Yet more hospitality suites…

Montgomery Brewster

3 hours ago, Sooks said:

I think Tennants nearly bought them decades ago but there was a big campaign and uproar about it . Might be talking shite , but think that was how it went 

Tennent's is owned by an Irish cider company.

• Replies 303

• Wee Mikey

• Pete Elliott

• Sooks

dannymack
1 hour ago, Pete Elliott said:

Do you like ales?

Yes and that's the thing, I'm partial to a few craft ales that are available, in fact there's too many to name but every now and then my mate will grace the doorstep with a few bottles for us to sample. 

I'll not go on a night out and drink an ale, I prefer sitting in the house in comfort supping away. 

Pete Elliott
2 hours ago, Sooks said:

IMG_6236.jpeg

Some size of a head.

1 hour ago, dannymack said:

Yes and that's the thing, I'm partial to a few craft ales that are available, in fact there's too many to name but every now and then my mate will grace the doorstep with a few bottles for us to sample. 

I'll not go on a night out and drink an ale, I prefer sitting in the house in comfort supping away. 

Do you like other stouts?

Worthing Jambo
2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Yes, it was indeed the 'free' one. It was truly guff.

And, yes, us auld yins wi' prolapsed this that, and the next thing will quietly enjoy our sushi & canned Guinness whilst pre-unwrapping our Werther's Originals so as not to upset the young 'uns.

Here's a typical view of the PR section after Shanks scores yet again:-

Front left looks remarkably like your mate @Bull's-eye 😳

Wee Mikey
11 minutes ago, Pete Elliott said:

Some size of a head.

Known in the drinks trade as a 'Shankland'.

Pete Elliott
4 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Known in the drinks trade as a 'Shankland'.

Hope Shanks is also happy to settle for a while 👍🏻

Wee Mikey
4 minutes ago, Pete Elliott said:

Hope Shanks is also happy to settle for a while 👍🏻

We all echo that sentiment. 🤞

Ironically, or not, personality wise he disnae seem tae hae a big heid. Just does the biz, and long may that continue, say I.

Seems like the hospitality demand is massive.

Eventually Wheatfield Stand will be redeveloped. Seems like they could line the top rows with some sort of Executive Suites or, more simply, loge/premium seating and sell it out in no time. Businesses love those types of things.

Worthing Jambo
24 minutes ago, Pete Elliott said:

Similar fashion sense tbf 🤣

Pity it is in black and white as I’m sure banana and raspberry are his colours of choice🤔

Wee Mikey
5 minutes ago, Smithian said:

Seems like the hospitality demand is massive.

Eventually Wheatfield Stand will be redeveloped. Seems like they could line the top rows with some sort of Executive Suites or, more simply, loge/premium seating and sell it out in no time. Businesses love those types of things.

It really does.

Some of the ideas touted on here are well worth considering, and I've no doubt that the club are on the case.

One step at a time, though.

A big fan's bar is a no-brainer and must be on the radar. Folks who have seen what's offered in e.g. Germany pre-match in the environs of the stadium must wonder what's stopping us from doing similar.

Give it time and I think that we'll do something comparable.

It really wouldn't impact on local businesses, in my opinion. Rather, it would be an added attraction for those who otherwise turn up 'just in time'.

Awww, what the heck! Get an on-site Hearts brewery up & running and re-create those hoppy aromas.

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

Think this was a very long time ago , it was my old man that said it to me 

Pete Elliott
33 minutes ago, Worthing Jambo said:

Pity it is in black and white as I’m sure banana and raspberry are his colours of choice🤔

Primrose yellow and pink 👍🏻

Pete Elliott
3 hours ago, Dunks said:

According to google, the majority shareholder is a Toby Shore. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Wee Mikey
37 minutes ago, Worthing Jambo said:

Good choice, methinks ...

... although I'd add Russian Standard voddie to the recipe ...

4 minutes ago, Pete Elliott said:

Primrose yellow and pink 👍🏻

Great minds, etc., etc.

Screenshot_20240215_194759_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240215_195159_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240215_195209_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240215_195524_Chrome.jpg

Wee Mikey
13 minutes ago, Pete Elliott said:

According to google, the majority shareholder is a Toby Shore. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Screenshot_20240215_200835_Google.jpg

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

Good choice, methinks ...

... although I'd add Russian Standard voddie to the recipe ...

Great minds, etc., etc.

Screenshot_20240215_194759_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240215_195159_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240215_195209_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240215_195524_Chrome.jpg

Ah Miss Minchin nice lass

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, **** the SPFL said:

Ah Miss Minchin nice lass

Indeed she is ...

🎶🎵🎶

I love a lassie,

A bonnie, bonnie lassie,

She's as pure as the lilly in the dell,

She's as sweet as the heather,

The bonnie purple heather,

Minchin, ma Scots bluebell.

🎶🎵🎶

Edited by Wee Mikey

dannymack
3 hours ago, Pete Elliott said:

Some size of a head.

Do you like other stouts?

I prefer a lighter ale as opposed to the darker, thicker tasting ales & stouts. 

I've tried darker ales but again I'm no connoisseur to pick the right one to sup on a regular basis.

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, dannymack said:

I prefer a lighter ale as opposed to the darker, thicker tasting ales & stouts. 

I've tried darker ales but again I'm no connoisseur to pick the right one to sup on a regular basis.

Look no further ...

https://www.traquair.co.uk/brewery/

11 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Indeed she is ...

🎶🎵🎶

I love a lassie,

A bonnie, bonnie lassie,

She's as pure as the lilly in the dell,

She's as sweet as the heather,

The bonnie purple heather,

Minchin, ma Scots bluebell.

🎶🎵🎶

Brilliant 

On 15/02/2024 at 14:39, Wee Mikey said:

"Sunday", you say?

You'll have a nice quiet relaxed time.

😉

Haha, I had literally been talking to someone about something happening on Sunday which is probably why I’ve said that.

Rookie error! :rofl:

On 15/02/2024 at 09:19, **** the SPFL said:

Aye the Ardmillan are going to build a canopy and add heaters in the beer garden at the back so the kids can still get in. Amanda the manager was saying that on one matchday recently the back bar only took £130 (possibly Dundee game) and they can have three rooms B&B filled most of the time it's probably a no brainer.

Fair play to them, that’s a complete no brainier. Staff are brand new in there and it’s always a good pint too!

Wee Mikey
6 hours ago, Gorgierools said:

Phoaties please 

Hearts Class in the bogs ... Lol. 😎

It's a really good space and wasn't 'sardines'.

Lots of big screens, a bar at each end, and the food was pretty good too.

The £££s taken must've been enough to offset our players' win bonuses. 🤣

Screenshot_20240217_195513_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20240217_195522_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20240217_195537_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20240217_195544_Gallery.jpg

23 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Smart as ...... 

Pete Elliott
3 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Tell you what…some bloody handsome people in those photos 😉

Wee Mikey
26 minutes ago, Pete Elliott said:

Tell you what…some bloody handsome people in those photos 😉

Too true. 😎

Observations from the new PR bar:

*Needs much more tables and chairs

Other than that. Thought it was great!

Can’t see the half time option taking off as it’s too tight for timing imho! Absolutely fantastic though and the team were very helpful.

Wee Mikey
26 minutes ago, D4nny_ said:

Can’t see the half time option taking off as it’s too tight for timing imho! Absolutely fantastic though and the team were very helpful.

Aye, it was very tight at ½ time.

Needs tweaking, but was pretty good for a 1st time effort.

Pete Elliott
18 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Aye, it was very tight at ½ time.

Needs tweaking, but was pretty good for a 1st time effort.

Yeah wasn’t a fan of the half time thing. Might have been ok if they had the pies and drinks ready instead of having to queue up. Was too rushed.

Pete Elliott
19 hours ago, D4nny_ said:

The staff were absolutely superb. It was clear the club had made it a real priority to make the fans feel special and any minor issues were addressed immediately.

Japan Jambo
On 13/02/2024 at 16:19, Sooks said:

Drinking Guineas should be on a persons permanent record , in fact I would make them wear a badge so that decent members of society know to avoid them 

Quite right, you leave the Guinness to the grownups - best you stick to the apple juice, it'll help wash down the gummi bears 🤣

50 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Quite right, you leave the Guinness to the grownups - best you stick to the apple juice, it'll help wash down the gummi bears 🤣

Only just noticed the typo to Guineas ……….. eeesh

Anyway Guinness is for smelly old people with grey beards and scratchy wool jumpers :) 

Thunder and Lightning
53 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

I love gummi bears. 😂 

Gorgierools
4 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Anyway Guinness is for smelly old people with grey beards and scratchy wool jumpers :) 

What about the blokes who drink it?

On 17/02/2024 at 20:02, Wee Mikey said:

I'm going to buck the trend and take the shouting down this will no doubt invoke...but that looks so soulless and bland. Cross between office break out space and airport terminal. The decor is the 1874 is far better.

5 minutes ago, Taffin said:

I'm going to buck the trend and take the shouting down this will no doubt invoke...but that looks so soulless and bland. Cross between office break out space and airport terminal. The decor is the 1874 is far better.

The first thing I wondered when I looked at those pictures were 'is it finished?'. 

The floor looks like bare concrete waiting to be covered, the ceilings like its only half tiled and the walls are just stark.

1 hour ago, Sooks said:

Hate the canned stuff and the draught but very partial to this

Cheap at asda (that's the beer not me)

noImage&resMode=sharp2&id=i1QRt0&fmt=jpg&dpr=off&fit=constrain,1&wid=864&hei=864

1 hour ago, Sooks said:

The Sunday morning Dublin to Embra flight after a 5 Nations rugby match used to be called the vomit Comet - as the smell of 2/3 days on the Guinn inevitably resulted in the more delicate reaching for their sick bags.