Scottish Cup Semi Final Ticket Thread - on sale Wed 27/3

51 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Fingers crossed mate. Lets fecking do this. Did yous get a pub to go to later?

Never got booked into anywhere mate so it'll just be take it as it comes 

• Replies 3.8k

• Fozzyonthefence

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Luckies1874

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

JH-HMFC

72 left available for sale, and only 4 of them in the visible east stand. Vast majority in upper south. 

Whilst I had hoped we'd sell out, realistically it was never going to happen, so to get around 19.5k is terrific and completely justifies the 50/50 split. Baring presumably some front row/back rows in east that haven't been on sale I reckon all the hearts end visible on the telly will be full, the papers will be devastated 

Edited by JH-HMFC

alicante jambo
2 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Never got booked into anywhere mate so it'll just be take it as it comes 

Mind we went to that pub for the final against rangers. Aye had to wait a wee bit but least we got a few pints in. Maybe there mate?

karipidis
56 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Amazing sales from us. Deffo justifies to 50% split.

Agreed, shame the narrative from the media will be about the small amount we’ll need to pay for unsold tickets rather than the amazing money raised for big Hearts and the fact we are taking 19.5k to a semi final against the Old Firm. 

alicante jambo
Just now, karipidis said:

Agreed, shame the narrative from the media will be about the small amount we’ll need to pay for unsold tickets rather than the amazing money raised for big Hearts and the fact we are taking 19.5k to a semi final against the Old Firm. 

Mate the media seem to be against us for some reason feck knows why but i hope the like of that wee prick tam mcmanus has the balls to come out and backtrack on what the fans have done refards the big hearts money. He wont though cause it doesnt suit the old firm to hear or see anything like this.

EH11 2NL

Is there still whole sections unreleased or are the small numbers being mentioned the total? If so that's some effort

6 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Mind we went to that pub for the final against rangers. Aye had to wait a wee bit but least we got a few pints in. Maybe there mate?

International bar that was on aitkenhead road

3 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Mate the media seem to be against us for some reason feck knows why but i hope the like of that wee prick tam mcmanus has the balls to come out and backtrack on what the fans have done refards the big hearts money. He wont though cause it doesnt suit the old firm to hear or see anything like this.

See wee Tam McManus has tipped us to win

Outstanding effort, as a doubter at the start I was wrong. See you behind the goals, Gorgie Rules 🙌🤞

soonbe110
17 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Bad news, he never knows what he is talking about and is usually wrong. 

alicante jambo
16 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

He might be commentation on sevco telly with that clown with the funny voice. Tam doesny like us mate and if we win the day he will be spewing. 

Pans Jambo

Selling just over 19.5k tickets is the same as the whole stadium capacity at Tynecastle. Be the same as rangers selling 50k tickets. 

Well done Jambos. Lets get that awful

record smashed today!

Edited by Pans Jambo

Benny Klack
28 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Oh FFS - that’s all we need 😳

That tube has never got anything right in his puff 

Newton51
30 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Talk about the kiss of death 

36 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Aw naw

Saint Jambo

Looking at the gaps in the Aberdeen end yesterday, it is incredible that the SFA forced us into a deal to pay for all unsold tickets. Looks like there were probably more unsold tickets in the Aberdeen end yesterday than there will be in the Hearts end today. Ridiculous that we have to pay for the gaps, but they don't.

Screenshot_20240421-002418~2.png

Screenshot_20240421-002738~3.png

Number being given out by Hearts this morning is 19.4k tickets sold. 

Rangers got extra tickets from debentures, I don't know if that means there'll be some Rangers fans above Hearts in the east side of the south stand.

Daveandal
1 minute ago, GC81 said:

Rangers got extra tickets from debentures, I don't know if that means there'll be some Rangers fans above Hearts in the east side of the south stand.

Officially over 19.4k, that's amazing.

I'm going to allow myself a wee snide remark.... strange how the negative nellys stopped posting on this thread when sales started to motor 😇.

GinRummy
17 minutes ago, Daveandal said:

I'm going to allow myself a wee snide remark.... strange how the negative nellys stopped posting on this thread when sales started to motor 😇.

Proved all the doubters wrong. Great effort from club and fans on this one. 

How many Hearts Tickets would have been sold if at Murrayfield?

Jambo in Bathgate
1 hour ago, Benny Klack said:

Oh FFS - that’s all we need 😳

That tube has never got anything right in his puff 

Has to be right sometimes! And his tips are usually Hibs to win! 

16 minutes ago, Daveandal said:

The negative Nellys like me who said we definitely wouldn’t sell out who were right?! I agree though, 19.4k is an amazing effort and much more than we normally take for this game.  I’d hoped we could maybe get around 19k but Big Hearts and the fans generosity ensured that mark was passed.  

Those who were slagging the Hearts fans for being shitebags and embarrassed at not selling out can fling shite at themselves.  We’ve sold twice as many as Aberdeen and Hibs would have been nowhere 19k either.  Great effort from the fans, over to the team now to do their bit…….

south morocco
1 hour ago, GC81 said:

Pies incoming 

Sigma One
4 minutes ago, south morocco said:

Pies incoming 

As long as they don't have bite taken out, gladly take them.  😅

maroonsgotop
9 minutes ago, south morocco said:

Pies incoming 

let's all do the Shankland....nah nah nah, nah...let's all do the Shankland

periodictabledancer
1 hour ago, Daveandal said:

Why do you have to be such a dick about it? Rangers are in meltdown and we're in with a decent chance of winning today and that has no doubt boosted sales. The fans know it. Try and just enjoy the day Nostradamus. 

Edited by periodictabledancer

tazhearts

When was the last time a team won the Scottish Cup by defeating both Rangers and Celtic?

I can't think it will have happened often (if at all).

However this is our year.

31 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

Why do you have to be such a dick about it? Rangers are in meltdown and we're in with a decent chance of winning today and that has no doubt boosted sales. The fans know it. Try and just enjoy the day Nostradamus. 

The said poster must be an Uber Fan.

Daveandal
38 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

6 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

The said poster must be an Uber Fan.

Oh calm down. I did say I was being snide.

Let's just win this! 

chrystaf
1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

How many Hearts Tickets would have been sold if at Murrayfield?

Damn good  point.

Jambo Buckets
1 hour ago, GC81 said:

Where have they given out that number? Not seen anything about that yet

Saint Jambo
41 minutes ago, tazhearts said:

When was the last time a team won the Scottish Cup by defeating both Rangers and Celtic?

Aberdeen in 1983. Not sure about how often it had happened before that. Goes to show it is possible.

JamboGraham
5 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Aberdeen in 1983. Not sure about how often it had happened before that. Goes to show it is possible.

Hibs beat both on the way to the League Cup Final then lost to Livingston! Snigger...

teamof1958

Does this mean that 21.000 - 19,400 = 1,600 unsold tickets which we have to pay for?

If so, why not absorb the cost and give them to supporters who have already bought tickets. 

That way, we would have 21,000 at the game. 

RobbofordGHC
1 hour ago, tazhearts said:

We have done it before 

Gundermann
36 minutes ago, JamboGraham said:

Hibs beat both on the way to the League Cup Final then lost to Livingston! Snigger...

Baldwigforjack
1 hour ago, 5-1neverforget said:

what pub is everyone going to before the game?

Pretty sure people will be going to all different pubs....

48 minutes ago, Daveandal said:

Oh calm down. I did say I was being snide.

Let's just win this! 

:HeartsMandance:

13 minutes ago, Baldwigforjack said:

Pretty sure people will be going to all different pubs....

:fonzie:

20k capacity pubs are in short supply 

SwindonJambo
33 minutes ago, RobbofordGHC said:

We have done it before 

Indeed we have. 68 years ago 😊

Mikey1874

16 columns for segregation in North Stand so decent amount of seats there. 

Presuming we don't have to pay for these as well.

Edited by Mikey1874

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

16 columns for segregation in North Stand so decent amount of seats there. 

Presuming we don't have to pay for these as well.

Only if Rangers don’t get a penalty

EH11_2NL

Did we sell the majority of our tickets?

Kalamazoo Jambo
10 minutes ago, EH11_2NL said:

Did we sell the majority of our tickets?

We sold about 19,500.

Majority of those unsold were in I in the south.  I moved into a nice comfy passed seat 👌🏻