*** Official Ross County Vs Heart of Midlothian match day thread

Bongo 1874

Luckies1874
3 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

And numerous ball retrievals 

Yep he's generally good at that. 

Him and Grant were largely rubbish however so deservedly others getting the chance. Naisy again showing he knows what he's doing given the performances of individuals as Dexter was very mediocre too. The 3 that should have been dropped all have been. 

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• Dallas Green

• Boris5115

• Luckies1874

Rick Sanchez

If we're dominating possession and want to progress the ball forward then it's Tait for me.

I'll not argue with Naisy though.

Wee Mikey
16 minutes ago, martoon said:

Aye.

Aberdeen were appalling at Dens, apparently, and Motherwell have some good days.

I'd be surprised if Livingston didn't put up any kind of fight to remain in the Premier. I still believe they'll put a wee run together and today would be the perfect day to start it.

High hopes we can get another win on the road but a draw would be no disaster.

Perhaps Andy Halliday will be on song and play a blinder for 'Well. We know that he has it in him.

Also, albeit only going on highlights, Livi have played some aggressive attacking football and are due a wee run.

I'm being totally mischievous, but would love to see Fool Monty's post-match interview following a home capitulation to the team propping up the top flight.

Anyhoo, as long as we win, I'll be a happy laddie. Moreso if Clark gets another clean sheet bonus.

As you say, not a disaster should we draw, but we surely have the talent to win this match.

Ps ... it's great not to be in the position of it being a 'must win', but, for me, it kinda is ... simply to keep the Gorgie Juggernaught rolling.

Gorgierools
Just now, Luckies1874 said:

Yep he's generally good at that. 

Him and Grant were largely rubbish however so deservedly others getting the chance. Naisy again showing he knows what he's doing given the performances of individuals as Dexter was very mediocre too. The 3 that should have been dropped all have been. 

Nice to have the choices 

Luckies1874
1 minute ago, Gorgierools said:

Nice to have the choices 

Definitely and when you consider Hoff, McKay and Kent will all be back for the Killie game then the squad is looking strong for the last couple of months of the season. 

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

If we're dominating possession and want to progress the ball forward then it's Tait for me.

I'll not argue with Naisy though.

☝️ Good call. 😎

Screenshot_20240316_140515_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240316_140519_Google.jpg

Boris5115
3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Denholm can press and harry defenders as well as do the basics in midfield. Naismith has been playing him further forward so he is a goal threat too. 

Deserves his place in team. 

How many games has Denholm started since Parkhead. All about opinions but Tait is a far better player in mines. 

McNelly15

Let's get this pish pumped...

Hopefully they'll attack a bit more and leave space in behind if they like being in the premiership. 

6 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Good Grief! @highlandjambo3

Get yer 😎 OAN, or what?

Screenshot_20240316_141145_Google.jpg

Aye….its hoat…..thank god there’s an Italian ice cream parlour 30m away 😏

Edited by highlandjambo3

Would have played Dexter before Atkinson and Devlin before Denholm.

Hearts007
2 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Would have played Dexter before Atkinson and Devlin before Denholm.

Had a good 2nd half last game

GinRummy
1 minute ago, Japan Jambo said:

Wonder if Tagawa will get a wee run out. Shop window and all.

Is he for sale?

Lose today and we are still 10/11 points clear no matter who wins between Killie and St Midden. So go out there relaxed and play some great football with no pressure.

2 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Wonder if Tagawa will get a wee run out. Shop window and all.

Under ware dummy in M&S is the only shop window he will be in.

Hearts007
Just now, Ex member of the SaS said:

Under ware dummy in M&S is the only shop window he will be in.

😄

35 minutes ago, ScandinavianJambo said:

Denholm instead of Tait confuses me but the gaffer might just know what he is doing...

I can only assume he's going off what he sees in training. Same for Atkinson and Lembikisa.

Natty put in a really solid shift as a sub after Dexter struggled last week. But I'm assuming it's about the reaction.

Meanwhile, I'm quite fine with this.

image.thumb.png.58e6d4f7ca5e4e1e717444d40f514123.png

Hearts007
28 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

☝️ Good call. 😎

Screenshot_20240316_140515_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240316_140519_Google.jpg

think he was the only player i remember who didn't take any crap from Broonaldo

Japan Jambo
5 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Is he for sale?

ought to be if he’s not 😎

Hearts007
1 minute ago, Japan Jambo said:

ought to be if he’s not 😎

wouldn't be surprised if he wants to head home

JimmyCant
42 minutes ago, ScandinavianJambo said:

Denholm instead of Tait confuses me but the gaffer might just know what he is doing...

Denholm has a bit more steel and physicality but that’s the only thing he’s got over Tait. In every other respect Tait is better IMO

KyleLafferty

Denholm and tait offer completely different aspects to the game. Can’t compare them. 

6 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

think he was the only player i remember who didn't take any crap from Broonaldo

Not quite. This is a beautiful picture, unfortunately the attacker is a prick himself. Not on Scott Brown levels mind you! 

download.jpeg

1-2 Shankland and a random.  Oda 🤔 

Come on the Hearts! :flag1:

FTH. Come on Livvy. 

3 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Denholm has a bit more steel and physicality but that’s the only thing he’s got over Tait. In every other respect Tait is better IMO

Nobody doubts Tait is the better player but obviously Naisy is wanting something different from Denholm.  

Naismith likes one sitter and two players who get up and down (one 6 and two 8s, to use modern parlance). Tait and Beni are "6s", Denholm and Cochrane (midfield version) are more like "8s".

If Beni was out rather than Nieuwenhof, we'd probably see Tait over Denholm.

Not an especially creative looking midfield, mind.

44 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Denholm to score.

After a man of the match performance 👍

Hearts007
5 minutes ago, Homme said:

Not quite. This is a beautiful picture, unfortunately the attacker is a prick himself. Not on Scott Brown levels mind you! 

download.jpeg

🙂

Hearts007
3 minutes ago, Salvator said:

Nice one, cheers for that

neilnunb
Just now, Hearts007 said:

Goal mouth like a ploughed field

Well there was some shite dumping on it in midweek 😁

Hearts007
Just now, neilnunb said: