The Aussies

vladisacoward
3 hours ago, Russ1977 said:

Can add beni to the beyond shit group as well. Runs like an o.a.p and has the heart of a mouse. Decent on the ball at times but that’s about it. 

He really does run like an oap!! I’ve been saying that for months now! And his heart is indeed mouse sized post injury I’m sad to say because he was really quite good prior to that.

• Replies 194

• Greedy Jambo

• saxondale

• Russ1977

vladisacoward
3 hours ago, Scott Leitch said:

I'd say a few were worse than Beni. The pair mentioned and Grant for a start. 

Grant is away in the summer. Has to be. 

Nessjambo67
3 hours ago, William H. Bonney said:

Hoff is decent. Certainly has improved after a slow start. 

The Australian market is one I'd wish we'd stop looking at though. 

The majority of Australian players we've had have been of below average quality. 

Yes I agree unfortunately not up to standard against the top teams given his age I think the Hoff may improve more let’s be honest the A league is pretty poor unless you can pick out a Harry kewell or a mark viduka 

Boris5115
16 minutes ago, mr fox said:

Judged on today if that’s the case please don’t post again 

clown 🤡 

Who said I'm judging him just on today's performance Clown. He's not good enough. 

Saint Jambo

Nine wins in a row. One defeat enough to bring out the moon howlers. Anyone who chooses to group our players by nationality is an imbecile.

9 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Nine wins in a row. One defeat enough to bring out the moon howlers. Anyone who chooses to group our players by nationality is an imbecile.

Yep, and they're all over the forum tonight, almost like they couldn't wait for a chance to come on and spout their garbage again, it's been a long wait for them to have had to hold all their bile in.

I do feel rowles is found out in big games. Folded today at ibrox and made dessers look like prime Ronaldo. 

Not atkinsons best game either all over the place defensively. 

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
19 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

A certainly do have a high number of imbeciles that follow our club, unfortunately. 

2 hours ago, mr fox said:

They are all good enough for hearts that’s fact 

Ok, as a squad player maybe , for me not as a starter .

11 hours ago, Armageddon said:

To be fair to the OP, he does seem thick

Buster HMFC

The OP didn't know Hoff was Australian. That is just incredible.

Wee Mikey
12 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Grow up

"Grow up", says the person who calls our own player 'Crapkinson'.

1/10 for effort. You missed a sitter, but I'll not enlighten you.

11 hours ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

The irony of this post is lost on you….

It really is.

Maybe a bit more Rust and a bit less lifting and shifting threads & posts from other forums onto here. 

11 hours ago, Saint Jambo said:

Anyone who chooses to group our players by nationality is an imbecile.

Swap imbecile for moron and I said exactly the same thing on here just last week. 

2 minutes ago, Generic Username said:

Maybe a bit more Rust and a bit less lifting and shifting threads & posts from other forums onto here. 

What do you mean?

15 hours ago, William H. Bonney said:

Hoff is decent. Certainly has improved after a slow start. 

The Australian market is one I'd wish we'd stop looking at though. 

The majority of Australian players we've had have been of below average quality. 

Paddy Kisnorbo - good player

Ryan McGowan - good player

Dylan McGowan - not so good.

Oliver Bozanic - not so good

Cammy Devlin - good player

Calem Nieuwenhof - good player

Kye Rowles - good and bad

Natty Atkinson - good and bad.

That's 8 Aussies off the top of my head that have played/still playing with us in recent times, and I would say only 2 were certainly not good enough. Kye and Natty have shown good form form Hearts and are definitely good enough to be squad players. Cammy Devlin and Calem Nieuwenhof are more than good enough to be Hearts players.

So I would say the majority of Aussies we've had have definitely done us a turn more often than not.

Apologies to any ex-Aussie I may have missed out.

Bungalow Bill
11 hours ago, Bainy said:

I do feel rowles is found out in big games. Folded today at ibrox and made dessers look like prime Ronaldo. 

Not atkinsons best game either all over the place defensively. 

Rowles for me is average at best, that’s been my opinion since he first joined. Outmuscled constantly, loves a sideways pass and his decision making is lacking. I honestly don’t get the hype for the guy. I’d have Halkett ahead of him every week if the guy could get any sort of fitness back. 

Atkinson, he’s brain dead, not a lot going on behind those eyes. Zero football intelligence. 

Rowles, even when home n hosed, he still looks suicidal. Atkinson, he's no where near as good as he thinks he is. 

Muppetboy

I dunno if Atkinson and rowles get delusions of grandeur because they're playing for a national team in world tournaments? Atkinson definitely gives off the vibe of thinking he's better than what he is. Rowles seems a tad more humble but even still had the propensity to do things his level of ability just won't allow

brawlad74

Was certainly disappointed with Rowles  and Natty yesterday but they weren't the only failures. Thought Rowles had turned a corner but not to be after basic mistakes and weak defending. Natty deserved his start yesterday but Dexter back in frame for derby tho Natty prob get nod with his experience. We need to start Cammy for his graft. 

17 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Not good enough, show them the door. 

Harsh on the Hoff imo

Someone compared Rowles to Beckenbauer last week, wish they wouldn't do that, it's not fair on the lad.

Maybe they've never seen Beckenbauer play. An unbelievably talented defender, a master of the long pass, the tackle and reading of the game.

Rowles is average at the moment, generally comes unstuck when playing against the more mobile and physical of strikers so he'll need to work on how he handles these guys going forward because that's generally the type of forward player in this league.

colinmorewasgash
2 hours ago, DG_HMFC said:

That's 8 Aussies off the top of my head that have played/still playing with us in recent times, and I would say only 2 were certainly not good enough. Kye and Natty have shown good form form Hearts and are definitely good enough to be squad players. Cammy Devlin and Calem Nieuwenhof are more than good enough to be Hearts players.

So I would say the majority of Aussies we've had have definitely done us a turn more often than not.

Bozanic scored cracker v hubz and knocked rangers out cup had his moments. Id say Kisnorbo and mcGowan were better standard few yrs back, yet they now wax lyrical about aussie league. Rowles was always going to struggle in our league and I said that when he signed, against big strong players and big huddys he would get bullied as he is still quite skinny framed. Still not convinced hes that good but has a few good games here and there.

colinmorewasgash

Everyone has their opinions on players, yesterday was awful but hopefully stops us thinking we have made it and he gets into them this week and kicks a few arses. Make no mistake bournemouth res will be up for it and in press next few days with usual spiel how great they are now, so lets show them they are still Hubz no matter how many new guys they have. FTH

17 hours ago, Boris5115 said:

Atkinson is guff. I'd keep the others. 

The worry for me is that Naismith didn't seem to rate Atkinson when he took over from Robbie as he left him out of the team regularly.

Now he plays him and he still looks weak defensively. So why do we sign a very similar type player in Lembisika when we are crying out for a Right Back rather than a wing back?

He reverted to a back four yesterday so all the more reason to have a specialist right back. We have wingers so get a proper right back in.

32 minutes ago, Muppetboy said:

I dunno if Atkinson and rowles get delusions of grandeur because they're playing for a national team in world tournaments? Atkinson definitely gives off the vibe of thinking he's better than what he is. Rowles seems a tad more humble but even still had the propensity to do things his level of ability just won't allow

Atkinson is a headless chicken.

4 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

Atkinson is a headless chicken.

Rowles game would benefit if we signed a big physical mobile striker in order that he can train with and against him, that would help him work out how to handle your Dessers etc type.

Bunny Munro

Hoff has improved and now looks decent most weeks, he could still be getting better.

Devlin has shown he is up to standard but inconsistent.

Atkinson is erratic, I'm one of the few who thinks he's better in a back 4 than at wing back. He's good cover but not sure he can be our first choice.

Rowles played well for about 3 months last season, and now about 3 months this season. It's only one game though, he needs to recover quickly from this game and get back to his best. He's been let off with far more mistakes than most.

Atkinson was outstanding last Saturday against Motherwell.

Rowles has been up and down but he's solid after a sluggish start to the season.

They were both poor yesterday. It happens. Still relatively young players. The good thing is if you don't perform, you lose your place 

Edited by mscjambo

19 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

You're having a laugh, Atkinson was the cause of the first goal, then lost the ball another 3 times in the next 15 minutes.

Rowles was the cause of one of the goals and was subbed at half time. 

Did you actually watch the game? 

I'm not sure anybody is arguing you on these points.

But people are rightly arguing against grouping all players of a single nationality together and wanting them removed from the club because a couple of them had a really poor game away from home against the best team in the league.

You're catastrophising. It is a hysterical, and frankly xenophobic response. People are well within their right to challenge your position.

JamboNation

Australian players are known for being physically strong but technically weak. Ours are no different responsible for allot of missed passes 

Ozzie oot!

Grant oot!

Beni oot!

If we have a  defeat on Wednesday who else will be added?

If it all goes wrong, we'll have no team by next Monday if it was up to the lunatics on here.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

6 hours ago, feej said:

Rowles game would benefit if we signed a big physical mobile striker in order that he can train with and against him, that would help him work out how to handle your Dessers etc type.

Aye, a £5m training partner is a realistic option.

3 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Maybe Kevin Kyle can do Fridays?

4 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Maybe Kevin Kyle can do Fridays?

😁

nah, physical  AND mobile, like Dessers...

21 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Yup, push the boat out.

Pete Elliott

Rowles has been excellent for most of this season. He had an off day. It happens.

1 hour ago, JamboNation said:

Australian players are known for being physically strong but technically weak. Ours are no different responsible for allot of missed passes 

Rowles and Atkinson are not physically strong. 

Gundermann
10 hours ago, Buster HMFC said:

His impeccable Aryan heritage gets him out of jail...

Anyway, both players shat the bed yesterday and others had a bad day at the coalface.

Onto Hibs. Destroy them then go on another run. Am fairly confident it'll happen. 

Chuck Berry
1 hour ago, JamboNation said:

Are they? where did you get that from?

If we're dismissing the Australians for their records against the Old Firm, then we don't want to hold that rule against our Scottish and English players!

On 25/02/2024 at 08:27, DG_HMFC said:

Ben Garuccio 

Ryan Edwards

Garang Kuol

could all be filed under not so good.

I lined Bozanic, he had some good games and provided a few very memorable moments. 

Jim Panzee
On 25/02/2024 at 07:49, Buster HMFC said:

it's brilliant isn't it. How can any Hearts fan not know this information?!

superb OP - "send em all back!......And further........apart from him....that Hoff one.....he can stay....oh hang on he IS an Aussie - pack him off as well then."

All very H1B5 and reminds me of their debacle with Bushiri....get him punted...oh sh-t....bring him back, he's great.

saxondale
On 24/02/2024 at 21:46, Jack Torrance said:

Genuine question kickbackers. Are we OK with racism?

I have no idea why the mods have not shut this thread down - it's as blatantly racist as it gets.

Des Lynam
2 minutes ago, saxondale said:

I have no idea why the mods have not shut this thread down - it's as blatantly racist as it gets.

How can it be racism? 

saxondale
1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

How can it be racism? 

Google "racism" and you will have the answer.

26 minutes ago, saxondale said:

I think it's more enjoyable having that imbecilic OP completely flamed.

Des Lynam
29 minutes ago, saxondale said:

Google "racism" and you will have the answer.

Australians are a nationality. It’s Xenophobic at best. To be honest we should have all just ignored @Greedy Jambo

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

Australians are a nationality. It’s Xenophobic at best. To be honest we should have all just ignored @Greedy Jambo

You should have, it would help with your blood pressure, but it still doesn't change the fact that Atkinson is nowhere near good enough, and that we spent most of the transfer window looking for a RB, only to end up starting Atkinson again at Ibrox 😂

I've never rated Devlin and doesn't get close to starting for Australia or even us anymore. 

Rowles is a shell of the player that people once rated at 5 million, he's not tall, he's not strong, and he's not improved his game. 

• cosanostra locked this topic