Star Lizard Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 54 minutes ago, Craig Herbertson said: The Ultras are doing a great job. I even like the drum as it's normally in time and not overused, I never imagined saying that. Agreed . They are a good addition imo . They sing old and new songs and just seem to have a good time to themselves . Dont deserve a hard time . Have you seen the utter welts at Hibs ? Fighting with their other fans , bullying disabled and pensioners out of their seats , fighting other fans and singing songs about the Ibrox disaster and the death of the Lisbon lions , celebrating cancer deaths , old fagen esque paedophiles grooming teenagers Trust me , our lot are a credit to the club compared to our neighbours and some other groups . No balaclavas either Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ked Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 1 hour ago, Dallas Green said: I like it being behind the goals and think if they could get the numbers, the whole lower section of the Gorgie would be incredible. Regarding section G. See around the Gorgie end, you can barely hear them most games. You'd think they break all decibel level records going by the way some fans talk about it. Section G is a relic from the way our stadium used to be. Time to move on and get a singing / safe standing section fully behind the goals in the Gorgie. The accoustics lend themselves to the rose burn. Perhaps a sound engineer type poster could explain that ? I personally think it's the close proximity of the old school . Where as all other ends have and escape route beyond the stands. And the ultras section needs the curve at the top of Gorgie as well too take the advantage of noise distribution. 😄 Sorry just posting pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 1 hour ago, Craig Herbertson said: The Ultras are doing a great job. I even like the drum as it's normally in time and not overused, I never imagined saying that. Hahaha!!! (Ps ... I SO KNOW from where that may originate, lol) "I even like the drum", say you? Invite them to sit down next to you, and see what you then think! In any case, they'd be standing up. Got trapped in their midst at Pittodrie and couldnae see a thing, but they were truly bouncing. See photo below. 👇 So, here's an appropriate song:- 🎶🎵🎶 Those who feel the breath of sadness Sit down next to me Those who find they're touched by madness Sit down next to me Those who find themselves ridiculous Sit down next to me 🎶🎵🎶 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dallas Green Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 56 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: Agreed . They are a good addition imo . They sing old and new songs and just seem to have a good time to themselves . Dont deserve a hard time . Have you seen the utter welts at Hibs ? Fighting with their other fans , bullying disabled and pensioners out of their seats , fighting other fans and singing songs about the Ibrox disaster and the death of the Lisbon lions , celebrating cancer deaths , old fagen esque paedophiles grooming teenagers Trust me , our lot are a credit to the club compared to our neighbours and some other groups . No balaclavas either Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig Herbertson Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said: Hahaha!!! (Ps ... I SO KNOW from where that may originate, lol) "I even like the drum", say you? Invite them to sit down next to you, and see what you then think! In any case, they'd be standing up. Got trapped in their midst at Pittodrie and couldnae see a thing, but they were truly bouncing. See photo below. 👇 So, here's an appropriate song:- 🎶🎵🎶 Those who feel the breath of sadness Sit down next to me Those who find they're touched by madness Sit down next to me Those who find themselves ridiculous Sit down next to me 🎶🎵🎶 My kind of drumming leans more to Mike Giles. Endless repetition just gives me a headache. But they do a good enough job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taffin Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 The Ultras sounded great on TV in my view. Their Defend Gorgie t-shirts a little less cool though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 @Craig Herbertson:- "My kind of of drumming leans more to Mike Giles. Endless repetition just gives me a headache. But they do a good enough job." Hmmm ... Mike Giles is clearly a Jambo and is in the court of the maroon king ... see pic below 👇 Does Cozy Powell really dance with the devil, or is he also a wannabe Gorgie Ultras drum leader? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1874Jambo Posted October 26 Author Share Posted October 26 On 25/10/2024 at 07:20, Tams bird said: I'm in z and no idea what they were singing . Unless it was going on the Ching with Billy King. Why would you sing that 🤷🏼♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig Herbertson Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 Could insist on a full drum kit for good behaviour Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 4 minutes ago, Craig Herbertson said: Could insist on a full drum kit for good behaviour Agreed. Let's imagine Buddy Rich as being our celebrity drummer. Even if we lost then at least we would win the drumming contest, which is surely better than winning the singing contest. 😄 "Buddy is a Jambo, Buddy is a Jambo, Na na na na, Na na na na." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolkeith Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 Ultras are doing fine. I’m in Gorgie so maybe sound doesn’t travel well. For me all section g do is sing same two songs. Hearts and Europe song. They are often quiet in games. last few years before the ultras the stadium had been an absolute morgue at times. Far more positives than negatives with them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dana Scully Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 The Ultras are doing a grand job. Pointless saying X outsung Y if you ask me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deodato Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 On 24/10/2024 at 21:53, Brick Tamland said: Section N was pretty loud too. Back in the Vlad-season, Jambos Kickback used to have 'rep' battles between G and N. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peakybunnet Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 47 minutes ago, Dana Scully said: The Ultras are doing a grand job. Pointless saying X outsung Y if you ask me. This is the correct answer. There are 4 of us sing our hearts out in lower T which doesn’t make us better fans than G,N or even J on a good day. 😀 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rudy T Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 I like our Ultras they genuinely seem to just want to create an atmosphere and have a good time doing it. Hibs are desperate to be the Green Brigade who in turn are desperate to be like the European Ultras. The fighting with other Ultras seems to be a new thing within the Ultra movement in Scotland, won’t last long once the police get a hold of them. The Casuals were the last of the days of football violence and the police have more than enough tactics to clamp right down on it very quickly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
footballingarts Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 On 25/10/2024 at 11:11, Ked said: Respect to them but the drum does my nut in. Sorry it does my nut in. Every single ultra group. Sorry totally, ban drums from all football matches good old fashioned singing is good enough - don't need the monotonous drum beat. There was once a survey done somewhere about the most annoying noise in cities (not football grounds) and drums came top - garage bands etc ( idiotic and pointless leaf blowers came 2nd) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
footballingarts Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 But - drumming apart totally support the Ultras, and agree section needs to be expanded, 175 folk is just way too small, looks a bit diddy, should be 5 (10?) times that many and that would really generate a great atmosphere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgie_Rules Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 Our crowds at Easter Road since they have had a dedicated section have been much better, pretty much since the 3-1 Stendel derby. Constant atmosphere throughout rather than being dictated by whats on the park as it used to be. Suspect it will be a good atmosphere again tomorrow hopefully with a nervy home end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ked Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 Sacrifice the drummer . And mercilessly at that . 👹 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armageddon Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 I love lots of thing’s about the Ultras, but my main points are that the songs absolutely within the parameters of decency, none of your Section N ‘Hello Hello’ pish. Also, they look after the younger members, and I really like that, looking after our own. As always, keep up the amazing works boys and girls, can’t wait to join you tomorrow 👏🏼 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RobNox Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 21 minutes ago, Armageddon said: I love lots of thing’s about the Ultras, but my main points are that the songs absolutely within the parameters of decency, none of your Section N ‘Hello Hello’ pish. Also, they look after the younger members, and I really like that, looking after our own. As always, keep up the amazing works boys and girls, can’t wait to join you tomorrow 👏🏼 They also get involved in things off the pitch to support the wider community. They are actually a credit to the club and the antithesis of the Block 7 morons who drag their club's name into the sewers. I don't know a decent Hibee who has a good word to say about Block 7, with their Fagan like groomers no doubt trying to re-live their days as Hibs casuals through a younger generation of impressionable young lads. We had the same problem only a few years ago when our then Ultras were under the influence of similar Fagan characters, promoting anti-social behaviour and the Rangers song book. There's been a complete 180 turn and I understand that Corbett of @This is My Story Podcast fame is someone who has been influential in this. I suggested in a comment to him, either on here or as a response to the podcast, that in the recent close season, when there was nothing else to talk about other than transfer speculation, it might be good to hear about how he and others got involved with the Ultras and helped shape them to be a force for good, rather than an embarrassment to the club. I'd still like to hear that discussion, so Corbett, I understand you're a busy guy, but I'm sure a lot of people on here would be interested in hearing how you and other sensible mature guys helped steer the young lads in the right direction. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This is My Story Podcast Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 12 minutes ago, RobNox said: They also get involved in things off the pitch to support the wider community. They are actually a credit to the club and the antithesis of the Block 7 morons who drag their club's name into the sewers. I don't know a decent Hibee who has a good word to say about Block 7, with their Fagan like groomers no doubt trying to re-live their days as Hibs casuals through a younger generation of impressionable young lads. We had the same problem only a few years ago when our then Ultras were under the influence of similar Fagan characters, promoting anti-social behaviour and the Rangers song book. There's been a complete 180 turn and I understand that Corbett of @This is My Story Podcast fame is someone who has been influential in this. I suggested in a comment to him, either on here or as a response to the podcast, that in the recent close season, when there was nothing else to talk about other than transfer speculation, it might be good to hear about how he and others got involved with the Ultras and helped shape them to be a force for good, rather than an embarrassment to the club. I'd still like to hear that discussion, so Corbett, I understand you're a busy guy, but I'm sure a lot of people on here would be interested in hearing how you and other sensible mature guys helped steer the young lads in the right direction. Thanks bud. Might be a good chat in the close season. It’s been a full time job at points but it’s been amazing. Club have been class throughout it all as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungry hippo Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 I'm not sure how much the Ultras need safe standing. As long as they're in sections where there is an acceptance that everyone will stand then it works fine. Lower X seems to work as a standing area already even if it isn't a genuine Safe Standing area. If there was sufficient demand for it to be expanded in the Lower Gorgie that could be arranged if necessary on a similar basis. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JudyJudyJudy Posted October 26 Share Posted October 26 8 hours ago, Wee Mikey said: Hahaha!!! (Ps ... I SO KNOW from where that may originate, lol) "I even like the drum", say you? Invite them to sit down next to you, and see what you then think! In any case, they'd be standing up. Got trapped in their midst at Pittodrie and couldnae see a thing, but they were truly bouncing. See photo below. 👇 So, here's an appropriate song:- 🎶🎵🎶 Those who feel the breath of sadness Sit down next to me Those who find they're touched by madness Sit down next to me Those who find themselves ridiculous Sit down next to me 🎶🎵🎶 😂😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mr fox Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 On 24/10/2024 at 21:35, The Old Tolbooth said: I thought they were magnificent tonight, and I think having them in a different part of the stadium works brilliant as you get an atmosphere from more than one stand, section G most definitely did not outsing them, the Ultras never stopped all night! 100% they absolutely never stopped What amazes me other parts start singing for about 10-20 secs then stop. Would be great to see the whole stadium let rip that would be a 12 th man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 1 hour ago, mr fox said: 100% they absolutely never stopped What amazes me other parts start singing for about 10-20 secs then stop. Would be great to see the whole stadium let rip that would be a 12 th man. This is exactly why it works well imo . They keep it going non stop and fill the gaps in noise that would have been there previously where the opponent can take over the singing . They also stop and join in when N or G start a song or chant In actual fact it would be nice if G and N joined in with them a bit more . I sit almost dead central on the half way line though , so I hear all three sections fine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnjambo Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 I'm in the Gorgie stand so am biased. Because the ultras songs are inoffensive with little or no swearing, I often hear lots of the kids who sit round about joining in. The future Ultras! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baxfee Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 4 minutes ago, Bairnjambo said: I'm in the Gorgie stand so am biased. Because the ultras songs are inoffensive with little or no swearing, I often hear lots of the kids who sit round about joining in. The future Ultras! 100% this and they sing non stop regardless of the score. No sectarian shite so why even think about tainting them with N. Noise levels at tynie depend entirely on where you sit. The whole ground was singing on Thursday - you just had to look around the place to see that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 21 hours ago, Ex member of the SaS said: The problem I have is not with the ultras themselves but the image created by other teams " ultra fans." ( green brigade especially ) It gives the impression of neds and trouble makers. Would be great if they could band under a different moniker. ( no idea what they could call themselves though ) Fair comment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazio Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 Where does this theory that they never stop no matter what the score is come from? There have been home games this season where it’s been incredibly obvious that they’ve shut up when we go behind. Made even more obvious as they were so audible beforehand. It’s pretty noticeable when a drum stops. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1874Jambo Posted October 27 Author Share Posted October 27 Wonder what they'll say about the wee disagreement they had over the flag at Easter rd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peakybunnet Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 48 minutes ago, 1874Jambo said: Wonder what they'll say about the wee disagreement they had over the flag at Easter rd https://x.com/danny_1875/status/1850547864813895893?s=46&t=qPmYoCLah0dedxNoijtpow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boag1874 Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 47 minutes ago, 1874Jambo said: Wonder what they'll say about the wee disagreement they had over the flag at Easter rd Just saw that video, really stupid & really disappointing. They’ve kept the section clean of sectarian shite so far & been rightly praised for it by everyone. This derby is about Edinburgh not Northern Ireland, keep it that way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 Doesn't look like it's over the flag to me. Looks like a bump into each other to begin with Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gundermann Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 1 minute ago, boag1874 said: Just saw that video, really stupid & really disappointing. They’ve kept the section clean of sectarian shite so far & been rightly praised for it by everyone. This derby is about Edinburgh not Northern Ireland, keep it that way I know. TBF to the Ultras, he looks a lot older than they are. What a sad wee dick, waving his irrelevent flag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 12 minutes ago, Gundermann said: I know. TBF to the Ultras, he looks a lot older than they are. What a sad wee dick, waving his irrelevent flag. He was merely advertising the cost of a return train fare from Haymarket to Mount Florida? After all, they've been playing a few games at Hampden recently. Give the lad a break! 🤣 Still £16.90? 🤔 From a thread circa 2022 👇 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maroonsgotop Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 23 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said: https://x.com/danny_1875/status/1850547864813895893?s=46&t=qPmYoCLah0dedxNoijtpow Hopefully, the muppet who had that flag gets emptied. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RustyRightPeg Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 It’s got **** all to do with the ultras. Surely even the anti ultra brigade can see this now 18 months or so into what they’ve been doing. Any excuse to blame them. The ***** with the flag got confronted, threw a punch then scampered like the wee bitch he is. Too many looking to point fingers with any excuse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 4 minutes ago, maroonsgotop said: Hopefully, the muppet who had that flag gets emptied. Along with the flare numptie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gundermann Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 Just now, RustyRightPeg said: It’s got **** all to do with the ultras. Surely even the anti ultra brigade can see this now 18 months or so into what they’ve been doing. Any excuse to blame them. The ***** with the flag got confronted, threw a punch then scampered like the wee bitch he is. Too many looking to point fingers with any excuse. Yeah, looks like he slithered over to them, waved his flag, got challenged for it then fckd off again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maroonsgotop Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 Just now, Wee Mikey said: Along with the flare numptie. yup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fxxx the SPFL Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 2 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: It’s got **** all to do with the ultras. Surely even the anti ultra brigade can see this now 18 months or so into what they’ve been doing. Any excuse to blame them. The ***** with the flag got confronted, threw a punch then scampered like the wee bitch he is. Too many looking to point fingers with any excuse. Well said bud you always get some arseholes at away games trying to infiltrate the Ultras Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 Just now, maroonsgotop said: yup That twerp spoiled our attacking impetus. Words fail me, which doesn't happen often! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
William H. Bonney Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 I've watched that video several times and I still can't figure out what's going on. I'm not even sure why the flag guy gets involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazio Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 6 minutes ago, William H. Bonney said: I've watched that video several times and I still can't figure out what's going on. I'm not even sure why the flag guy gets involved. The crux of it that there’s a knob with a red,white,and blue flag with 1690 written on it. Hearts fan my arse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
escobri Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 13 minutes ago, William H. Bonney said: I've watched that video several times and I still can't figure out what's going on. I'm not even sure why the flag guy gets involved. I watched it and thought the flag guy hit his m8 🤷♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tazhearts Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 The guy with the flag needs to be identified and emptied. No place for that shite at Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malinga the Swinga Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 Certainly no ultra, way over 60, but that looks nothing to do with them. Clown with flag tries to act big but when confronted, throws a punch and runs away. He needs sorting out but no blame, from me at least, on ultras. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sprinbox98 Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 (edited) The boy with the flag was an absolute roaster today. Seen him arguing with an older guy who queried why he thinks a flag with 1690 on it has any relevance at a Hearts games. boy needs identified and banned. Had nothing to do with the Ultras by the way. Edited October 27 by sprinbox98 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19/05/2012 Posted October 27 Share Posted October 27 1 minute ago, tazhearts said: The guy with the flag needs to be identified and emptied. No place for that shite at Hearts. The guys a bit of a knob remember him encouraging his kid to run on the pitch last season to get a top Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...