago, Rudy T said: Its made getting served at the bar after the game much easier, used to be a riot as everyone piled in at the same time, now the young team (and some old team) head straight to the bogs leaving the bar free. Great if you want a pint no fun if you’ve had a turtles heid since half time! I'm always amazed at the half time queues for the cubicles in the gents at Tyncastle. I always put it down to a higher incidence of Crohn's and IBS amongst Hearts supporters. 🥸💩 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AC Mallin_51 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 (edited) Any away games I’ve sat near the ultras I’ve never noticed any trouble and as others have said the songbook is usually pretty clean. The drug taking is clearly becoming an issue, not just within our support or football fans but across society unfortunately. I think if anyone sees anyone of a certain ages acting out of sorts the first thing to do is blame the ultras. There will be plenty of those acting in such way that have nothing to do with them. Not denying there will be bams that are part of the GU, there are bams everywhere, I just think it’s unfair that they’re getting tarred as a collective because I think the introduction of the Ultras has been really positive. Edited October 28, 2024 by AC Mallin_51 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 11 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said: Not good hearing that , where I was in the ground everybody was getting behind the team My experience also. Mind you, me and my other two were 100% sober and only there to support our team and witness what should've been a thrashing for them. Methinks their thrashing is incoming ... at Tynie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gundermann Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 36 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said: Pretty much adults exploiting a child to push a sad political agenda . The fat middle-aged guy in Stone Island clobber. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HmfcLions Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 18 minutes ago, AC Mallin_51 said: Any away games I’ve sat near the ultras I’ve never noticed any trouble and as others have said the songbook is usually pretty clean. The drug taking is clearly becoming an issue, not just within our support or football fans but across society unfortunately. I think if anyone sees anyone of a certain ages acting out of sorts the first thing to do is blame the ultras. There will be plenty of those acting in such way that have nothing to do with them. Not denying there will be bams that are part of the GU, there are bams everywhere, I just think it’s unfair that they’re getting tarred as a collective because I think the introduction of the Ultras has been really positive. It’s hard to not tar them with the same brush though when there’s daft behaviour and they are all wearing the same stupid black outfits. A quick look at groups who are coming out the same toilet cubicles at any away game, you’ll notice they all wear the same get up. Watch any of the videos from the weekend with the flag debates, yep they are all people wearing the ultras outfits. Not to mention the fact hearts put staff members in amongst the normal fans to see/hear what goes on, then it’s no wonder their wee section won’t be growing any time soon. People can blame “hangers on” if they want but the simple fact is that the group themselves introduced black outfits as a way to help them self police their group but it’s done nothing but backfire on them numerous times when things like this are all happening Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, HmfcLions said: It’s hard to not tar them with the same brush though when there’s daft behaviour and they are all wearing the same stupid black outfits. A quick look at groups who are coming out the same toilet cubicles at any away game, you’ll notice they all wear the same get up. Watch any of the videos from the weekend with the flag debates, yep they are all people wearing the ultras outfits. Not to mention the fact hearts put staff members in amongst the normal fans to see/hear what goes on, then it’s no wonder their wee section won’t be growing any time soon. People can blame “hangers on” if they want but the simple fact is that the group themselves introduced black outfits as a way to help them self police their group but it’s done nothing but backfire on them numerous times when things like this are all happening The black outfits are nothing about self policing and everything about trying to look hard and to replicate allmof the other losers of every other team. Sing songs, bang your drum. It's not rocket science. The rest is bravado. What's wrong with them all wearing Hearts tops? Edited October 28, 2024 by hughesie27 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
briever Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 44 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said: Nothing controversial there, sticking stuff up their nose doesn’t really impact on you, the rest does. Coked up neds doesn't impact others - really? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HmfcLions Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 3 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: The black outfits are nothing about self policing and everything about trying to look hard and to replicate allmof the other losers of every other team. Sing songs, bang your drum. It's not rocket science. The rest is bravado. What's wrong with them all wearing Hearts tops? I’m not disagreeing with you because I think the black outfits and more so the balaclavas are ridiculous. Some of the boys involved in it are late 20’s - early 30’s aswell. Embarrassing. But as you say it’s a country wide issue not just related to our club. I’d respect them all so much more if they just wore club colours and weren’t cowardly enough to hide behind balaclavas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ked Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 3 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: The black outfits are nothing about self policing and everything about trying to look hard and to replicate allmof the other losers of every other team. Sing songs, bang your drum. It's not rocket science. The rest is bravado. What's wrong with them all wearing Hearts tops? Like it or not it's for the young to decide how they dress or identity. We can all definitely say fek the religious political stuff. But the rest of it (apart from the effing drum) just sounds like a bunch of old wimmin greeting like feck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 1 minute ago, HmfcLions said: I’m not disagreeing with you because I think the black outfits and more so the balaclavas are ridiculous. Some of the boys involved in it are late 20’s - early 30’s aswell. Embarrassing. But as you say it’s a country wide issue not just related to our club. I’d respect them all so much more if they just wore club colours and weren’t cowardly enough to hide behind balaclavas Do you really believe that they wear balaclavas because they’re cowardly? You don’t think it could just be part of the ‘outfit’? If they wore maroon balaclavas would you respect them 50% more? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hogfather Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 This thread has more Hibs in it than the game yesterday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PortyBeach Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 51 minutes ago, davemclaren said: I'm always amazed at the half time queues for the cubicles in the gents at Tyncastle. I always put it down to a higher incidence of Crohn's and IBS amongst Hearts supporters. 🥸💩 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 4 hours ago, Morgan said: After reading through the thread, one point you make intrigues me. You say that William of Orange had a penchant for white horses. You clearly think that is an ok thing to say. Which, of course, it is. My point: How do you know that the poster who cited Williams sexual preference was trying to score cheap argument points? How do you know that he was not merely using it in the same vein as yourself whilst mentioning the white horse penchant? My answer: You simply don't know. My conclusion: Your post was one of double standards and making conclusions based on your own agenda. It didn't fit your narrative and therefore you call slander upon it. I'm afraid that you have either deliberately, or not, displayed a narrow minded and somewhat blinkered outlook to the discussion. It's fairly clear why it was mentioned, notwithstanding your obtuse post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walter Kidd Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 I thought our Ultras were non sectarian- are we now saying they are? I was going to donate to their banner things but they can ram it if that is the case. can someone confirm? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 1 hour ago, davemclaren said: I'm always amazed at the half time queues for the cubicles in the gents at Tyncastle. I always put it down to a higher incidence of Crohn's and IBS amongst Hearts supporters. 🥸💩 Especially the younger ones. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 3 hours ago, Geddyalexneil said: Have no issue with anyone who likes to smoke, but in enclosed spaces it can be a real issue for those with breathing problems. I don't think anyone does it with the intent of hurting others, just most folks don't think about how it could affect others. My biggest gripe is strong aftershaves and perfumes. I had such a bad reaction on one occasion where I ended up on an ambulance and then hospital! Screwed me up for 2 to 3 days. As I say though I have it pretty chronic. As it is I am not part of the "fun police". You can now get outside at half time for a smoke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dallas Green Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 The snap that these cretins get with their nose full of shite is an awful thing to have to put up when taking a kid to away games. Don't take the wee man to many away games because of the sad sacks who can't get by a day away without shoving that up their face. The GU at home games are great and I'd love for that area to expand but they need to be careful who they take into the group. I'd hate it to be ruined by bigots and drug fuelled losers. What I will say, is that the away games I have been at in the last couple of years. The core group of GU seem well sound, there just seems to be a group of arseholes around the fringe that seem up for trouble - even with their own fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hogfather Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 3 minutes ago, Walter Kidd said: I thought our Ultras were non sectarian- are we now saying they are? I was going to donate to their banner things but they can ram it if that is the case. can someone confirm? They are not. Their previous behaviour and displays have shown this to be the case, despite what some Hibs fans have tried to paint today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Treasurer Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 Good to see that the EEN are reporting the incident in their usual unbiased manner. TBF they do make a very brief mention of Penrice "allegedly" being stuck by an object Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo-Fox Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, davemclaren said: I'm always amazed at the half time queues for the cubicles in the gents at Tyncastle. I always put it down to a higher incidence of Crohn's and IBS amongst Hearts supporters. 🥸💩 You’re probably right! I’ve also noticed that little Willies have a tendency and a preference to hang out in cubicles … Edited October 28, 2024 by Jambo-Fox Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 18 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said: It's fairly clear why it was mentioned, notwithstanding your obtuse post. I thank you for the clarification. Apologies for my obtuse post. Is that fairly clear? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted October 28, 2024 Share Posted October 28, 2024 11 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said: You’re probably right! I’ve also noticed that little Willies have a tendency and a preference to hang out in cubicles … Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...