Leveins Battalion Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 3 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said: correct. See Paulo Sergio. Nothing i've seen or heard from Critchley suggests he has no personality or 'Charisma', he talks well,clearly undertsands the game better than you or I. As much as I love Paulo for pumping Hibs in the final his football was pretty pish,in fact i think only JJ and early Burley you could class as 'entertaining' Hearts teams. Cazaba,Neilson,Levein and Naismith were all relatively successful (3rd finishes) but certainly not entertainers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penrices left boot Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 8 hours ago, Jambof3tornado said: Aye keep clapping away. Which parts did you disagree with? Every sentence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penrices left boot Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 Charisma? Is this for real? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Tackle Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 34 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said: Charisma? Is this for real? Or “rizz” in today’s speak Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penrices left boot Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 Just now, The Tackle said: Or “rizz” in today’s speak Rizz, Flair and hair- That's top priority in the new manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rudi5kaceldream1ng Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 52 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said: Rizz, Flair and hair- That's top priority in the new manager. As an appreciator of aesthetics it is important for me. Your manager is emblematic of the club. We used to have intimidating style kings. Now we've got wee Neil critchley who sounds like some sort of made up nightmare name of a Swindon branch middle manager taken from an outatke of the office season one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GorgieFifeLife Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 1 hour ago, Bazzas right boot said: Rizz, Flair and hair- That's top priority in the new manager. He needs some new drip👍🏻 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
busbyfth Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 2 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said: Nothing i've seen or heard from Critchley suggests he has no personality or 'Charisma', he talks well,clearly undertsands the game better than you or I. As much as I love Paulo for pumping Hibs in the final his football was pretty pish,in fact i think only JJ and early Burley you could class as 'entertaining' Hearts teams. Cazaba,Neilson,Levein and Naismith were all relatively successful (3rd finishes) but certainly not entertainers. Not the second JJ teams though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penrices left boot Posted October 14, 2024 Share Posted October 14, 2024 4 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said: Nothing i've seen or heard from Critchley suggests he has no personality or 'Charisma', he talks well,clearly undertsands the game better than you or I. As much as I love Paulo for pumping Hibs in the final his football was pretty pish,in fact i think only JJ and early Burley you could class as 'entertaining' Hearts teams. Cazaba,Neilson,Levein and Naismith were all relatively successful (3rd finishes) but certainly not entertainers. "Entertainers"? Here was me thinking football was a competitive sport and not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkDevriesScores4 Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 Any hint of a press conference from McKinley or the board? If a deal has been done with bloom which I can only assume is the case seeing as we’ve used his analysis company, then I want to hear what the deal is. That’s even before we speak about the manager appointment. I’ve supported hearts long enough to know that the board will likely just keep quiet and tell the fans nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinbad the Sailor Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 26 minutes ago, MarkDevriesScores4 said: Any hint of a press conference from McKinley or the board? If a deal has been done with bloom which I can only assume is the case seeing as we’ve used his analysis company, then I want to hear what the deal is. That’s even before we speak about the manager appointment. I’ve supported hearts long enough to know that the board will likely just keep quiet and tell the fans nothing. Aye right! Hello football world we've got loadsamoney. Not exactly a good idea for getting rid of our dross and recruiting new players on the cheap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
August Landmesser Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 We still sacking the board, on the plaza at FT come what may? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selkirkhmfc1874 Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 42 minutes ago, Sinbad the Sailor said: Aye right! Hello football world we've got loadsamoney. Not exactly a good idea for getting rid of our dross and recruiting new players on the cheap. Nobody has said that though have they so you just made that up !! Once deal over the line the club will announce it as they rightly should Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the posh bit Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 On 14/10/2024 at 12:28, busbyfth said: Not the second JJ teams though Nor the second half of his first. Some actual ****ing rubbish on this thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim Panzee Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 1 hour ago, August Landmesser said: We still sacking the board, on the plaza at FT come what may? Absolutely. what happens once the current board have been sent back (and further) will be interesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
washniklaw Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 Not sure McKinley came over very well when he said the fans have a ‘privileged position of 2 places on the board’ roughly 6 minutes through. The fans own the club Andrew, your not doing us a favour by allowing them on the board! PS Totally behind Neil, if you improve players you will be a perfect fit for the young players we are looking to bring in and those already at the club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
briever Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 9 minutes ago, washniklaw said: Not sure McKinley came over very well when he said the fans have a ‘privileged position of 2 places on the board’ roughly 6 minutes through. The fans own the club Andrew, your not doing us a favour by allowing them on the board! PS Totally behind Neil, if you improve players you will be a perfect fit for the young players we are looking to bring in and those already at the club. McKinley is a classic out of touch CEO - as long as he sucks up to the other members he thinks he will be fine. He's currently had a nightmare in the last 18 months but as long as the sainted Budge supports him he's safe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim Panzee Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 1 minute ago, briever said: McKinley is a classic out of touch CEO - as long as he sucks up to the other members he thinks he will be fine. He's currently had a nightmare in the last 18 months but as long as the sainted Budge supports him he's safe. Budge and McKinley OUt. Done thing but ruin MY club. the way Shankland hasn’t scored 30 goals this season already is a disgrace. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScandinavianJambo Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 14 minutes ago, briever said: McKinley is a classic out of touch CEO - as long as he sucks up to the other members he thinks he will be fine. He's currently had a nightmare in the last 18 months but as long as the sainted Budge supports him he's safe. Yawn. CEO from kickback incoming....Budge oot. Am I doing this right?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Scarlett Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davemclaren Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 3 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said: I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing 👋 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carter Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 23 minutes ago, washniklaw said: Not sure McKinley came over very well when he said the fans have a ‘privileged position of 2 places on the board’ roughly 6 minutes through. The fans own the club Andrew, your not doing us a favour by allowing them on the board! PS Totally behind Neil, if you improve players you will be a perfect fit for the young players we are looking to bring in and those already at the club. I really feel for Critchley to be totally honest. It's really unfair to come into this type of environment. There's an increasing disconnect between members of the Board and the support. That's come across in the staged interview McKinlay did with Borthwick when Naismith was sacked and again today. It isn't a privileged position to have two representatives on the Board when you're fan controlled, Andrew. You increasingly sense the scrutiny of the support infuriates Budge and McKinlay in particular. There was a hope when we had a change of FoH representation on the HMFC Board that things might change. There's precious little evidence of that. If anything communication between FoH and membership has deteriorated since Mallon came in. If the quest is to seek an identikit from the FoH Director elections who'll be in thrall to the HMFC Board then I'd suggest we're comfortably meeting that objective. The job of the FoH representatives on the HMFC Board is to work collaboratively and ensure supporter sentiment is made clear in a constructive way. If FoH are reticent to engage with membership you're likely to get a CEO coming across as disconnected and dare I say, a little arrogant and aloof. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hector Riva Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 6 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said: I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing 👍🏼 Ta ta Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GinRummy Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said: I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing I hope you change your mind. We need all the fans we can get. Edited October 15, 2024 by GinRummy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dalstonjambo Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 11 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said: I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing Do you remember when we hired a manager who had done prison time for having sex with a 15 year old? But sure, this is the straw that breaks the camels back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jr ewing Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 12 minutes ago, Carter said: I really feel for Critchley to be totally honest. It's really unfair to come into this type of environment. There's an increasing disconnect between members of the Board and the support. That's come across in the staged interview McKinlay did with Borthwick when Naismith was sacked and again today. It isn't a privileged position to have two representatives on the Board when you're fan controlled, Andrew. You increasingly sense the scrutiny of the support infuriates Budge and McKinlay in particular. There was a hope when we had a change of FoH representation on the HMFC Board that things might change. There's precious little evidence of that. If anything communication between FoH and membership has deteriorated since Mallon came in. If the quest is to seek an identikit from the FoH Director elections who'll be in thrall to the HMFC Board then I'd suggest we're comfortably meeting that objective. The job of the FoH representatives on the HMFC Board is to work collaboratively and ensure supporter sentiment is made clear in a constructive way. If FoH are reticent to engage with membership you're likely to get a CEO coming across as disconnected and dare I say, a little arrogant and aloof. Stick to the golf Andrew ⛳️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Findlay Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 24 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said: I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing Don't let the door hit your arse on the way out. Hearts supporter, to quote Jim Royle "My arse". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byyy The Light Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 20 minutes ago, Carter said: I really feel for Critchley to be totally honest. It's really unfair to come into this type of environment. There's an increasing disconnect between members of the Board and the support. That's come across in the staged interview McKinlay did with Borthwick when Naismith was sacked and again today. It isn't a privileged position to have two representatives on the Board when you're fan controlled, Andrew. You increasingly sense the scrutiny of the support infuriates Budge and McKinlay in particular. There was a hope when we had a change of FoH representation on the HMFC Board that things might change. There's precious little evidence of that. If anything communication between FoH and membership has deteriorated since Mallon came in. If the quest is to seek an identikit from the FoH Director elections who'll be in thrall to the HMFC Board then I'd suggest we're comfortably meeting that objective. The job of the FoH representatives on the HMFC Board is to work collaboratively and ensure supporter sentiment is made clear in a constructive way. If FoH are reticent to engage with membership you're likely to get a CEO coming across as disconnected and dare I say, a little arrogant and aloof. It's not scrutiny. 90% of it is bat shit mental, howling at the moon, stupidity. They're right to dismiss most of it because it's coming from folk who don't have a clue and have lost all grasp of reality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the posh bit Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 21 minutes ago, Dalstonjambo said: Do you remember when we hired a manager who had done prison time for having sex with a 15 year old? But sure, this is the straw that breaks the camels back. 😁 😁 😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Scarlett Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 9 minutes ago, John Findlay said: Don't let the door hit your arse on the way out. Hearts supporter, to quote Jim Royle "My arse". Aye very good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Scarlett Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 12 minutes ago, John Findlay said: Don't let the door hit your arse on the way out. Hearts supporter, to quote Jim Royle "My arse". Remember this around December Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kila Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 Just now, Captain Scarlett said: Remember this around December Bet you've already ordered the viagra Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Sikes Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 27 minutes ago, Carter said: I really feel for Critchley to be totally honest. It's really unfair to come into this type of environment. There's an increasing disconnect between members of the Board and the support. That's come across in the staged interview McKinlay did with Borthwick when Naismith was sacked and again today. It isn't a privileged position to have two representatives on the Board when you're fan controlled, Andrew. You increasingly sense the scrutiny of the support infuriates Budge and McKinlay in particular. There was a hope when we had a change of FoH representation on the HMFC Board that things might change. There's precious little evidence of that. If anything communication between FoH and membership has deteriorated since Mallon came in. If the quest is to seek an identikit from the FoH Director elections who'll be in thrall to the HMFC Board then I'd suggest we're comfortably meeting that objective. The job of the FoH representatives on the HMFC Board is to work collaboratively and ensure supporter sentiment is made clear in a constructive way. If FoH are reticent to engage with membership you're likely to get a CEO coming across as disconnected and dare I say, a little arrogant and aloof. You hate everything about Hearts, that's crystal clear on all the forums you polute. Doesn't matter what the club does for some people, whether its a woman on the board or hating the New stand, the Womans team, trying to eradicate the Union Jack waving bampots. The haters will hate, the club knows it, we all know it. Its not going to change no matter how many times you trot out the same regurgitated drivel. Enjoy the game on Saturday 😀 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Sikes Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 1 minute ago, kila said: Bet you've already ordered the viagra If it wasn't true it would be funny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seymour M Hersh Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 40 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said: I’m done. 58 yrs I’ve supported Hearts first game in 1968. I’ve seen some shite boards and a helluva really shite managers but at least we had a footballing board of directors not some board more interested in restaurants & hotel curtains. I mean seriously? We put our hard earned cash into the club, sack a manager then replace him with someone who has an equally poor record yet knows hee haw about Scottish football. I’ll visit this thread about Christmas time when everyone is shouting for his head which will follow and more compensation will be paid ala Hibs. Laughing stock board laughing stock club until they’re gone. Embarrassing The Mysterons have finally succeeded in destroying Cape. Scarlet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carter Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 8 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said: You hate everything about Hearts, that's crystal clear on all the forums you polute. Doesn't matter what the club does for some people, whether its a woman on the board or hating the New stand, the Womans team, trying to eradicate the Union Jack waving bampots. The haters will hate, the club knows it, we all know it. Its not going to change no matter how many times you trot out the same regurgitated drivel. Enjoy the game on Saturday 😀 He got riled by a question from Brian McLaughlin. **** all to do with me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armageddon Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 We do have some utter scum within our support. Embarrassing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Under the floodlight Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 28 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said: The Mysterons have finally succeeded in destroying Cape. Scarlet. He hasn't worked it out yet, its all just smoke rings and puppets. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 1 hour ago, washniklaw said: Not sure McKinley came over very well when he said the fans have a ‘privileged position of 2 places on the board’ roughly 6 minutes through. The fans own the club Andrew, your not doing us a favour by allowing them on the board! PS Totally behind Neil, if you improve players you will be a perfect fit for the young players we are looking to bring in and those already at the club. He should be sacked for those comments alone. FOH need to remind him who the majority shareholders are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricardo Quaresma Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 What if FOH members voted to give all shares to a real person What, then, could that person do with the seat on the Board? Presumably quite a lot, then hand the shares back, presumably, too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
briever Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 1 hour ago, Byyy The Light said: It's not scrutiny. 90% of it is bat shit mental, howling at the moon, stupidity. They're right to dismiss most of it because it's coming from folk who don't have a clue and have lost all grasp of reality. The problem is the ignore the 10% that isn't batshit mental too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 So is @Bongo 1874 Ryan Stevenson , then ? @Leveins Battalion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leveins Battalion Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 Just now, Star Lizard said: So is @Bongo 1874 Ryan Stevenson , then ? @Leveins Battalion 💯 We've got Blackie and Stevo on here,can we get Adian Mriowiec please. I met him once in Jimmy Chungs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said: 💯 We've got Blackie and Stevo on here,can we get Adian Mriowiec please. I met him once in Jimmy Chungs. Amazing ! If we are taking requests then I want Julie Fleeting after a gallon of red wine Edited October 15, 2024 by Star Lizard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leisham38 Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 35 minutes ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: He should be sacked for those comments alone. FOH need to remind him who the majority shareholders are. The appointment of Naismith, the lack of quality signings in the summer, being unable to afford Shanks renewal, our league position and now this atrocious managerial appointment really has me wondering why I’m contributing to FOH. The European groups stages, increased revenue from the stand and third highest attendances should mean we are ahead of the other teams alone. The FOH should see us out of sight from the non OF teams. We should always be proud we saved the club but really struggling to see the benefit of continued direct debits. These comments certainly don’t help. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jr ewing Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 14 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said: What if FOH members voted to give all shares to a real person What, then, could that person do with the seat on the Board? Presumably quite a lot, then hand the shares back, presumably, too Let's try it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GinRummy Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 1 hour ago, Captain Scarlett said: Remember this around December While I’m pissed up in Copenhagen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricardo Quaresma Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 Just now, jr ewing said: Let's try it. I'm game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottieMac17 Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 2 minutes ago, Leisham38 said: The appointment of Naismith, the lack of quality signings in the summer, being unable to afford Shanks renewal, our league position and now this atrocious managerial appointment really has me wondering why I’m contributing to FOH. The European groups stages, increased revenue from the stand and third highest attendances should mean we are ahead of the other teams alone. The FOH should see us out of sight from the non OF teams. We should always be proud we saved the club but really struggling to see the benefit of continued direct debits. These comments certainly don’t help. Yeah the comments annoyed me tbh. The club should feel privileged to have fans like us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1971fozzy Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 In all my years as a hearts supporter I can’t ever remember reading such OTT reactions to anything. Jesus wept. I really do think if we employed some unheard of foreign manager then it would be like pre Cathro levels of tissue excitement. Let’s give this guy a chance ffs. Folk want Blooms system , well we have trust it at some point. reality check is we ain’t getting Klopp or Ange. we are playing in the Scottish league for gods sake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...