Playing like shitebags and rolling over to rangers

Second time this season to Hampden and watch that bunch of shitbags not even getting a shot on target.

Just get those losers to feck at the end of season.

• Replies 693

• Chuck Berry

• kingantti1874

Nothing like a post match rant over a result. We're having a great season. 

2 semis and comfortable in 3rd

Anti VAR Association

Really disappointed. Ended up comfortable for them. We never looked like scoring. 

Aberdeen showed what you need to do, be brave and have a go. Let’s be clear Rangers are average and poor recent form . 

Fail to turn up for big occasion again.

Gordons left glove

Happens nearly every time. In the league or at Hampden. Dreadful again.

4 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Second time this season to Hampden and watch that bunch of shitbags not even getting a shot on target.

We had 3 shots on target but bash on

south morocco
Just now, Gordon Ramsay said:

Same old shite. So boring.

I agree 

gregzy2k7

I'm sick of Rangers,

Hearts just don't do Rangers,

The only time we have ever done them was the 98 cup final,

Would happily never play them again.

Der Kaiser

My surgery last Saturday was less painful.

And it was on my dick!

spacerjoe
6 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Did you watch the game?

4 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Aye league wise great

we can still be angry at how we turn up in our two opportunities for silverware though, against a team we’ve historically dropped the soap in the showers for.

Buster HMFC
Just now, gregzy2k7 said:

I'm sick of Rangers,

Hearts just don't do Rangers,

The only time we have ever done them was the 98 cup final,

Would happily never play them again.

Or maybe our players should grow a pair. I'd play them every week if I thought the players weren't cowards 

GavK1012

Dandies showed how it should have been....bowing out with a wimper is pitiful....season overall fantastic but 2 spineless shows at Hampden....

James1874f
2 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

And it was on my dick!

Reduction or extension 👀

6 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Aye. Let’s celebrate playing absolutely guff against a toothless rangers. 

Jocam2325
8 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Grow up ya bore

James1874f
Just now, gjcc said:

Aye. Let’s celebrate playing absolutely guff against a toothless rangers. 

Agreed. Very frustrating to watch. 

If you’re going to post a rant get your facts right first.

Buster HMFC
6 minutes ago, Gordons left glove said:

Happens nearly every time. In the league or at Hampden. Dreadful again.

No just the huns mate. Half of our squad shouldn't be near a Hearts Jersey. Embarrassing and frustrating 

AuldReekiee
4 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

And it was on my dick!

:laugh2:

League campaign has been really enjoyable, but both our trips to Hampden have been minging.

I just want to get bevvied in Europe now.

Buster HMFC
9 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

You obviously don't get it. That performance isn't acceptable against a team on the ropes

Jamboross

These are the same losers that are sitting comfortably in third, have beaten Celtic twice this season and came within a bawhair of beating Rangers at Ibrox. We should probably also have got something from them in the home game before Christmas. 

With our budget vs their's we simply have no right to expect regular results against the Old Firm but we've performed not too badly at all against them this season. Today is frustrating, more so for the slack play in the final third, but I don't see any reason to lay into the team for it. It was an off day, it sucks, we move on. 

Edited by Jamboross

Gutless *******s today, utterly gutless! 
Kagawa, Oda, Atkinson, Rowles, Grant, can all **** off for me! 

Vargas was stinking, in fact the only players to get pass marks were Beni, Cammy, and Kent! 

2 minutes ago, Buster HMFC said:

No just the huns mate. Half of our squad shouldn't be near a Hearts Jersey. Embarrassing and frustrating 

That’s hysterical, we’re coasting in 3rd

Gordon463
10 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Absolutely this. People have short memories.

If carlsberg did rivals...
10 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

A great season is winning something. Celtic are further ahead of Aberdeen and Man Utd are further ahead of Coventry than Rangers are ahead of us, so why can the other two teams run the favourites close and we roll over to have out tummy tickled?

If carlsberg did rivals...
8 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

And it was on my dick!

Just a small operation then? 😀👍

spirt of 98

Think the problem is the lack of effort when the going get tough. We don’t have many players that fight for the jersey when a bit steel is required.

I think when we get beat as long as we see effort and fight we don’t mind as much. We’ve been beaten twice in semis with no fight in the team. Hopefully some of the new guys have some dig. 

maroonedinbriz
1 minute ago, Jamboross said:

These are the same losers that are sitting comfortably in third, have beaten Celtic twice this season and came within a bawhair of beating Rangers at Ibrox. We should probably also have got something from them in the home game before Christmas. 

With our budget vs their's we simply have no right to expect regular results against the Old Firm but we've performed not too badly at all against them this season. Today is frustrating, more so for the slack play in the final third, but I don't see any reason to lay into the team for it. It was an off day, it sucks, we move on. 

This thread is about today's performance. Folk need to let off steam. We were pish. It makes you frustrated.

Buster HMFC
Just now, Shooter McGavin said:

That’s hysterical, we’re coasting in 3rd

Hardly hysterical. It's the same shitebags that cost us 3rd last season. They cannae be trusted. Shat it today against a team that was there for the taking.

Gordons left glove

If Celtic and rangers could have their own wee split that'd be nice. Even at though, we've beat Celtic twice.

Gordons left glove
4 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Gutless *******s today, utterly gutless! 
Kagawa, Oda, Atkinson, Rowles, Grant, can all **** off for me! 

Vargas was stinking, in fact the only players to get pass marks were Beni, Cammy, and Kent! 

Oda and natty were good. Just a shame oda was being made to play rwb

I can't understand why we give away so many early goals. This season we have impressively held on to a

narrow leads quite comfortably despite being under the cosh by opponents desperate to score. Celtic to name one. When the priority is to not concede a goal early in the game we seem incapable of doing so.

boag1874

Don't think we watched the same game. Poor forward play 100% but we didn't lose that due to being cowardly or gutless, we actually battled well and were the better team for a long spell.

SwindonJambo

It's still been a  good season, despite the frustrations of today.

However our record v The Huns this season:

P 5 L 5 F 2 A 13.  🤬

Gordons left glove
1 minute ago, boag1874 said:

Don't think we watched the same game. Poor forward play 100% but we didn't lose that due to being cowardly or gutless, we actually battled well and were the better team for a long spell.

Mostly agree. Think the pressing was poor though and a few seemed to lose faith and give up.

south morocco

I despise the hun *******s. We again never laid a glove on them today. Very disappointing. **** Rangers 

skinnybob72

If you want to see how to play as an underdog in a SF watch how Coventry are going about playing Man Utd. From 0-3 down to 3-3, didn’t just accept their fate. 

jock _turd

In my heart I knew we would not win this game ... but that first goal was shameful.

JH-HMFC
2 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

This, strange OP imo. Matched them between the 2 boxes, battled well, and as you say dominated at times. One of the better hearts hampden performances against the OF that I've seen. Final third the difference between the 2 sides 

No Idle Talk

The first ten minutes were gutless. Came out scared and paid the price by losing yet another early goal to them.

After that I don't think we can accuse the team of rolling over. It was an even game and you could even argue that we were marginally the better team. The problem today was a lack of quality in the final third. Especially from the wide players. 

Failing to lay a glove on Rangers is a recurring them though and I am heartily sick of it.

GinRummy

As much as I would like to disagree with the OP, struggling rangers teams must think we are an absolute gift when they see we are their opponents. 

Choked again. 

periodictabledancer
25 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

I envy you that you're ok with that performance today.

Ulysses
21 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

And it was on my dick!

It's the hope that kills you.  :laugh:

AC Mallin_51

10-70 mins thought we played well but just lacked good decision making. If we had made it 1-1 in the second half I really would’ve fancied us. Same old though isn’t it. Give them a head start after 5 mins then don’t take our chances. Very disappointing 

GBJambo

Rangers were so poor today that I reckon any team in the league would have given them a game. 

But us?? No , yet again we bend over for them . Embarrassing