• Bozi

• vegas-voss

• Victorian

We are closer to Celtic than Hibs are to us, by a fair margin. We ain’t catching Celtic.

David Grey has had the interim hibs job more times than they’ve won games this season 🤣

Australis

The wee team having the momentum certainly has us looking over our sholders. 

Hibsed it.

The gift that keeps on giving.

gordon simpson
21 minutes ago, King prawn said:

a poll for sacking the manager started at full time with 90% sack

Wee Lee should be brought back to steady the ship 

Boris5115
13 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

David Grey has had the interim hibs job more times than they’ve won games this season 🤣

Another stint coming surely. 

That thread is going to age brilliantly!

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Edited by Tenor

1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Hearts form

WWWDWWWW

22 points out of 24

Hibs form

LWLLDLDL

5 points out of 24

But remember folks, the momentum is with them…

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

That's a belter, just think how good it'll be when the momentum is with us 😂😂

John Collins said on Sportsound extra time. The fans need to back the manager and that the new signings mostly haven’t played much football and would take 4-5 weeks to get match fit. Incredible from square heid tbh. They’ll be lucky to be in contention for top 6 in 5 weeks. 

12 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

John Collins said on Sportsound extra time. The fans need to back the manager and that the new signings mostly haven’t played much football and would take 4-5 weeks to get match fit. Incredible from square heid tbh. They’ll be lucky to be in contention for top 6 in 5 weeks. 

they've still got ross county to play twice, that relegation playoff spot is looking appetising for them

I don't understand what's went wrong they had a great transfer window.

Aye it was that great that the first thing the manager has said is Rocky and Hanlon will be back soon 🤣

Edited by vegas-voss

50 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Bump. Just cos. 😆

Screenshot_20240205_143203_Chrome.thumb.jpg.84771d927a324bf86c38011ae03f4260.jpg

I honestly feel sorry (or I would if it wasn't so hilarious) for the sensible Hobos, must be mentally exhausting constantly having to deal with the humiliation not only by the team but also caused by the deluded fantasists who still after all this time haven't learned not to speak too soon :rofl: long may it continue!

You know this thread could end up being Nostradamus in nature, by the time we play the next 3 games there might just have been a 12 point swing...just not the way that this fantasist had hoped

The gap was 16 points, it's currently 24, so we just need to take 4 more points that Hibs over the next 3 games and the gap will be 28 and that 12 point swing will be complete 😂😂😂

On 05/02/2024 at 14:33, Jack Torrance said:

Bump. Just cos. 😆

Screenshot_20240205_143203_Chrome.thumb.jpg.84771d927a324bf86c38011ae03f4260.jpg

Threads started at 01:12 on a Friday morning is always going to go one way over there. 😂 Then they went and got pumped 3-0 by St Mirren at home 😂 "we don't lose any ground over the next 3 games" and they take 1 point from 9 and we take 9 

IMG-20220306-WA0000.jpg.c6782f3f969fb04eb973052b8c141d15.jpg

On 18/02/2024 at 15:13, Bozi said:

You know this thread could end up being Nostradamus in nature, by the time we play the next 3 games there might just have been a 12 point swing...just not the way that this fantasist had hoped

The gap was 16 points, it's currently 24, so we just need to take 4 more points that Hibs over the next 3 games and the gap will be 28 and that 12 point swing will be complete 😂😂😂

Yes, his fantastically optimistic scenario fell into 3 stages:

Stage 1, they don't lose any ground on us in the 3 games going into our run against Rangers (a), Hibs (h) and Celtic (h).  Gap still 16 points.

Stage 2, we lose the 3 games against them and the OF, while they win their 3 games and also their game in hand at Ross County.  Gap now 4 points.

Stage 3, the momentum would be with them and with the last derby being at Easter Road they'd reel us in and pip us to 3rd place

Now, let's turn fantasy into reality:

Stage 1, they picked up 1 point to our 9 in those 3 games, so they could barely have made a worse job of not losing ground on us.  Gap now 24 points

Stage 2, despite them having won 6 league games all season, and none since 10th Dec, they are going to reel off 4 wins on the bounce, including the derby at Tynecastle.  The gap is not closing by 12 points.

Stage 3, they will have little or no momentum, with a huge gap to attempt to close.  They might not even see a 4th derby of the season and even if they do make top 6, he seems to have overlooked the fact that we've won more derbies at Easter Road than they have.  The only advantage they have from playing the derby at home is that statistically, they are slightly less favourites to lose than if they played the game at Tynecastle.

dannymack

Absolute trumpets ! 

What a car crash of a fan base, absolute simpletons who regardless of how bad they are they still sprinkle optimistic thoughts through their thick skulled heads.

What happens thereafter is that they always end up falling from a great hight after bumming their team up. 

You really can't sympathise with that lot, the sooner they go bust and die the better.  

One game at a time lads 👍

TexasAndy

To be fair to them they have come back from 5-1 at Hampden.  If I had been sitting with a green and white scarf on that day I would have given up football.  just would have.

10 hours ago, RobNox said:

Yes, his fantastically optimistic scenario fell into 3 stages:

Stage 1, they don't lose any ground on us in the 3 games going into our run against Rangers (a), Hibs (h) and Celtic (h).  Gap still 16 points.

Stage 2, we lose the 3 games against them and the OF, while they win their 3 games and also their game in hand at Ross County.  Gap now 4 points.

Stage 3, the momentum would be with them and with the last derby being at Easter Road they'd reel us in and pip us to 3rd place

Now, let's turn fantasy into reality:

Stage 1, they picked up 1 point to our 9 in those 3 games, so they could barely have made a worse job of not losing ground on us.  Gap now 24 points

Stage 2, despite them having won 6 league games all season, and none since 10th Dec, they are going to reel off 4 wins on the bounce, including the derby at Tynecastle.  The gap is not closing by 12 points.

Stage 3, they will have little or no momentum, with a huge gap to attempt to close.  They might not even see a 4th derby of the season and even if they do make top 6, he seems to have overlooked the fact that we've won more derbies at Easter Road than they have.  The only advantage they have from playing the derby at home is that statistically, they are slightly less favourites to lose than if they played the game at Tynecastle.

I think we should call him Nostradumbass 😂

• 4 weeks later...
Saint Jambo

And there we have it, the moment Nostradamus' predictions ran up to.

I can't believe he was so right. The gap cut from 16 to 4 points and all the momentum with Hibs.

What do you mean the gap is now 20 points? No, that can't be right, I can't believe that.

You when you give your daughter a row (for being a little sh** to her mum) and then retire to your room feeling guilty….

that was me 10 minutes ago before finding this post! 

This cheered me up no end (I might even give her the phone back today instead of next Thursday) 

WHAT a find OP  #pleasing

Momentum, both on and off the park.

On the park: they seem to have improved slightly... You can roll a turd in glitter, it's still a turd 😆

Off the park: the only thing that has momentum is the vapes, lighters etc thrown at players 👌😂

:fth:

You have to admire the Hibs fans that still go to their games, imagine being so bad that even Ross Co fans are laughing, and still paying hard earned to watch this crap. Was stated a couple of posts up they would give up after a 1-5 at Hamdump! These guys are still deluded enough to post closing the gap. Sad to see really and mental health clinics will be over flowing.

1874robbo

So how are our Easter road Nostradamus predictions coming along just now? 

leginten
8 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

So how are our Easter road Nostradamus predictions coming along just now? 

Nostradamus supposedly predicted that the world would end in December 2012. Unfortunately for the Hubs, theirs had already ended seven months earlier.

They were first again.