Berrassobad
On 27/03/2024 at 22:02, Jambo61 said:

We need someone tall and forward!

Michael Barrymore ?

Guess the selection may depend on who has come back fresh from their travels

On 27/03/2024 at 13:21, Wee Mikey said:

Shankland needs a foil (swordsman pun intended) ...

... forget Tagawa ... or Oda ...

... by all means bring on Varga when the going gets tough ...

... but, for putting the likes of Killie to the sword, then we should've signed Brienne of Tarth ...

Screenshot_20240327_130935_Google.jpg

Go for someone like Ched Evans. He's rapier.

On 27/03/2024 at 22:58, Luckies1874 said:

Assumimg he continues to stick with Clark I'd like to see

Clark

Rowles   Kent   Kingsley

Lembikisa                                     Cochrane

Baningime   Hoff

Oda        Shankland     Vargas 

Subs:

Gordon

Atkinson

Sibbick

Devlin

Tait

McKay

Grant

Forrest

Tagawa

Fraser and Denholm miss out. 

That team, if we are at it, and individuals play to capabilities, should be way to good for anyone out with the top two, especially at Tynecastle.

Whatever the starting line up the bench will be strong. I suspect we'll see Atkinson and Forrest start ahead of Lembikisa and Oda though. Travel fatigue might come into the equation as well

No Idle Talk
21 hours ago, Turkishcap said:

Looking forward to the 2nd half already 😀 

image.png.ac85048d111e910263eeceeecc2a1a3d.png

Very much looking forward to tomorrow's match. International breaks really don't do it for me. 

I am making no predictions but I think it will be a very competitive game and hopefully a good one to watch. An early goal for us would really help to open the game up.

Gundermann
6 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

image.png.ac85048d111e910263eeceeecc2a1a3d.png

Very much looking forward to tomorrow's match. International breaks really don't do it for me. 

I am making no predictions but I think it will be a very competitive game and hopefully a good one to watch. An early goal for us would really help to open the game up.

Well, this one was certainly a barrel of laughs...

Hoping, and kind of confident, we do our work and get a 2+ goal win tomorrow.

5 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

I know what you did there, naughty 🤭

Luckies1874

If anyone is looking in and wants to go to the game tomorrow but for whatever reason can't afford it, I have 2 tickets available to you for free.

Gorgie Stand, Section Y.

Would need to be picked up sometime late morning / lunchtime Roseburn area or meet at Tynecastle at 2.50pm. 

First to PM gets them.

Just get the 3 points before we start to look like we're attempting to coast to 3rd!!

No predictions on the squad.

No predictions on the shape.

Just Win, Baby: The Al Davis Story by Murray Olderman

GBJambo
1 hour ago, karipidis said:

Didn’t see Kent in any of the training videos/pics

I did 

Tough one this. They will sit in, defend for their lives and look to counter.

I think we need to draw them out if we can

never mind lol

-

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma

bawheed
On 27/03/2024 at 23:51, dannymack said:

Just goes to show how much of an advantage they have over certain  teams on their own turf.

If it was turf and not plastic they would not be on the points they are on.

Noticed the Scottish Government is trying to ban plastic pitches with black rubber infill (chopped up tyre pellets) as another report linking it to cancers,

sure that’s what’s on Kilmarnock pitch.

It's game day, cmon the Hearts HHGH 🇱🇻

3pts please and straight from game to woodburn club for palyer year dance for me.

alicante jambo

Possibly the biggest game of the season so far for me. We win this 3rd is done for us. Mon the jts

Daveandal

Anything other than a Killie win and we are all but home and hosed for 3rd.

I have a feeling this will be a game with few chances.... 1-0 Hearts.

Midloth_Iain

Personally I think Killie will have a right go and as a result it will be an open game.

3-1 JT's

DG_HMFC

I can see us dropping more points today.

The Morton and County games have given me the fear that we're hitting poor form at the wrong time.

Hopefully we can bounce back today and get an early goal to settle us down.

ShedBoy

Cracking day for what promises to be a good game of football. It’s not winner takes all, but a win for us surely does it. 🇪🇺A win for them gives them decent momentum. Who has the bottle?

HoGwash
20 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

👏

rmreido
11 hours ago, liam11 said:

Tough one this. They will sit in, defend for their lives and look to counter.

I think we need to draw them out if we can

Disagree.... think Kilmarnock will have a go and so it should be an open game.

2-1 Hearts 

26 minutes ago, DG_HMFC said:

The Morton and County games have given me the fear that we're hitting poor form at the wrong time.

Aye its certainly a statement day. A draw no good for them tbh so interesting to see if the try to go toe to toe or if they look to block and counter their way to win. 

Patience reqd as always i suspect. Hoping big Frankie lifts us to a win.

1-0 Hearts.

GinRummy
52 minutes ago, Midloth_Iain said:

Personally I think Killie will have a right go and as a result it will be an open game.

3-1 JT's

I doubt that’s how they’ll play it. I think they’ll keep it tight unless they go a couple down. They have 4th place to protect 

Sub4TiddlerMurray

A treble: Spittal screamer, Dhanda double and Shanks hat trick...with no goals conceded. That'll do lovely :HeartsManspotrun:

53 minutes ago, DG_HMFC said:

I have the fear for this one too . Killie will be desperate to narrow the gap and will be up for this . It is a big test of our character and I really hope we are up for this . Losing this one would be a bit of a disaster for our momentum 

Gordons left glove

Don't have the best feeling about this one, but I'll say 1-0 hearts. Shankland screamer 😉

Shankland anytime, Cochrane booked, hearts win is my bet.

Kingsley to be motm. Guys an absolute stroller. 

I will be happy with a performance today, Generally we are pants after an international break, so get out there and play like we know you can! A win of any sort is a bonus. Not an upbeat post but we really are hopeless after a break so will be pleasantly surprised if we pump them.

Ps, A lot will depend on the ref.

Edited by Ex member of the SaS

jock _turd

Not confident at all. We have been off the boil a wee bit and Killie always give us a game at Tynie . I would take any scrappy win but if we go down this place will be on suicide watch the night!

Polonia Gorgie

A win today would pretty much confirm third place for us, I'm going 2:0 Hearts with one each from Shanks and Vargas

GinRummy
10 minutes ago, jock _turd said:

Not confident at all. We have been off the boil a wee bit and Killie always give us a game at Tynie . I would take any scrappy win but if we go down this place will be on suicide watch the night!

Off the boil is right. I think we can expect an improved performance from Morton and Ross County games. We looked jaded and had players missing so hopefully we are revitalised after the wee break. 

With our form having taken a wee bit of a dip recently, we're looking a wee bit fragile.

A win today wold extend our huge lead again and restore some confidence.

Hearts could wrap up 3rd place right here with a statement victory. A 14 point gap should be unsurmountable unless we have a Levein/Neilson style total erse collapse.

Lose and the chase will well and truly be on. An 8 point gap is easily catchable especially if our confidence continues to fall away.

Not quite a must-win, but most certainly a must-not-lose.

JimmyCant
40 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I have the fear for this one too . Killie will be desperate to narrow the gap and will be up for this . It is a big test of our character and I really hope we are up for this . Losing this one would be a bit of a disaster for our momentum 

I don’t think they believe they can catch us. They’ll be interested in what St Mirren are doing at Motherwell and hoping to better their result or equal it to keep the gap at 2 points. I think they’ll view a draw as a great outcome and they’ll set up to get one and hope Motherwell do them a turn.

They have an easier run to the split than St Mirren

Edited by JimmyCant

34 minutes ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

A treble: Spittal screamer, Dhanda double and Shanks hat trick...with no goals conceded. That'll do lovely :HeartsManspotrun:

So you’re going for a Motherwell, Ross County, Hearts treble?  21/1 for that treble.  Much, much, much more for them to score 6 goals between them!

ShedBoy

Killie are capable of some dreadful performances.

Shanks will be choking to score after the 2 Scotland games.

Hugely confident. 4-1 The Gorgie

Swanny17

Clark

Kingsley

Kent

Rowles

Dexter

Beni

Hoff 

Cochrane

Vargas

Shanks

Forrest

This is my guess, not necessarily what I’d pick myself. 

jock _turd
15 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Off the boil is right. I think we can expect an improved performance from Morton and Ross County games. We looked jaded and had players missing so hopefully we are revitalised after the wee break. 

Yes you are right but you know the feeling we really need to win this game to cement third and they are on a run, it just tightens the nerves a bit 😂 . I would not care less if they out played us and we sneeked a scrappy goal rebounding off Shanks arse if we win.

GBJambo
6 minutes ago, jock _turd said:

Yes you are right but you know the feeling we really need to win this game to cement third and they are on a run, it just tightens the nerves a bit 😂 . I would not care less if they out played us and we sneeked a scrappy goal rebounding off Shanks arse if we win.

Kilmarnocks away record is poor